We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fond memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fond memories”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel over the Christmas holidays - and we were not disappointed. We are a family of 4, the "family" room we booked was spacious with plenty of storage. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at every request. The meals and food throughout the day were good quality, plenty of choice, good variety, and special requests accommodated. We wanted to be in the Alps to see, play and spend time out of doors in the snow. This region was perfect, not over crowded, with skiing, sledding, and a horse drawn sleigh ride. On Christmas Eve there was a special program for the kids, and the evening meal was a typical European 9 course dinner - unfortunately our kids only lasted thru 4 of the courses. Overall, we loved the cozy feeling of this hotel, the fantastic service, and it seemed the hotel had thought of everything as it relates to providing a good service. There is a spa on the 1st floor, which I was not able to enjoy, but many of the guests did enjoy and it was convenient. The hotels position of the ski slopes, cross-country trails, and ski school were not more than a 5minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValP0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Warm regards to Dubei!

We appreciate your rating very much and are pleased that we met your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again and wish you all the best.

Best regards
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    24
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
129
290
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Der Wiesenhof, going so far as to change plans to stay a full week. The first room we had felt a little on the small size with a bit of an awkward layout. But, the bedding was superb, the room was immaculate and there was a nice balcony to compensate. Our second room, a suite is superb, very roomy and nicely decorated. The spa facilities are wonderfully varied with different types of spas; sauna, steam room mild, steam room with herbs, sauna mild, waterfall room, relaxing rooms with mountain views, foot baths, and showers with special features. Treatments were top notch. Pool looked nice, we did not try it, but will next visit.
The food was of good quality, ample and changing selection. There were some repetitions of salads that felt a little boring until we thought about the fact that we do that at home also. Service was nice. There were a few hitches in the dining room in the evening, but that would likely be seen anywhere one stays for a full week. Impeccably clean. Lots of great walking in the area. The views are spectacular. We found it to be very relaxing and plan on returning in 2014. If there is one thing that makes the Wiesenhof, it is the people. From the moment we arrived until we left, the service was really special. Each person was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. If you want a special stay, this is a great place visit.

Room Tip: If you can afford the suite, it is a nice choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryFrances1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Mary Frances,

Thank you so much for this fantastic rating. It made us really happy to see that you changed your plans and stayed with us for one week. A better compliment is not possible!

All of us look very much forward to seeing you again next year.

All the best
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for three nights, unfortunately did not meet our expectations.

Let us talk about advantages and disadvantages:

Rooms:
Advantages:
Big enough
Comfortable beds
Reading lights on sides in addition to fridge
Lots of towels that you do not need to ask for more
Bottles of shampoos are big enough to meet your needs

Disadvantages:
Tired (A bit old)
Colors are dull

Building:
Advantages:
Location next to achansee lake surrounded by green area

Disadvantages:
Reception area looks dull and dead
The elevator is too old
The building itself is old
Lighting is too little everywhere, you feel that the place is wet and dark

Food:
We have chosen to pay Euro 10 to have full board

Advantages:
The service at the restaurant was excellent
Table is well prepared by your name from the first day, we had an infant, his chair and dishes were there all the time
They break the routine by doing Italian night for example, you can see dry pastas on your table, in addition to Italian Manu

Disadvantages:
Food not tasty
The salads at the buffet is exactly same every day and night

Service:
Advantages:
They are so honest, it happened that one night we did not have dinner, they automatically did not charge the Euro 10 for each person
The lady at the reception gave us map and explained to us about the area
Achansee discount card
At the restaurant they cook for you what ever you want even if it is not in the menu
Bike is available for free renting next to hotel’s door in addition to infant seat back of the bike and small biles + Umbrellas

Disadvantages:
We have asked for fan in the room as the room is too hot, they say that they do not have (Rooms are without Air Condition)

We have asked for family room suite sea view as we were with 2 children. The receptionist asked us to wait in the restaurant to have welcome drink and wait till they prepare our room. We waited for 45 minutes. Then she gave us the key. When we went to the room it was south double room not family suite. It was too small and crowded by one extra bed in addition to baby crib. Then i went down to reception and clarified to them by showing them again the voucher mentioning that am asking for family room not south double room. She gave me the key for a ready family room. She apologized that i asked previously for sea view while they do not have.

Thank you,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mary,

Thanks for your time for all the comments. With regard to all the other previous comments it seems that you expected more the style as at your home in Bahrain. Our website reflects exactly what you can expect when you are staying with us concerning the rooms, reception, restaurant, bar etc. Our regular guests enjoy the very cozy atmosphere with dimmed lights and the calm atmosphere of the hotel – but not to be confused with dead, dark and wet corners. The taste of food is very subjective, we are sorry that you did not like it. All our family rooms are with mountain view, therefore we changed your booking to south room as you asked for lake view. But as mentioned changed the room according to your request.

Take care and best regards,
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Wiesenhof Hotel does exactly what its four-star rating indicates. Impeccably clean, the hotel affords a first-class base from which to view and explore the stunning surrounding landscape. The food is to a high standard and of a good variety, and the rooms spotless and comfortable, if a little congested with furniture (my wife and I occupied a ‘medium’ double room of c25m²). The staff are attentive and extremely polite, with most speaking English to a very high standard. The only slight blemish to our stay was the occasional dip in the table service during the evening meal when the waiters had occasionally to be reminded about a request for drinks or something similar. That said, such situations were soon remedied and always accompanied by a profuse apology. In fairness, such incidents were few, and more than countered by the prompt assistance provided by the hotel when our car experienced a flat battery. We would certainly consider returning to the Wiesenhof, notwithstanding the fact that the Achensee locality in which the hotel is located affords plenty of alternatives when it comes to accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
A big thank you to London for your detailed and fantastic rating. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and your understanding for the minor not perfect situtations.

We would be pleased to welcoming you again and send you our best regards,

Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent two great weeks in Wiesenhof in July 2013. The hotel and room were very comfortable and clean, staff very pleasant, food excellent. We liked and really enjoyed the idea of rich half board with food available whole day. Hotel garden, swimming pool and gym were great for our 8 years old son.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrSulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Petr,

Many thanks for your excellent rating. Great that all of you enjoyed your vacation with us. In July you got the perfect summer weather for your holidays!

Take care and see you again!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

we travelled by train from Germany and phoned the hotel en-route to arrange collection from the near by station - 1/2 hour drive away and were surprised when Johannes was the one who picked us up. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and clean with great views of the lake & mountains beyond. The food was of good quality and with their buffet lunch and afternoon tea there was always plenty to eat if you wanted it!
The Spa area and Wellness suite where well used by us - very relaxing as was the stone massage. We had been to this hotel 8 years ago in the winter, but have to say the summer there and in the surrounding area is great. The hotel have bikes and we used them on a number of occasions - great idea for this area as there are many good cycle tracks around the lake and beyond.

Room Tip: If you want the sun in your room from about midday on-wards as for a room over looking the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DegsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
A big thank you to Liverpool for this amazing rating!

Each season at the Achensee - winter and summer - has its own magic and I am happy that you enjoyed both. It was my pleasure picking you up and welcoming ou again.

We look forward to seeing you again (perhaps earlier than in 8 years?)

Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the moment we arrived, the service we received at the Wiesenhof was excellent. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and could not do enough to ensure that our stay was memorable. The food was excellent and varied with a wide choice every night, and different themed breakfasts - we particularly enjoyed the champagne on Sunday! The spa was most welcome after a full day's walking each day and the treatments available were wide and varied - try the shale-oil bath for 2 in a wooden bathtub, looking out at the mountains.

We have been lucky enough to travel to many parts of the world andstay in some fantastic accommodation, and the Wiesenhof is right up there with the best we have enjoyed. Hope to return before too long.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good, but we had a lake-facing room with a balcony which was great - especially o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannes_entner, Owner at Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sheila,

What else can I say as: THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your excellent rating. It was our pleasure to make your stay so enjoyable and memorable. I will forward your compliments to all staff members.

Best regards to Scotland and see you hopefully soon again!
Johannes Entner & the entire Wiesenhof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pertisau
0.3 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
0.3 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#6 of 20 in Pertisau
190 reviews
5.0 mi away
Das Kronthaler
Das Kronthaler
#2 of 10 in Achenkirch
567 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof

Property: Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
Address: Haus Nr 9, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Family Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home from home The Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof - the Achensee hotel with tradition. A quaint farmhouse in the centre of Pertisau 100 years ago, today a tasteful 4-star superior Golf & SPA Hotel for all generations. A retreat for wellness guests who look for high standards in quality. A paradise for golfers who start their round of 18 holes just a few minutes walk away. Happiness for families fulfilling children's dreams when pony riding. Attractive for active guests who can explore Austria's largest nature park "Karwendel" from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Wiesenhof Pertisau
Der Wiesenhof Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing