We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent summer holiday”
Review of Hotel das liebling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel das liebling
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I'm a bit late posting this report as we stopped for here for a wonderful week in Pertisau in May 2013. This hotel was the perfect place to stop for day adventures around lake Achensee, to strike out into the incredible mountains and nature reserve surrounding the village or to lazily wander villages close by.
Furtners is family run hotel and the staff and owners were wonderful, they basically could not do enough for us. The food was excellent, the room was very restful - with a balcony overlooking the mountains, perfect for a late afternoon beer whilst reading your book. The service was always excellent and the owners always helped us with tips on what was worthwhile visiting in the surrounding area. The steam room is also a perfect way to relax if you have had a particularly hard walk in the mountains.
In short, I'd thoroughly recommend. The village does have further sports facilities, such a swimming pool, if you need them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel das liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mark L.

It is never too late for compliments ;-)).
Thank you for making us smile and your pat on the back. We gladly passed your review on to our very happy staff!

We hope to be able to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Warmest regards
Family Furtner and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel das liebling
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This room is hardly suitable for a four star rating! dirty toilet brush, chipped floor tiles and a non working toilet fan. This room was also a fire hazard with the only coat hooks place immediately above the television.

the staff in the restuarant were very good.

Room Tip: other rooms are bigger and better
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel das liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mrs Carole S

We were surprised when we read your review and we really do wonder why you have chosen this platform for your claims as you have never told us in person whilst you were in our hotel!

Mr S. came to the front desk and looked for the information what an upgrade to another room would cost. Reason was that you felt that the room was too small. We made you a reasonable offer for the only available room on the third floor (comfort room) with view over the golfcourse and renovated bathroom. He wanted to discuss it with you but we have not heard back from him or you.

When we recieved your review the hotel was already closed after summer season and as soon as we returned for winter season we checked your points of complaints. Maybe the toiletbrush has already been changed but we were not able to see any contamination. We have removed the coat hooks which were indeed behind the flatscreen TV but you also had an opportunity to hang your coats on the coat hooks next to the entrance door.

We are sorry that your holiday experience was not what you have expected but next time you encounter any inconveniences in another hotel please talk to your host or front desk as most things can very easily be solved.

Renate
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a long weekend at Furtners hotel. Marvelous location for every possible activity from golf, swimming lakeside sport to mountain walks, cycling or just lazing.Hotel very comfortable with superb room and balcony overlooking golf course. Good facilities. Food very very good. Family and their staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. We shall definitely return to Furtners.

Room Tip: 3rd floor golf course side, lake and mountain view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Furtners Hotel and we enjoyed it as much as ever. The hotel itself is in a great location overlooking the golf course, but only a 10 minute stroll away from the lakeside. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food, always, was excellent with a variety of main courses which would suit everyone. The choice at breakfast was very good, especially the warm rolls! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the towels were changed every day. We shall definitely be back to this lovely hotel again.

Room Tip: We have always had a room at the front of the hotel but the rooms overlooking the golf course would...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

stayed as group of 10 in this pleasant hotel just a 5 minute stroll from small town centre and lakeside for the boats that traverse the lake. Very comfortable rooms and excellent food. Staff all very attentive and helpful, Only criticism was that all romms we were allocated had shower only and no baths - otherwise could not fault it on a value for money basis.

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies but a few have b etter viewes overlooking mountains and nearby golf course
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a wonderful holiday here. The family and staff ensured that everything runs so smoothly that it is difficult not to feel relaxed! We especially enjoyed our spotlessly clean room (104), lounging on our balcony with marvellous views of the verdant golf course and the impressive mountains surrounding it. In fact although we hiked every day on the many well-signposted tracks in the area, we also enjoyed keeping our golfing eye in on the putting green and pitching area which are part of the hotel adjacent to the golf course.
The food was first rate with a large choice at breakfast and dinner. In addition there was a good wine list including lots of excellent Austrian wines as well those from further afield.
Overall we felt that this hotel has a lovely atmosphere and we were sorry to leave!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area anyway, but those that are south-facing are very peaceful with lovely v...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tramoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I have just stayed at this truly wonderful hotel. Our rooms were perfectly clean typical Austrian style, comfortable beds with very clean linen. Our bathroom was spotless if a little bit dated.but overall our accommodation was very good, the attention to detail by the staff was much appreciated ,the family really do give their all in making you feel welcome. As with most Austrian hotels the food was plentiful with a good choice for breakfast and they are happy to make toast and fresh eggs for you if you want ( don't be afraid to ask it really isn't a bother to them) Dinner was also very good with a choice of 2 starters,soup course, salad buffet, 5 choices of mains and 4 desserts. the views of Achensee Golf Club are spectacular from this hotel and my husband is a keen golfer and the family lent him some clubs so that he could play this course.
I would like to say a special thanks to the Furtner family for making our holiday a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely go back

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 or 301 these rooms overlook the lake & golf course
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.6 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.5 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#8 of 19 in Pertisau
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#6 of 19 in Pertisau
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wagnerhof
Hotel Wagnerhof
#9 of 19 in Pertisau
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel das liebling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel das liebling

Address: Am Golfplatz 30a | 6213 Pertisau, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Price Range: £155 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel das liebling 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DAS LIEBLING Das Liebling on Lake Achensee from Summer 2016! A little hideaway of happiness in a special corner of Tyrol. Simple and uncomplicated: small, friendly, genuine and with plenty of heart! This charming hotel and its ambitious host family will spoil you with a traditional ambience and a plethora of personal touches. On the mountain, by the lake, on fairway one Just a 10-minute walk from Lake Achsensee, the Liebling is located directly on the first fairway of the 18-hole golf course of the Achensee Golf & Country Club in Pertisau, renowned as the most beautiful golf course in Austria. Surrounded by the imposing mountain panorama of the Rofan and the Karwendel mountain range, the huge and varied range of sports available here lasts all year round. In winter, cross-country skiing trails pass directly by the hotel, and the nearest ski lift is just 350 metres away. The Liebling has 33 cosy, traditional, country-style rooms, each with a balcony and breathtaking view of the Tyrollean mountain landscape. Free WiFi is available throughout and revitalising Grander water runs from all taps. Guests can relax in the small sauna lounge with Finnish sauna, infra-red cabin and steam room, or take a dip in the 360 m2 natural pool, complete with lounger area. The Liebling will also treat you to the 'Liebling's Breakfast' with coffee, crusty bread rolls and plenty of natural, regional products. If you're in need of a pick-me-up, the 'Café à la Liebling' is open daily from 10:30 to 1800. Golfers staying at the Liebling can look forward to the hotel's own practice area with putting and chipping greens and range balls free of charge, as well as a 20% discount on green fees at the Achensee Golf Club. There is also a secure caddy room for your golf equipment, and trolleys are available free of charge. You can also hire electric trolleys and the hotel's own golf carts for an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel das liebling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing