We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Overall great stay at this lovely hotel, rooms where excellent, breakfast top notch and staff is very friendly and helpfull without exception (special thanks to Johannes!). Spa and pool could be a bit more spacious but still good. Entrecote was nothing special, loved the lamb though! Would defenatelly return...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pim177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Pim and een zeer goede morgen to the Netherlands!

Thank you for being our guests and for your comments. Take care and see you next time with us!

Hartelijke groeten
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotelrooms need to be redecorated, small unattractive pool, PLASTIC mugs with over the years tea stains in the wellness area, dinner very basic, terrace at bar not cozy, service friendly but not high level. Had expected a top hotel but it turned out to be a overrated 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Marla,

I am very sorry that you did not found what you have expected according to the other excellent ratings we have on trip advisor and holiday check. It goes without saying that we respect everybody’s subjective feelings and unfortunately your requirements do not match with our hotel. Using plastic mugs in the wellness area has a good reason: the whole spa area is barefoot area and if e.g. a ceramic or glas mug would fall down, the risk of injuries because of little tiny shards would be immense. All our plastic mugs were recently exchanged by new ones but it lies in the nature of plastic mugs to take the color of tea.

Anyhow, I am wondering a little bit that although you did not enjoy your stay with us, you obviously enjoyed the "souvenirs" from the hotel room very much.

Best regards,
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family
For three nights And enjoyed from every moment that We stayed here
The room it's very nice And clean
And very big
We eat breakfast and dinner And both of them Was excellent And very rich
The staff in the front desk Was very kindly And help us with every request
Thank you very much And see you again


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yigaldoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

A big thank you to Israel!

I appreciate your kind comments very much and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your thanks to all team members.

See you soon and have a nice day!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A beautiful location and warm sunny weather go a long way to providing for a great holiday but when the hotel also turns out to be outstanding, you've hit the jackpot!
Der Weisenhof deserves all the praise heaped upon by its many admirers. An immaculate appearance, a perfect location, excellent facilities and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff all combine to give guests a truly memorable holiday. The food is varied, tasty and well presented and the ambience of a country kitchen as its hub provides a homely feel.
The facilities of the pristine spa and pool are wonderful after a day's hike and the free use of bikes was a real suprise and an enjoyable bonus. No doubt if the weather has been less kind we would have made use of the of the golf simulator, pool table and gym.
However it is the quality of the service and the unpretentious friendly staff that sets this place apart. An unexpected visit to the dentist was quickly arranged and I was whisked to Maurach in the hotel's transport without hint of a fuss. Warm regards to all the staff who served us, it would be churlish to mention any one individual, they were all so happy to help.
But I do hope Sandro gets to Anfield one day...
The Heaneys

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Ged,

Thanks a million for your comments, we are very happy that we were "the icing on the cake" :-).
We wish that the relaxation lasts as long as possible and we look very much forward to welcoming you some day again. I will pass all your warm regards to our team.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have recently returned from an excellent week’s stay at the Wiesenhof and like many other reviewers before us, we feel the hotel entirely justifies the glowing reports it receives. All the staff are genuinely interested in ensuring guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay – politeness and smiling helpfulness is the order of the day across the board (reception, dining room, bar, spa etc). It really is a most comfortable and relaxed hotel with super (and plentiful) food. At dinner, the “selected” wines of the day are available in small quantities so there is the opportunity to try different wines. We have stayed in several Alpine hotels in 3 countries and have never previously been encouraged to help ourselves to make a picnic lunch (usually just the opposite), but at the Wiesenhof a splendid assortment of breads, cheeses, cooked meats and fruit was laid on for the purpose of “building” a picnic of ones choice. Our bedroom was on the 2nd floor with a large balcony facing the lake and was bright and spacious. The only quibble we had was the rather localised Wi-Fi internet access such that the internet could only really be accessed in the reception and bar areas and not in the bedroom but that is a very minor comment and not meant in an way to detract from our overall feeling of a thoroughly splendid hotel that we would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this most beautiful part of Austria

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Dorse,

Wow, thank you so much for your comments and we appreciate very much that you took your time for all these details!

It is really everybody's pleasure to make stay of our guests as pleasant and relaxing as possible and it is very encouraging for us to see these efforts reflected in the feedback of our guests.

Unfortunately, we had some bigger problems with our internet line during your stay because normally it works very well in the bedrooms too. We beg your pardon for the inconveniences.

We hope having the chance to welcoming you again some day.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in an excellent location. My wife and I stayed in the Wiesenhof Hotel for a week in July. The bedroom was comfortable, bright and spacious with great views of both mountains and lake. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant each night, where the menu was varied and interesting. The breakfast was very good with a different theme each day. After a long day's hiking in the beautiful mountains, we returned to nice coffee and cakes followed by rest and relaxation in the spa. We had a wonderful time and will return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear J M,

We are very pleased about your very positive comments, thanks a lot! It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our wonderful area and we do look very much forward to welcoming you soon again.

Slán agat!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a quite outstanding hotel. Yes, it has excellent food, a fabulous spa, comfortable clean rooms but these things are not what lifts this hotel from the good to the outstanding. It is the level of service. The people that work there clearly love their jobs, nothing is too much trouble and they go beyond the extra mile to make people's experience a memorable one. There are all sorts of little touches - from champagne for breakfast on a Sunday morning, to a juicer to make your own fresh juices and being quick to loan me some poles to help me walk without pain after a knee injury. I can't recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibeliusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Sibelius from London!

Thank you so much for your fantastic rating which makes me really proud. You are right all team members love their work and I am very happy to have all of them working here.

It was our pleasure having you with us and even more to make your stay even after the accident enjoyable.

I wish you all the best and look very much forward to welcoming you again!

Best personal wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pertisau
0.3 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
22.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#5 of 19 in Pertisau
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.2 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pfandler
The Pfandler
#11 of 19 in Pertisau
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof

Address: Haus Nr 9, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Family Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range: £240 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home from home The Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof - the Achensee hotel with tradition. A quaint farmhouse in the centre of Pertisau 100 years ago, today a tasteful 4-star superior Golf & SPA Hotel for all generations. A retreat for wellness guests who look for high standards in quality. A paradise for golfers who start their round of 18 holes just a few minutes walk away. Happiness for families fulfilling children's dreams when pony riding. Attractive for active guests who can explore Austria's largest nature park "Karwendel" from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wiesenhof Pertisau
Der Wiesenhof Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing