We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience in Tirol”
Review of Hotel Kristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kristall
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Salou, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice experience in Tirol”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

it has been a very nice experience in Tirol. I recomend this hotel, specially for a couple that need to relax a couple of days. The staff are very nice, the food is good, ans i would like to say that all Spa activites are excellent. Recomendable 100%

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salvadorescute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    42
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
33
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the last week of July 2012. This hotel in Pertisau is lovely. It is not on the lake but in a quiet area above the lake (5 minutes walk from lakeside). We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park which was not very exciting but the room itself was lovely. It was typically Austrian and very clean. The room had a four poster bed and a sitting area with table and chair and a sofa and flat screen TV. Most channels on the TV were not in English but we didn't go to Austria for TV. We were able to watch the opening of the Olympics so that was fine. The main thing which impressed my husband and I about the hotel was the standard of the food which was excellent. The staff were also friendly with good English although the hotel seemed to have few English speaking guests. Each evening there was a five course dinner and on some evening they had a special starter or a dessert buffet. The starter and dessert buffets were not like other buffets we had experienced in other hotels, people were even taking photos of the dessert buffet as it looked so pretty and the choice was extensive (Austrian's really know how to do desserts). There was also some evenings with entertainment, a harp player, a female vocalist and a male vocalist. The spa at the hotel is great but they are building a new one October/November 2012 so it should be even better next year. The Pertisau area is beautiful, unspoilt and peaceful. If you like to explore the area the achensee travel card is a good investment costing 56 Euro it allows you to travel on the ferries on the lake, the cable cars in Pertisau and nearby Maurach and on the buses and the cog railway. The area and the hotel would be suitable for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our 'suite' - really a biggish room with a seating area - was comfortable and homely - just right for a relaxing trip to these stunning mountains. The food was in the main excellent, and always adequate: service ditto - often lovely, so a bit of a shock when off-hand. The hiking trails are excellent, well marked though sometimes a little insouciant about quite how difficult the average walker will find them! Given the pretty awful weather, we were surprised that the hotel had no drying-room for soaked boots etc.
Some German is a great asset in the hotel and the area generally, and it was a treat to be out of the 'English tourist' zone a bit. There are great things to do, such as take an electric boat on the lake, go on the steam train down to the valley, and visit Tratzberg Castle.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Kristall. The staff from owners to front desk to the spa were very friendly and helpful. They worked hard to make everything top notch. The food was very good and I wanted for nothing. When I said to Adi (the owner's son) that dinner was too much (very filling) he replied "Besser zu viel als zu wenig," which means better too much than too little. I couldn't agree more. As far as not being helpful or showing attention to English guests, I saw no evidence of that whatsoever. They couldn't have been nicer to me. If anyone needs a translation, he/she will get one. If I had one issue (and a very small one), I wish the hotel were closer to the lake. If in Pertisau again, I will gladly stay at the Hotel Kristall.

Room Tip: Stay away from the night club next to the hotel. It can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JResnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I spent three lovely days at this hotel in August 2010. Being in the mountains one has to accept the weather may not be great, even when dull, the scenery is fantastic. The hotel itself is outstanding and the two bedroomed suite which I had booked was brilliant with two balconies. Food is excellent and the buffet breakfast needs to be seen to be believed. The outdoor pool is small but a great place to cool off. The indoor spa is excellent. It is hard to fault this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. I had booked independently and everything worked fantastically even down to the room being ready far earlier than the normal arrival time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Good for location (relax) but they don't show atention and care to British citizens. They gave us a back room without a bath just like to the other british people. We booked it ourselfs (no travel agencies) hoping to get better rooms (and all the rest) but none. Not even a bath which i sad for 4 stars and the price. It is more expensive than the Pertisau 3star hotel further up in the village but what u get is the same or even poorer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We have just spent two weeks at the Hotel Krystall with Inghams Holidays. We arrived late but were still given the full 5 course meal.Having asked for a shower not bath we expected a small room ,possibly at the back of the hotel. However ,we had an excellent room with balcony overlooking the Karwendal Berg and the meadow. All the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.For health reasons we did not order wine or beer but this made no difference to the attitude of the owneers or staff.We had a menu in English if we requested one.. The guests a mixture of German ,French and English were all very friendly.All in all one of the best Lakes and Mountains we have had.We agree with all the comments of the previous two reviews. There was smoking on the terrace but no smell of smoke anywhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i4j4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.3 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel das liebling
Hotel das liebling
#9 of 19 in Pertisau
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Auszeit
Hotel Auszeit
#15 of 19 in Pertisau
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seehotel Einwaller
Seehotel Einwaller
#13 of 19 in Pertisau
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristall

Property: Hotel Kristall
Address: Hnr. 51, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#8 Family Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristall 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable holiday in our Kristall at the Achen Lake! Traditional hospitality in a cozy atmosphere, a colorful variety of traditional Tyrolean dishes as well as international varieties. Enjoy the comfortable surroundings of our deluxe rooms and superb views of the Tyrolean Alps. The extensive offers of our wellness programs will contribute to your wonderful holiday. The Rieser family looks forward to welcoming you to our wellness-crystal, located only 40km from Innsbruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristall Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing