We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no better value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“There is no better value for the money”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The people are wonderful. Simon and his wife Tina are running the show. Tina's brother in law and her mother Maria are a great kitchen crew. Food good, hotel good and cosy and only a few steps away from the Eggalmbahn. Skiing made extremely easy.
My favourite hotel in the Austrian alps for skiing and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. This year I believe a major makeover of some of the rooms is taking place. Stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Parainen, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were on a skiing holiday in Tux at Christmas 2013. The location of the hotel is excellent because the hotel is situated next to Eggalmbahn and you have to walk to the nearest Sport bus -stop only about 50 meters.

The breakfast includes a large variety of different food and the quality of the food is amazing! We have travelled quite a lot in The Austrian Alps and this was the best experience until now. We had a half-board. We would especially recommend Tyrolean buffet, Wiener schnizel, ice-cream with fruitsallad and duck. After a visit at Lanersbacher Hof you might have to buy new clothes because the old ones have mystifically got smaller :P

The service was very good and friendly. The rooms were clean and functional. The temperature of the room was a bit too high for us but nothing else didn't disturbed our sweet dreams at Lanersbacher Hof.

This hotel is an excellent choice and we can really recommend it while visiting Tux!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchipelagoMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is across the street from a gondola and a ski bus stop. Put your boots on in the ski room and cross the street. Never experienced anything easier. The walk is shorter than from most parking lots at other ski resorts.
After skiing for the day the hotel spa and pool and sauna were very inviting. All were extremely clean and not crowded. As an early riser I asked for the pool to open early and they graciously accommodated. Behind the hotel is an excellent cross-country ski path that follows the river to the glacier. Running along the path was also an experience.
The rooms are larger than most in Europe and quite clean. I recommend a room to the back of the hotel as they insulated from street noise.

Room Tip: Stay opposite the street for the quietest rooms and a pleasant mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaywardTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed at Brugger's numerous times over the past 5 years, and would give the hotel a 5 out of 5.

Just a couple of words on the things which make the place stand out in my books. First, it is the five-course dinner included in the halbpension. The food is excellent+ (actually, if you go down the staircase behind massive doors in the lobby, you will find the star ratings from Gault Millau and others... what else could one say). The Xmas dinner last year was the one to remember, with the guests joining in to sing the carols with the host family. Beautiful.

Next one is the location. The Eggalm lift (the Penken connection) is just across the street from the hotel, and if you want some Hintertux Glacier experience, the ski bus stops right in front of the hotel. You can also ski all the way down from Eggalm.

Finally - you have to mention all the hard work, care and hospitality of the hosts (in fact, at least two generations of Brugger family are doing their best to maintain the highest standards). This in the one thing which makes me want to return to Brugger's over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I am going this year the 30th time to the Lanersbacher Hof.
I feel like being part of the family there.
The food is out of this world. Since they have closed their Restaurant for the public,
you won't see the ratings anymore but they are still at least 14 to 15 points in Gault Millau.
Skiing is primo in Lanersbach, and who lives in this hotel just has to cross the road to be
in the lift.
The spa is wonderful.
There is really nothing to add to this.
Go and be blown away!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are goodin their own way. The more you pay, the better they are, off course, but all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somersetnotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This family run hotel is delightful. The staff was great. The rooms perfect. The food delicious.
Just walk across the street to a lift! They even gave us a jar of homemade jelly when we left.
Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed more than 25 times at this hotel.
It is truly a gourmet hotel. The entire Brugger family is focussed to provide awesome service, wonderful food and lots of good wines mainly from Austria.

I will go again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The best are the larger and slightly more expensive rooms facing to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tux hotels
2.6 mi away
Alpinhotel Berghaus
0.3 mi away
Aktiv- & Wellnesshotel Bergfried
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#7 of 22 in Tux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Kirchler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinzger
Hotel Pinzger
#14 of 22 in Tux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof

Property: Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof
Address: Lanersbach 388, Tux 6293, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing