We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Hotel Einwallert”
Review of Seehotel Einwaller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seehotel Einwaller
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Set in a great location with views of Lake Achensee, we opted to have lunch in the garden of this hotel. The garden was fairly busy with lunchtime diners. We opted for a light meal of toasted sandwiches and coffees - all of a reasonable standard.

We speak enough German to get by, and ordered and paid for our meal without speaking English. We seemed to be in the minority in this as a lot of English guests were dining who were not speaking German. We were concerned to hear one waiter making comments (in German) about the English. Roughly translated these comments were:

'You're not in England now. Speak English in England.' This was said whilst he was moving away from a mature English couple.

(The waiters were wearing badges and we noted the name of the individual concerned.)

He was also heard to say 'All English should eat at MacDonalds.' At this point we were leaving, but resolved to write this review to let others know about this incident.

We were disappointed to hear these comments as we generally found the Austrian people to be pleasant, friendly and helpful.

2  Thank SteveandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Seehotel Einwaller
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carineoostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pickupchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben direktem Blick zum See, da das Hotel direkt am See gelegen ist. Alle Zimmer sind ä...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familieK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Crosscountry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank solturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Einwaller, Inhaber at Seehotel Einwaller, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.0 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#8 of 19 in Pertisau
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.2 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel das liebling
Hotel das liebling
#10 of 19 in Pertisau
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Auszeit
Hotel Auszeit
#15 of 19 in Pertisau
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Einwaller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Einwaller

Address: Seepromenade 74, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range: £113 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seehotel Einwaller 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seehotel Einwaller Holiday in Pertisau A holiday at our hotel is something special – because it comes from the heart! The lake panorama will charm you! Outside you will find clear water and a wonderful mountain panorama. Well-being has a long tradition We thank God for this natural declaration of love: the deep blue Lake Achensee surrounded by breathtaking mountains. The beautiful environment as well as the living atmosphere and the wellness area of our family-run lake hotel will make you happy! We know how to pamper you If our guests feel good, we feel good too. That is the reason why we pay attention to many details: the sophisticated, elegant furnishings the attentive, though familiar and informal service These are the ingredients of the best time of the year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seehotel Einwaller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Einwaller Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing