We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality high on the agenda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very nice hotel.The family Rieser has hospitality high on the agenda. Friendly reception and staff
The rooms a very comfortable although the juniorsuites are less luxury as expected..
Breakfast is a very good start for the day.Choice is overwhelming. It is a pity that there is no fresh pressed orangejuice available.Diner is far above the regular hotelstandard in Austria.
Enough daily menuchoice for 3/4 board.However dinertime is very restricted for 2 hours during 18.30 en 20.30 Pm. In some way the staff are pushing too hard for drinks.Coffee before the desert?.No way.If you have diner in the Wilderer Gourmetstube please be carefull if you order items of the 4 or 7 coursesmenu separately The food is excellent but simply to much.
Annoying is the fact that in the afternoon the swimmingpool is conquered by little children
without parents. We fled from the pool. .Remarkable is that towels are in short supply
In the afternoon there can be a problem in finding a parkingplace. No garages or undergroundparking
Although it is a highpriced hotel it is worth very Eurocent..
To be recommended?.Absolutely. Coming back?. Sure we do.

Room Tip: Look for the juniorsuites with view towards the Karendel. Sunnyrooms with balcony.The streetside is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansprejudice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

A little bit disapointed upon arrival as the hotel is in a very crowdy village with only hotels and rooms to rent, and on the main street.
But at night it is very quiet and a pleasure to stay there.
Every people of the staff is very kind, ask anything you will get an answer and help.
Standard room is a little bit dark but life is outside room !
Pools ouside and inside marvellous, massage very well.
And to finish what can we say about food ! very very good, last choice, never ate two times the same thing. Only one deception is about the prices of the wines, that we found them a little bit too high.

As soon as we have a few days free we will go back there. it was so good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

From the moment you check in until you return the key at the end of your stay every one of the staff make you feel at home - the restaurant offers wonderful meals and breakfast choice is wide. The water temperature in the indoor/outdoor pool is wonderful !

Room Tip: the hotel may not be on the waterfront but is well positioned to take in some wonderful views -we wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsonfamilyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, peaceful location, very good food, great service, friendly staff. We where there on a romantic getaway, and planning on going back there next year.

Word of caution: people are completely naked in the SPA area, which typical for European SPAs. You get used to it. The SPA was very relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The fact that this was our 6th visit to the Hotel in just 18 months says it all.
The hotel is extremly well and efficiently run, but without losing the personal touch. The well trained staff is always willing to help and that with a smile. The hotel deserves it's 4 star Superior rating, which is reflected in the quality of the rooms, the service and the food, as well as one of the best wellness areas we have ever seen.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Professionally run family business, individual and very friendly. The food is top drawer. Neither too heavy, nor too bland - the chef gets the perfect balance between light and tasty. The room was a little on the small side, but very comfortable and cleaned up twice a day, which we did not even ask for. Superb wellness installations, many different saunas and other features. Located in the middle of Pertisau, very quiet like the whole town and spectacular views of the mountains.

The Karwendel should be classified four star superior.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Reiseline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pertisau hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.1 mi away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
0.1 mi away
Entners am See
Entners am See
#7 of 19 in Pertisau
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#5 of 19 in Pertisau
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Sonnenhof Genusshotel & Appartements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel

Address: Nr. 54a/54b | Tirol, Pertisau, Eben am Achensee 6213, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Eben am Achensee > Pertisau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pertisau
Price Range: £313 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Wellnesshotel Karwendel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing