We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Alpine feeling -Pertisau”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was positiveley surprised by Pertisau as a vacation spot . For a family with small kids in the age of ski learning , looking for a quiet place, I warmly recommend Pertisau.
This is not a apres -ski noisy, busy and fancy place like the large ones in Austria - actually it's a very small village , with a fantastic location (lake Achensee) and a few apartment houses + 3-4 larger hotels.

One of them is Travel Charme , nicely located on the lakeshore , with good rooms and service
I stayed in a comfort room , so a bit larger then normal, clean and with mountain view - mountain view is great ! In my oppinion equal with the lakeview rooms which are normally more expensive.

Good impression of the hotel , rooms clea,food OK . Restaurant has a great morning view to the lake and service is fine ....but at dinner time, if restasurant is full, it looks that they are either understaffed or the kitchen is a bit slow....however acceptable as time of waiting for a a la carte order....

In short , good choice for a week-end trip , but not more..Pertisau being so small, it does not offer too much except skiing for beginners and 2-3 restaurants around ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

The Furstenhaus has been re-vamped since our last holiday there (18 years ago) and has gone from being a very good hotel to an absolutely superb one. Standards of decor, comfort and cleanliness are all excellent, and the restaurant food is wonderful, as is the service. The spa and pool facilities are amazing. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried D, Geschäftsführer at Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Janet I,

thanks a lot for staying at the Travel Charme Fürstenhaus Am Achensee and your amazing words. It's a big honour for us to get such a great praise. Hope seeing you soon here in Pertisau.

We are sending a lot of greatings to Great Britain

Wilfried Denk an the whole team
- Host & General Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Hotel is nice, yet far from perfect. The surroundings cannot be better though, yet the place does not breath the Tyrolean style at all. Service is very friendly with an aim to please, yet too much narrowed by standardization. This may yet be inevitable due to the group to which the hotel belongs. The Spa is exquisite, and very complete, up to raspberries in the sauna beim Aufguss. The rooms are clean yet 'cold', that may be a matter of taste though. Food in the Laurentius restaurant is nice and tasty, yet not as good as one may expect reading the adverts from the Hotel. Is this hotel worth a 4S Star ? I would say yes, but the distance to a 5 Star resort is long. The unique location of this hotel at Lake Achensee merits however a great Top hotel. Concluding we would like to recommend this hotel to families and couples that can appreciate Austria, its unique flavour in combination with a grand Spa. If you are looking for a classic Austrian Tyrolean holiday experience, this is not the place to be. One negative point was that the room we had booked for our two minor daughters was at a different floor, which was not practical at all, allthough it was explicitely promissed at reservation that rooms would be adjacent, and no efforts were made to remedy this.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried D, Geschäftsführer at Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Tristan B,

thank you for your holiday at the Travel Charme Fürstenhaus Am Achensee and your time you spent on to score us on tripadvisor.
For us it is important to get a honest feedback from our guests because only in this way we have the possibility to improve our quality.
Your words show me that we are a good hotel but we have to work better and harder every day.

I hope seeing you soon at lake Achensee

Wilfried Denk with the whole team
Host & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a HOTEL. No fault,with Hotel staff,the Dining staff are excellent and well trained.The Location is HEAVEN and Paradice all in one. The Food from Breakfast, WOW what a Breakfast, to Evening was just GREAT. Well Done. The Spa etc was ; WOW .The suite we had was 235 but the view is interrupted and overlooked by 8 rooms. Try Suite 219,it will be GREAT,along with the Karwandel Suits.Please, this is a Hotel for Adults and not Children. We believe with the great spa etc the chill out factor would be destryed with crying and misbehaved children.Enjoy your stay,and saviour every hour. I have run out of adjectives to for this great hotel..
Please enjoy, as you are luky to experience such a great hotel and location.
Kind Regards,
Norman Russell.

Room Tip: We have rated our suite as very good,235 , as it is overlooked,but internally it was great.suite 219...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normanrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfried D, Geschäftsführer at Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Mr. Russell,

Thank you for your stay at the Travel Charme Fürstenhaus Am Achensee and your extremly positive words on tripadvisor.

Your compliments for my staff, the food and the hotel is such an honour. Thank you!
So it seems you made a splendid recovery. For us it's great to hear that our guests leave us in such a relaxed and happy way and recommend us for others.

I hope you comming back soon.

Wilfried Denk
- host and hotel manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

It was pleasant stay with good service and outstanding cuisine. Nice hotel to stay in comfortable and quiet place. Perfect sauna and pool area, chill-out and spa zones. This place is nice in any weather and any season.

There was a little problem with wi-fi, but it seems to be a provider fault.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreyPetrosyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

this year was better compare with last year.
new management(dedicated people), two meters snow,nice music,

Room Tip: corners suites are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

this location is incredibil.
beautiful panorama;lake and mountain.
five stars for spa!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.1 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.1 mi away
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#5 of 19 in Pertisau
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel das liebling
Hotel das liebling
#10 of 19 in Pertisau
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee

Address: Pertisau Nr. 63, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pertisau
#6 Spa Hotel in Pertisau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pertisau
Price Range: £165 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star Superior hotel is the only building directly on the shores of Lake Achensee. Terraces and extensive windows offer unrivalled panoramic views. Modern comforts and a versatile range of services complement the 500 year old tradition of hospitality at this hotel. Alpine elements meet modern design, as warm colours and fine woods create a harmonious ambience, also in the 120 superbly furnished rooms and suites, which are almost with balcony. Indulgence extra: The Laurentius restaurant offers space and secluded niches as well as a unique view of the lake from ist enchanting winter garden. Delicate materials and warm colours make for a cosy atmosphere. Exercise and rest - you find them both on our 3,000 m² with heated indoor and outdoor pools and a large outdoor whirlpool. Active holidaymakers take part in numerous indoor and outdoor programmes. In addition, there is a fitness area with a course room for Pilates or yoga and spacious sauna area. A perfect complement are the various beauty treatments and massage as well as treatments with original Tyrolean rock oil - the highlight of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Charme Furstenhaus Am Achensee Hotel Pertisau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing