We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what doctor prescribed!”
Review of AlpinLodges Kuhtai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AlpinLodges Kuhtai
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what doctor prescribed!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel is located on the main strip of hotels that span among the single road. There is rooms with sauna and fire places, after exciting day on the slopes nothing is better than to let some steam in and treat yourself to some relaxing time in sauna ! Rooms are spacious and clean, one of the main advantages is fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator and all the dishes included. In the morning, before you hit the slopes, get some fresh bakery goods in the lobby with some delicious butter, wash it down with the cup of coffee and you are good to go! There is a room to dry your gear. Restaurants are in nearby hotels, highly recommend Dorfstadl! Austrian music and schnapps go together well All the equipment rentals, lifts and ski schools, for us noobs, are located on the same street. Have fun and be safe!

Room Tip: Sauna is must have! Get the corner room - view is magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacemaker4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the AlpinLodges in January 2013, and highly recommend the property. We had a two bedroom apartment which was perfectly big enough for our family, which includes two teenage boys. They loved that our apartment had its own sauna, and used it every day, often running outside to lie in the snow before going back in!
The kitchen was sensational, and we had stocked up on groceries in Igls before we went, which was a good idea. Otherwise the apartments can shop for you before you get there, and have it all packed away on your arrival.
Every morning there was fresh bread down in the lobby, and the underground parking meant we didn't have to lug our bags through the snow. There is a gym off the lobby and a computer for guests to use.
The best bit about the AlpinLodges is that we could get our skis and boots from the heated ski room, step outside the door and be on a run in five seconds. At the end of the day we could ski to our lounge room. Just fantastic.
We did eat out quite a bit, and there were several great restaurants nearby, including the Dorfstadl and the Alte Stube, in the Hotel Konradin. For great coffee, the Follow Me Inside cafe was the pick.
I highly recommend the AlpinLodges to any family or anyone wanting fabulous accommodation in a beautiful ski resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayestack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Spent a few nights here at the end of the Summer. Lovely location, very bright, modern and luxury accommodation. Very hi-tech check-in system which is very efficient, but means the place lacks a bit of personality/friendliness. Fresh bread delivery every morning was a vital treat; most of the other places in the town had already closed for the season - so it was wonderfully peaceful, but a good job we'd brought our own food with us!

Room Tip: Select one facing the road, with a balcony which also faces the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatureChaletGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Unfortunately we stayed here only 5 days over the Xmas 2012. I am saying unfortunately because I would be happy to stay there much longer.
Location: appartments are spreaded in 4 houses (A, B, C, D) which are connected by underground parking. All houses are very close to ski slopes and you can get on ski to the building. Also everything in vilage is close, dont worry that you will be isolated. Important note, Kuhtai lies 2000 m above see level. Dont underestimated this, we had use winter snow chains to get there, not funny if you are doing this in night during heavy snowing.
Rooms: we had snow owl, 90square metres, big enough for 4 adults and 2 small kids. Kitchen is very well equiped. Internet is available everywhere via wifi or kabel. Big flat tv with DVD player helps with children.
Others: there is a small gym in house A, mainly for running and kardio no iron. Otherwise we didnt find any issue, everything works as described on web pages.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Stayed here for a week of skiing in Jan 2011. Apartments are more or less brand new, fantastic quality, very clean and spacious - can't knock the apartments themselves.

However, Kühtai suffers from a serious lack of Infrastructure and we didn't realise this until we got out of the taxi that we'd pre-booked to collect us from Innsbruck airport (€65 for the transfer didn’t feel too bad).

The website for the apartments helpfully offers a shopping service, one where you can pre-order food and have it delivered on a Saturday or a Wednesday. However they don't point out why it might be a good idea to take advantage of it......

Once we settled into our room and unpacked we decided to take a walk into the village to find the local supermarket to stack up on provisions for the week. However, the only shop in the village that sells food is effectively a tourist shop selling overpriced souvenirs and the food on offer is contained in a small chilled cabinet and a couple of shelves of tinned goods. The limited amount of food on offer is hideously overpriced (for example €3.30 for a 1.5 litre bottle of mineral water), they have a monopoly in the village so can charge what they like.

Feeling rather downbeat about our culinary options for the week, we returned to the apartment to gather our thoughts. The interweb helpfully identified that the nearest supermarket was in Oetz about 20km away. So we called the only taxi driver in the village and he agreed to take us to Oetz to do our shopping in the Spar supermarket, at a cost of €65 for the return trip and 30 minutes waiting time. We stacked up for the week (including 1.5 litre bottles of mineral water for €0.80!) and ate well.

Observations on the apartments: Fantastic location, right by the ski slopes. Great quality accommodation, fully automated check-in and check-out procedure. Fresh bread rolls and pastries delivered daily (from 0700, help yourself to as many as you want free of charge but be quick, they are all gone by 0900 usually).

Observations on the skiing: Great, enough to occupy you for a week easily.

Observations on Kühtai: lacking infrastructure and nowhere reasonable to buy food for dinner if you take an apartment. Without a car or a taxi to get you around you are very restricted in terms of buying food. We ate out on a couple of evenings but found the dining choices very limited, but very good quality and not overpriced like some ski resorts. When we were researching our holiday it became clear that most of the hotels offer only half-board or full board options. The impact of this was that whist many of the hotels in the village appear to have restaurants they don’t seem to cater for non-residents. At least it felt that way as very few had menus outside with a view to enticing you in.

So in summary a lovely place, but be prepared for the lack of infrastructure in the village. If you come by taxi from Innsbruck, get the taxi driver to stop en-route at a supermarket so you can stock up. Don’t make the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Schafseckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuhtai
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Kuhtai
Hotel Astoria Kuhtai
#4 of 9 in Kuhtai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#2 of 9 in Kuhtai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.5 mi away
Habicherhof
Habicherhof
#10 of 15 in Oetz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenresidenz Mooshaus
0.0 mi away
Sporthotel Kuehtai
Sporthotel Kuehtai
#6 of 9 in Kuhtai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.8 mi away
Posthotel Kassl
Posthotel Kassl
#2 of 15 in Oetz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlpinLodges Kuhtai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlpinLodges Kuhtai

Property: AlpinLodges Kuhtai
Address: Kuehtai 16/A/D, Kuhtai 6183, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kuhtai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Kuhtai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AlpinLodges Kuhtai 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays at 2000m above everyday life - absolute freedom and luxury in state-of-the-art apartmentsThe AlpinLodges Kuhtai are located on a sunny slope in the midst of the magnificent Tyrolean mountains, near the provincial capital of Innsbruck. The 40 spacious and fully furnished luxury apartments in the centre of Kuhtai offer modern accommodation and comfort in a Tyrolean style. The holiday apartments have 1-4 bedrooms and range in size from 46 m² to 160 m². ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your AlpinLodges Kuhtai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing