We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strassen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We've been to the Strasserwirt twice in a time span of 2.5 years and I can only say there is no change whatsoever to the overall top-quality service in the establishment. Beginning with the absolutely peaceful and serene atmosphere greeting you as you enter the front door. Everywhere in the hotel you can find philosophical memos written for the guest in order to make him feel welcome, relaxed and to reestablish one's inner balance. The wellness area is supremely equipped yet tranquil and never crowded. The rooms are spacious with massive old furnishing that takes you back to the old times... Not to mention the restaurant and food! First class! And no matter how many people there find themselves in the lobby or restaurant, the place is never noisy! Altogether the hotel is a place where you can find peace and tranquility at any time of the year. A "must - try" for a romantic getaway in Osttirol...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were here 4 or 5 times about 10 years ago and finally made it back this past August. There are new owners since 2009 - they are keeping all the historic atmosphere and charm, and adding a lot of modern flair. It really works and we loved it.

Check in is warm, friendly, and personal. There are only 27 rooms - if you want more space, style and luxury, try for one of the 7 suites, but all the rooms are comfortable and pretty.

The dining experience is superb. Service is smooth and attentive, and the food is fabulous. Desserts are world-class, so don't pass them up whatever you do. Breakfast is really special; milk, butter and cheese from the cows next door.
There is also excellent afternoon tea, with cakes, salads, etc.

What a gem - cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ALocalReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Delightful.
Located in a quiet but unfortunate place both in terms of panoramic and practical point of view (7 minutes drive from the nearest ski resort), this pleasant and charming hotel is able to satisfy the most sophisticated and demanding gourmands.
Advantages: perfect food (examples: roast duck, venison and dumplings with cheese and any other kind of Tirolean dish) which is worth one to two Michelin stars; spacious, comfortable and well furnished rooms; stylish and elegant setting.
Faults: location, details not always up to the hotel (phone not working and not repaired during the stay; no mini bar, CD player not working), no pool in the spa.
One last thing that prevented me from giving 5 stars: despite a value substantially correct, the mark-up of wines was really exaggerated: nearly 300%! Unacceptable. Wine list can be improved. Hats off to the chef!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clabarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Our tour group had been staying in 5 stars hotels and we were told we should expect fewer amenities. The rooms were smaller but quite adequate in the newer building. Bathrooms were fine, though larger people might find the shower smallish.
Food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was included. We had two dinners there. One night they had live music and we were too close to the accordian player who never took a break. The beds slept very well. The room would have been better if there had been a ceiling light fixture. Service requests were answered promptly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed in this hotel recently with a tour group. We really enjoyed it. Our room was beautiful and cozy. It wasn't huge, but there was enough room for my best friend and I plus our 4 suitcases. The decor of the room really was beautiful. The entire Inn was very cozy. The food at the Inn was outstanding. I was unfamiliar with Tyrolean cuisine, but I really loved it. The staff were fabulous - they were very friendly and helpful. It was clear that they wanted us to enjoy our stay. I would highly recommend this Inn. It contributed greatly to our Gemutlichkeit!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheers-to-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJ1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSRottantotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strassen
2.4 mi away
Dolomiten Residenz Sporthotel Sillian
2.1 mi away
Hotel Waldruhe
Hotel Waldruhe
#1 of 2 in Kartitsch
120 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Gesser
Hotel Gesser
#1 of 5 in Sillian
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Alpen Hotel Weitlanbrunn
3.7 mi away
Vital-Landhotel Pfleger
11.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Zedern Klang
Spa Hotel Zedern Klang
#1 of 1 in Hopfgarten in Defereggen
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol

Address: Dorfstrasse 28 | Strassen, Strassen 9918, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Strassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strassen
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strasserwirt Tyrolean Manor House is a romantic, castle-like hotel in the East Tyrolean Puster Valley between the South Tyrolean and the Lienz Dolomites. It offers free Wi-Fi and a spa area with a Finnish sauna, a steam bath, an infrared sauna and a relaxation room with tea bar. All rooms and suites of the Strasserwirt are individually furnished. Some accommodations also have canopy beds and a balcony. The award-winning gourmet restaurant serves light and creative Tyrolean as well as international cuisine, complemented by fine wines from the wine cellar. Guests of the Strasserwirt can relax in front of the fireplace lounge while savouring a drink from the cosy bar. The Strasserwirt also features a Feng Shui garden and supplies massages as well as yoga and meditation exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Strasserwirt Herrenansitz zu Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasserwirt Herrenansitz Zu Tirol Austria/Strassen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing