We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO ENGLISH atention”
Review of Hotel Kristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kristall
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NO ENGLISH atention”
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Good for location (relax) but they don't show atention and care to British citizens. They gave us a back room without a bath just like to the other british people. We booked it ourselfs (no travel agencies) hoping to get better rooms (and all the rest) but none. Not even a bath which i sad for 4 stars and the price. It is more expensive than the Pertisau 3star hotel further up in the village but what u get is the same or even poorer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    42
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
33
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We have just spent two weeks at the Hotel Krystall with Inghams Holidays. We arrived late but were still given the full 5 course meal.Having asked for a shower not bath we expected a small room ,possibly at the back of the hotel. However ,we had an excellent room with balcony overlooking the Karwendal Berg and the meadow. All the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful.For health reasons we did not order wine or beer but this made no difference to the attitude of the owneers or staff.We had a menu in English if we requested one.. The guests a mixture of German ,French and English were all very friendly.All in all one of the best Lakes and Mountains we have had.We agree with all the comments of the previous two reviews. There was smoking on the terrace but no smell of smoke anywhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i4j4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Beautiful location. Excellent Deluxe room. Chef excellent. All staff i.e. excellent chamber maids, waiters and waitresses. If any difficulties with the English language young Herr Reiser or senior waiters on hand to offer assistance. Indoor pool and quiet lounger area, smaller outdoor pool with decking area and lawns with sun loungers. Charming and fun musical evenings (3). On hot days breakfast and dinner could be taken outside on the terrace. People were allowed to smoke outside but not inside the hotel. We made friends with another couple one of whom suffered a bout of heat stroke and was unable to come to dinner. Herr Reiser noticed the absence and diplomatically approached the guest with immediate offers of assistance which was greatly appreciated by the family.
Would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed for 12 nights and found the hotel to be one of the best we have stayed at in the Alps. Our room was first class with views of the hills, a balcony and a very comfortable seating area. The breakfast buffet was more than one could ask for with fresh waffles and omelettes available; dinner was a five course meal with variety and excellent quality. Of particular note was the level of service which was outstanding from everyone we came across. The staff were efficient and friendly and seemed genuinely interested in their guestsThe indoor pool is a good size with lovely seating areas. The outdoor pool, with recently landscaped gardens and very comfortable loungers and umbrellas, allows one to swim whilst looking up at the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosenau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We also booked the Hotel Kristall through Inghams and had carefully read all the reviews. Whilst most were very complimentary, we did notice the one from a member in London July 2008 and consequently paid the supplement for a suite with south facing balcony and also insisted on our choosing our table in the restaurant - thanks for that!

Whilst the room was nicely appointed, very clean with wonderful view of the mountains, there was no fridge and the balconies were hardly private having just a low divider between the rooms. The spa was very extensive, indoor pool quite small, gym very good, gardens very pleasant with lots of loungers around outdoor pool and in the garden - so glad we had good weather.

The food was very creative and very good but we had to constantly ask for a menu in English. On the Thursday we went to the restaurant at 6.00 pm as usual only to be told 'tonight it is Gala Dinner which doesn't start until 6.45pm'. Fine but could it have been a coincidence that a coach party of German pensioners only arrived at 6.00 pm. The alleged Gala Dinner was truly appalling that night and in fact, we only had two courses and it took until 8.00 pm to be served due to said party of pensioners being served wine and drinks first before they started serving dinner. We felt during the whole week we were treated as second class citizens particularly after we resisted paying €40 for wine. Our waitress made one or two sarcastic comments about us drinking water. The service was so bad on the Gala Dinner evening that I had to complain to the proprietor about the lack of respect being shown to us.

One other point - if you don't like inhaling tobacco fumes which constantly permeated the corridors and balconies then this hotel is not for you.

Vastly overpriced, poor service and definitely not 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisgeorge28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I have, over the years had many great holidays, in fantastic locations, The Hotel Kristall is at the top of my list for a hotel I would return to (I have never visited the same place twice) The staff, food, rooms, spa area are all superb this Hotel is well worth a visit, at the end of a hard days walking what can be nicer than feeling like your at HOME !!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaPalazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent 8 days in Hotel Kristall and cannot speak highly enough of the facilities and food plus the welcoming staff. It is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It has a recently opened Spa (free to guests) with a great indoor pool, a heated outdoor pool and relaxation rooms for rainy days. Pertisau is a delighful village with great walks around the Achensee. We travelled easily by train from Munich Airport to Jenbach (10 Kms from the village). Innsbruck airport is even closer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.3 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel das liebling
Hotel das liebling
#9 of 19 in Pertisau
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Auszeit
Hotel Auszeit
#15 of 19 in Pertisau
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seehotel Einwaller
Seehotel Einwaller
#13 of 19 in Pertisau
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristall

Property: Hotel Kristall
Address: Hnr. 51, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#8 Family Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristall 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable holiday in our Kristall at the Achen Lake! Traditional hospitality in a cozy atmosphere, a colorful variety of traditional Tyrolean dishes as well as international varieties. Enjoy the comfortable surroundings of our deluxe rooms and superb views of the Tyrolean Alps. The extensive offers of our wellness programs will contribute to your wonderful holiday. The Rieser family looks forward to welcoming you to our wellness-crystal, located only 40km from Innsbruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristall Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing