We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing hotel.”
Review of The Pfandler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pfandler
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here in September 13.Just a short review to say this is a 1st class hotel.Very good staff,very good food,nice rooms,and a shot walk in to town ,which is a very nice place.Lake achensee is a wonderful site in the morning when the sun is reflecting off it,and if you are a train buff which I am for my sins, the cog railway is a must.

Room Tip: All room have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed 2 weeks here (8th - 22nd September '12). We have been to Pertisau 4 or 5 times over the years and stayed in 2 other hotels. The Pflandler is very clean, light and airy. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and speak English. We are vegetarians but this was no problem to the chef and his team - we were fed wonderfully well. If we return to Pertisau we will go to the Pfandler Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Thoroughly recommended! Fantastic situation near to cable car, great views, good service and food. We stayed for a week and were looked after very well. Bright airy modern room with peaceful setting. Couldn't have done better!

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view (rather than lake view) get the evening sun, so great for sitting out on ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philcardevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We booked direct with the hotel on an 'Achensee Week' package which included two massages for each of us and the Achensee Card which gave us unlimited use of two cable cars,lake steamers,little train down to Jenbach and access to several museums.It was a fantastic deal at £500 per person half board in a superior room.(Exchange rate 1.19 euros at time of our visit.)Friends who travelled with us who booked through Inghams paid far more and had to pay Euros 104 for the Achensee Card.The superior rooms were modern/traditional ,huge with great bathrooms and a balcony although we looked over the mountains at the back rather than the lake.
Food was a bit hit and miss.No complaints about the breakfast where there was a great choice but why oh why must you have to fill in a dinner order form at 8 in the morning at a 4 star hotel..Dinner was served between 6 and 7.30 (Gala Dinner 6 p.m. prompt) which was too early for us but seems pretty normal in Austria.Food at dinner was very typically Austrian-pretty uninspired and making no concession to the 30C temperatures outside.
Altogether a very pleasant place to stay,but could be so much better with a bit more flexibility over meal times and a bit of inspiration in the kitchens.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for a 2 week holiday and it was great - lovely food, friendly and helpful staff and excellent position next to cable car and bus stop. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WalkingWithBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We stayed in Gasthof Pflandler for one night on a touring/driving holiday of the German/Austrian Alps. We booked directly with the hotel and we paid €64 for Bed and breakfast for the two of us. The bedroom was comfortable but a little spartan. There was a very small old fashioned TV with no English channels. There was a great wooden balcony outside where you could sit enjoying the scenery and listening to the birds and other sounds of nature. The breakfast was the typical breakfast fare; juice, cereal, breads, sliced cold meats and cheese. However enjoying it outside on the terrace in sunny weather surrounded by magnificent alpine scenery was memorable. In our short stay we found the staff to be efficient rather than friendly. Overall I would recommend this Gasthof.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rekommenderar rum mot Achensee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larshN2833XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.4 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.3 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Seehotel Einwaller
Seehotel Einwaller
#13 of 19 in Pertisau
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pfandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pfandler

Address: Pertisau Am Achensee | Nr 12, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Price Range: £146 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pfandler 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Tyrol you will find traditional Austrian hospitality in a comfortable, harmonious atmosphere and a stylish yet cosy ambiance.Hotel Pfandler is located in an open, quiet location on the outskirts of Pertisau, Austria at 950 metres altitude with fresh mountain air. You will be amazed by the beautiful mountain ranges of the surrounding Austrian Alps including the Rofan and Karwendel Alpine Park.The fantastic view over Lake Achensee and breathtaking Alpine mountain landscape ensure impressive, unforgettable moments on your holidays in Tyrol at any time of year.Come stay with us at Hotel Pfandler, our family-run hotel in Tyrol, Austria – we look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pfandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing