We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
139
55
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
55
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mein ski area large balcony wellness area excellent service great hotel wines meat board jacuzzi children region personnel comfort interior diner facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

It is a great hotel with a fantastic charme.
The outside pool is just great and the staff (including the general manager) is professional and very gentle . The sauna with the inside pool make this resort absolutely unforgettable . Book without estimation

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank elio e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kröll L, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mein Almhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear elio e,

thank you very much for your Feedback.
We would be glad to welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Best regards from Nauders,
GF Luis Kröll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

My wife and I, and our two sons (9 and 7) stayed here for a wintersport holiday , together with some close friends. Only two weeks before departure, we decided to book an extra night. While booking the extra night we were immediately informed that it wouldn't be possible to keep the same room for the rest of our holidays and that we had to move to a room according to our reservation done with our operator. It's nice that the hotel informed us straight away.

The hotel is easily to be found when entering Nauders and there is enough parking on the site. There is a possiblity to park your car in a garage, at a certain cost. The hotel looks traditionally tirolian style.
While checking in, you are welcomed with a glass of prosecco. Afterwards, you are being helped with your luggage and staff is giving you a small tour in the hotel, and guids you to your room. Our first room was located in the main building and is spacious and luxurious. It had a small private garden/large balcony and also the bathroom is an asset. Beds are superb! After our first night the hotel staff made sure that our luggage was moved to the other room, which was in a outbuilding, above the pizzeria of the restaurant. The interior was a little bit more outdated and it wasn't as luxurious as our first room, but still more then OK: spacious, clean and providing all comfort needed. It is possible to walk to the main building, without having to go outside and there are facilities foreseen for disabled persons all over.

Meals in this hotel are various and good quality. Breakfast buffet is large and you can choose between meat, fish, veggie and regional plates for dinner. There is a separate childrens menu. The hotel has about 300 wines to choose from. I did notice that personnel is sometimes a bit too pushy asking you to order more drinks.
Almost every night there is a special event at the bar. There is a separate smoking area near the bar.

There are plenty of facilities in the hotel e.g a children area, a table tennis and a pool table. Other facilities worth mentioning are the wellness and pool areas. Outside there is a jacuzzi and a sauna with a panoramic view on the mountains. There is also a second wellness area and a sky pool where children are not allowed. There is free wifi and the signal is stable. Skyping, and more in particular video conferencing didn't work well however.
In the hotel there is a skishop where you can book skilessons too. The lockers to store your equipment are, in my opinion, poor quality and too expensive. There was a problem with the lock, and even though a technician looked at it immediately, the reparation didn't last long: only 3 days later the lock didn't close preperly again.
There is a public skibus nearby to go to the skistation, but the hotel is providing a free shuttle service too. You can ski from the ski area back to the hotel.
All taken together, there is no doubt that Mein Almhof is a very good hotel, offering high quality and a excellent service to offer you a joyful stay in Nauders.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrederikFaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kröll L, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mein Almhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Frederik,

thank you very much for your kind and extensive review!
We are very pleased that you could feel comfortable with us and recover from the stress of everyday life.
We also thank you for the recommendation and looking forward to see you again soon!

Greetings from Mein Almhof,
GF Luis Kröll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Super service, friendly crew, prefect accomodation, best breakfast, multiple diner choices , very complete wellness and fintness accomodations in a luxurios enviroment. Big sized exclusive rooms with all facilities.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erichou4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kröll L, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mein Almhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Eric,

thank you very much for your review!
We are very pleased that you visited us once again at Mein Almhof and that you've enjoyed your stay with us this time as well.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

With best regards from the whole team,
Luis Kröll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Hotel Mein Almhof in Nauders, Austria is your perfect destination!
This family run hotel as all the amenities to welcome large groups, families or couples.
Every guest is being treated as they were extended family!
The staff is incredibly friendly, management will bend over backwards to assist you, and the amenities are to die for!
I have recently visited (1/2017) for 4 days, to attend a friend’s birthday bash.
Being from Texas, I had no attire suitable for the weather in Nauders.
The boss-lady herself heard about that and personally took me to her private home to let me pick out a complete ski outfit for the time of my stay!
Needless to say, that woman SAVED MY LIFE!! -LOL- Thank you again, Birgit!! <3
I highly recommend this place, no matter the season!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We went for the First to this restaurant. It was a very nice Experience. Very friendly staff en the Chateaubriand was perfect . We go back! The menu card is good varieded. There is something for everyone. Maybe you can Make a reservation, to be sure

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atinna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews