We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Auszeit"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This resort is on the upper level of comparable resorts - it is definitely not the place you go for if you are looking for a cheap "all inclusive".
However it is worth the little money you put on top. The owners are present, physically and mentally, wherever you look. Lots of attentions are brought into details that sum up to a nearby perfect ensemble.
The situation of the resort is a bit "outside civilization" - but this is what you are looking for if you come here, a time out "auszeit" as is the Leitmotiv of the establishment.
The staff is friendly and highly trained, always ready to help. If you want program you'll get program, if you want to stay calm aside the pool it's your choice.
Breakfast is great, "Jause" (Afternoon-break) is nice and dinner is at a decent level.
The rooms are nice, Wifi present all over the place at a decent speed.
The wellness is nice, massage and some more exotic treatments are available... a bit too much "spiritual" in my opinion but still decent.
All over it is a place to stay when you want to break away from daily business without losing the strings completely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you feel confident during your "AUSZEIT". It would be a pleasure to wellcome you once again during your holidays in Austria.

Best Regards,
Your hosts and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Modern new facility with lots of amenities and excellent food. However, it is in a rather ordinary location fairly close to the highway. There are many hotels in the area located in more beautiful locales.
We were misled by a picture on the website and also included in their brochure that shows a lake, and assumed that the hotel was lakeside. It is not. We also found the staff to be rather formal. Other hotels seem friendlier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nibrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Lieber WASNERIN-Gast,

vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihr Lob. Unser Haus liegt etwas außerhalb des Zentrums von Bad Aussee auf einem schönen Hochplateau, von hier aus genießt man einen 360° Berg-Blick. Autobahn führt hier keine vorbei. Das Ausseerland - Salzkammergut bietet zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten und unterschiedliche Unterkünfte - je nach Wunsch und Kategorie. Es tut uns leid, wenn Sie durch ein Foto falsche Vorstellungen unseres Hauses bekommen haben. Die Seen liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel. Der Sommersbergsee ist sogar zu Fuß vom Hotel gemütlich erreichbar. Schade, dass wir Sie diesesmal nicht von unserem einzigartigen Service und der Freundlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter begeistern konnten, gerade das ist ein Punkt den Gäste sehr positiv bewerten. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch auch in diesem Punkt überzeugen können.

Mit lieben Grüßen,
Ihre Gastgeber
mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went there the third time and we love this place, because it is the perfect place to have a "time-out" for ourselves. Our two children (aged 15 and 7) and our dog enjoyed our staying too. A very warm welcome, nice rooms with enough space and always well cleaned - the great view to the mountains while enjoying the cuisine which combines very well tasting, regional fresh products and healthy food. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful - they are perfect hosts!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the ground floor, where we could have our dog with us - with the fenced garden i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Frau Marion,

vielen lieben Dank, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns bewertet haben.
Schön, dass wir Sie zu unseren treuen Stammgästen zählen dürfen.

Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf ein Wiedersehen!

Herzliche Grüße aus der WASNERIN

Ihre Gastgeber
mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 with our 6 year old son and it was a great experience for us, we enjoyed ourselves very much. We were received with Prosecco and orange juice.
Every morning, after a very good breakfast, we went skiing at Loser in Altaussee, 5 km away, 10 minutes with the car. It's a very good place for families, with a large space for ski training for kids. We came back at lunch at the hotel - provided in the price, it was a nice surprise for us, and after that, we went swimming at the hotel SPA which is great, clean, spacious, warm water, free clean towels everywhere, free bathrobes for us and the kid, with extraordinary views over the mountains. The room was super, facing also the mountains, heated floor on the bathroom, free WIFI in the room, you just have to ask the reception for a user and a password. A special mention for the staff, very kind, always smiling, doing a wonderful job. Thank you, we want to come again :-)

Room Tip: we stayed at the second floor, on the same floor with the SPA, this may be an advantage and we saw t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pau2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to wellcome you again.

Best Regards

Your hosts with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A real gem of a hotel. Surrounded by beautiful mountains the hotel is just lovely. It is very relaxing, quite and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, very clean and quite large with TV, sitting area and very comfy bed. Had a view of the mountains which was great. Very good breakfast with a very wide array of dishes, many types of hams, cheeses and breads. Also hot food and great array of breads and pastries. Also different types of cereals, fruits and teas and coffees. Particularly liked the honey still on the comb. Dinner and lunch were also very good, fresh and well presented. The staff however deserve particular note. They were very helpful, always smiling and went out of their way to assist. Internet access was good, parking readily available and luggage room provided.

Room Tip: Would choose a room overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanioculcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014
Google Translation

Liebe WASNERIN-Gäste,

vielen lieben Dank für die Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Auszeit bei uns genießen konnten. Ihr Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter geben wir gerne weiter.

Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im Ausseerland und verbleiben bis dahin

mit herzlichen Grüßen

Ihre Gastgeber
mit dem gesamten Auszeit-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent a 6 days vacation during New Years Eve! Culinary delights: not the 'fine cuisine' they claimed to have on there site, no simple and healthy…in fact, every day the same stuff: low quality ingredients (we recognize the leftover from breakfast in the evening menu), no taste… Rooms: ok. Simple decorated, enough space; nothing special. Internet was not available in the room. On the stairs, the carpets would deserve a change. Spa area: nice design; unfortunately, the Jacuzzi was cold, the indoor pool the same (for two days)…
No connection with ski areas was offered: we have to drive daily 16 km to the closest functioning area…being, somehow, on an isolated spot regular ski bus was not available.
The most disturbing thing was an extra fee of 100 EUR, for the New Years Eve evening. That was without any justification as we booked a half pension vacation…no drinks were offered on this extra amount ‘compulsory for every guest’ for no real extra value… strange enough!
Definitely a very low value for money spent!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GM1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela K, Verkaufsleiter at G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Family Mures,

thank you for taking the time and give us feedback about your stay. We are very unhappy to hear, that you haven't enjoyed your stay. Especially during the new year's period we received a lot of positive feedback. Our kitchen-team always tries to find alternatives if someone doesn't like the menu or parts out of it. The supplement for new year's eve has been for gala menue, champagne, music, entertainment and all the little things...

Wireless-Lan is available in the whole hotel, we don't understand why you can't receive it on your room, maybe the access was bad because of the fully booked hotel and a high request for W-Lan. We are sorry for that.

We offer our guests a shuttle to the Loser (nearest skiing area) and back once a day - we are sorry, if you haven't been informed about that - our reception is 24 hours occupied and answers all questions.

We are sorry, that you have been expecting some different.

All the best.

Your hosts with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We were here for three days 13-16 August 2013. It is located opposite the Dachstein range with wonderful views from about half of the rooms to that side, while the other half have another wonderful view. There is such a pleasant atmosphere and a lot of options inside and out of the hotel, which is at the center of one of the nicest nature areas in the whole of Europe. A swim in the heated pool started our mornings, or exercising in the fitness room, we traveled and walked a lot in the vicinity (the lakes all around, in particular a great visit to Toplitzsee, to the cities of Bad Ischl, Sankt Wolfgang, Hallstadt, and to the Salt mine above Hallstadt, as well as to the West Dachstein mountains in Gosau). Breakfast in the hotel is a feast, and an extension of the bautiful and pleasant character of our whole stay. The staff is so good ! We wish to come back there with our kids and grandchildren sometime... people even bring their pets that get special treatment there. We did not use the wonderful spa for lack of time. Next time...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have small decks and a lawn, while those on the second floor have a small v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldi_Idit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aussee
0.2 mi away
Narzissen Vital Resort
Narzissen Vital Resort
#3 of 4 in Bad Aussee
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
SPA Hotel Erzherzog Johann
#1 of 4 in Bad Aussee
247 reviews
6.1 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
686 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
14.7 mi away
Natur und Wellnesshotel Hoeflehner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN

Address: Sommersbergseestrasse 19 | 8990 Bad Aussee, Bad Aussee 8990, Austria (Formerly Falkensteiner Hotel Wasnerin)
Region: Austria > Styria > Bad Aussee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bad Aussee
Price Range: £264 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear your mind. Retreat. Take a Time-out. Our Hotel is located in Bad Aussee, in the Salzkammergut with a unique mountain Panorama. It is an individual refuge for your holidays. A power place that you can recover and regain new energies for your daily life. You can do anything, but you don't have to - it is your decision. Our spacious Wellness and SPA area is located in the modern part of the Hotel with 2.400 sqm it is the largest in the area that is only for Hotel guests' use. Enjoy the Relaxation in one of the resting areas, the swiss pine sauna, the outdoor and indoor pool, the gym, our tea lounge and room of nature with fluffy bathrobe, bathing shoes and cuddly blankets etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing