We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Der Wiesenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Der Wiesenhof
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

we travelled by train from Germany and phoned the hotel en-route to arrange collection from the near by station - 1/2 hour drive away and were surprised when Johannes was the one who picked us up. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and clean with great views of the lake & mountains beyond. The food was of good quality and with their buffet lunch and afternoon tea there was always plenty to eat if you wanted it!
The Spa area and Wellness suite where well used by us - very relaxing as was the stone massage. We had been to this hotel 8 years ago in the winter, but have to say the summer there and in the surrounding area is great. The hotel have bikes and we used them on a number of occasions - great idea for this area as there are many good cycle tracks around the lake and beyond.

Room Tip: If you want the sun in your room from about midday on-wards as for a room over looking the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DegsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
A big thank you to Liverpool for this amazing rating!

Each season at the Achensee - winter and summer - has its own magic and I am happy that you enjoyed both. It was my pleasure picking you up and welcoming ou again.

We look forward to seeing you again (perhaps earlier than in 8 years?)

Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    22
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
126
286
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the moment we arrived, the service we received at the Wiesenhof was excellent. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and could not do enough to ensure that our stay was memorable. The food was excellent and varied with a wide choice every night, and different themed breakfasts - we particularly enjoyed the champagne on Sunday! The spa was most welcome after a full day's walking each day and the treatments available were wide and varied - try the shale-oil bath for 2 in a wooden bathtub, looking out at the mountains.

We have been lucky enough to travel to many parts of the world andstay in some fantastic accommodation, and the Wiesenhof is right up there with the best we have enjoyed. Hope to return before too long.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good, but we had a lake-facing room with a balcony which was great - especially o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sheila,

What else can I say as: THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your excellent rating. It was our pleasure to make your stay so enjoyable and memorable. I will forward your compliments to all staff members.

Best regards to Scotland and see you hopefully soon again!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Overall great stay at this lovely hotel, rooms where excellent, breakfast top notch and staff is very friendly and helpfull without exception (special thanks to Johannes!). Spa and pool could be a bit more spacious but still good. Entrecote was nothing special, loved the lamb though! Would defenatelly return...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pim177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Pim and een zeer goede morgen to the Netherlands!

Thank you for being our guests and for your comments. Take care and see you next time with us!

Hartelijke groeten
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotelrooms need to be redecorated, small unattractive pool, PLASTIC mugs with over the years tea stains in the wellness area, dinner very basic, terrace at bar not cozy, service friendly but not high level. Had expected a top hotel but it turned out to be a overrated 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Marla,

I am very sorry that you did not found what you have expected according to the other excellent ratings we have on trip advisor and holiday check. It goes without saying that we respect everybody’s subjective feelings and unfortunately your requirements do not match with our hotel. Using plastic mugs in the wellness area has a good reason: the whole spa area is barefoot area and if e.g. a ceramic or glas mug would fall down, the risk of injuries because of little tiny shards would be immense. All our plastic mugs were recently exchanged by new ones but it lies in the nature of plastic mugs to take the color of tea.

Anyhow, I am wondering a little bit that although you did not enjoy your stay with us, you obviously enjoyed the "souvenirs" from the hotel room very much.

Best regards,
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family
For three nights And enjoyed from every moment that We stayed here
The room it's very nice And clean
And very big
We eat breakfast and dinner And both of them Was excellent And very rich
The staff in the front desk Was very kindly And help us with every request
Thank you very much And see you again


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yigaldoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
A big thank you to Israel!

I appreciate your kind comments very much and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your thanks to all team members.

See you soon and have a nice day!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

A beautiful location and warm sunny weather go a long way to providing for a great holiday but when the hotel also turns out to be outstanding, you've hit the jackpot!
Der Weisenhof deserves all the praise heaped upon by its many admirers. An immaculate appearance, a perfect location, excellent facilities and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff all combine to give guests a truly memorable holiday. The food is varied, tasty and well presented and the ambience of a country kitchen as its hub provides a homely feel.
The facilities of the pristine spa and pool are wonderful after a day's hike and the free use of bikes was a real suprise and an enjoyable bonus. No doubt if the weather has been less kind we would have made use of the of the golf simulator, pool table and gym.
However it is the quality of the service and the unpretentious friendly staff that sets this place apart. An unexpected visit to the dentist was quickly arranged and I was whisked to Maurach in the hotel's transport without hint of a fuss. Warm regards to all the staff who served us, it would be churlish to mention any one individual, they were all so happy to help.
But I do hope Sandro gets to Anfield one day...
The Heaneys

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Ged,

Thanks a million for your comments, we are very happy that we were "the icing on the cake" :-).
We wish that the relaxation lasts as long as possible and we look very much forward to welcoming you some day again. I will pass all your warm regards to our team.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have recently returned from an excellent week’s stay at the Wiesenhof and like many other reviewers before us, we feel the hotel entirely justifies the glowing reports it receives. All the staff are genuinely interested in ensuring guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay – politeness and smiling helpfulness is the order of the day across the board (reception, dining room, bar, spa etc). It really is a most comfortable and relaxed hotel with super (and plentiful) food. At dinner, the “selected” wines of the day are available in small quantities so there is the opportunity to try different wines. We have stayed in several Alpine hotels in 3 countries and have never previously been encouraged to help ourselves to make a picnic lunch (usually just the opposite), but at the Wiesenhof a splendid assortment of breads, cheeses, cooked meats and fruit was laid on for the purpose of “building” a picnic of ones choice. Our bedroom was on the 2nd floor with a large balcony facing the lake and was bright and spacious. The only quibble we had was the rather localised Wi-Fi internet access such that the internet could only really be accessed in the reception and bar areas and not in the bedroom but that is a very minor comment and not meant in an way to detract from our overall feeling of a thoroughly splendid hotel that we would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this most beautiful part of Austria

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Dorse,

Wow, thank you so much for your comments and we appreciate very much that you took your time for all these details!

It is really everybody's pleasure to make stay of our guests as pleasant and relaxing as possible and it is very encouraging for us to see these efforts reflected in the feedback of our guests.

Unfortunately, we had some bigger problems with our internet line during your stay because normally it works very well in the bedrooms too. We beg your pardon for the inconveniences.

We hope having the chance to welcoming you again some day.

Best wishes
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pertisau
0.3 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.3 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
5.0 mi away
Das Kronthaler
Das Kronthaler
#1 of 10 in Achenkirch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Wiesenhof

Property: Der Wiesenhof
Address: Haus Nr 9, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Der Wiesenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as a guest. Leave as a friend. The Wiesenhof - the Achensee hotel with tradition. A quaint farmhouse in the centre of Pertisau 100 years ago, today a tasteful 4-star superior SPA & Park Hotel for all generations. A retreat for wellness guests who look for high standards in quality. A paradise for golfers who start their round of 18 holes just a few minutes walk away. Happiness for families fulfilling children's dreams when pony riding. Attractive for active guests who can explore Austria's largest nature park "Karwendel" from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Der Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wiesenhof Pertisau
Der Wiesenhof Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing