We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Hallstatt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallstatt
Dining area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Hallstatt
Dining area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living area
Living area
Apartment complex
View from the south-facing balcony
Another balcony view
Altaussee
Grundlsee
Autumn
Gosau
Stags near Bad Goisern
Bad Ischl
Lake Hallstatt from the Dachstein
Lake Wolfgang
Salzburg
Hallstatt in winter
Grundlsee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bad Goisern, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JHarrx
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is just what is needed for a stay in the area. The lake is very close, the closest swimming area is only a few minutes drive away. The apartment has everything you need, the bathroom is particularly nice for a rental. The apartment was all ready for us and the lady with the key was also waiting for us. It is a great spot for exploring the area and in very easy reach of all the mountains and villages that you may wish to see. It's not that far from Salzburg either which is a bonus. I think it took us just over an hour and a half to drive there but we did stop a couple of times as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of everything.
Liked least: The cleaning fee which I am not convinced is good value.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetotra...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful location near Hallstatt”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this apartment in Au, just outside Bad Goisern and Hallstatt. We found the apartment easy to find just next to the train station in the village. We had driven from Munich which we would highly recommend as the views on our drive were amazing.

When we arrived, there was free parking available just in front of the apartment block. We then picked up the keys from another flat in the same building and the lady who lived there showed us around.

The apartment was a good size and it was spotlessly clean too. The kitchen was great as we were able to cook all of our own meals and enjoy them on the balcony with the view of the mountains. There was quite a lot of information in the apartment about what to do in the surrounding area which was very useful.

There were just a couple of minor things which we thought could have been better about the apartment. One of these was that there wasn't enough toiletries for the 8 nights we stayed there which resulted in us having to buy our own large pack of toilet roll. Also, although we had been e-mailed all of the instructions about the apartment, it would have been nice to have a welcome pack which told us everything we needed to know about the building etc.

The best thing about this apartment is the stunning view and the amount of things you can do in the area. There are a lot of walks, lakes to swim in, paragliding, cable cars etc. (the list is endless!) and we could have easily spent a lot more time here. Hallstatt is a definite must-see and we really enjoyed visiting the Gosau lake as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the mountains
Liked least: The shortage of toiletries
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LastPenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with everything you need”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This great apartment is located in the village of Au which is a short distance from Hallstatt and the towns of Bad Ischl and Bad Goisern. The apartment is a two minute walk from Steeg Gosau station (for trains and buses to the rest of the surroundings). We did not have our own car but using the local transport was fine as we researched our options before we arrived.

The apartment has everything you could need for a comfortable stay including a well stocked kitchenette, towels and bedding and internet access. If German is not your first language I would recommend to bring a few DVDs as the English TV channels are limited and you may need something to fill your late evenings. During the day there is much to see and do in the area. I also recommend the restaurant 'Steegwirt' for a meal or beer which is a short walk away. It is on the shore of Hallstatt Lake. The value for money is very good for what you are getting. As a bonus you have a small balcony with amazing views to enjoy a late afternoon drink.

Jon the owner is very quick and helpful with his replies and booking process is quick and easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great location, very clean/well equipped apartment and well managed by the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrigal1
london
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was a lovely place to visit, perfect for walking. There were shops and restaurants within easy reach and the owner was really helpful - even suggesting walks. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. We thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey18634...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic appartment, fantastic location with stunning views.”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The appartment has everything you could ever need. we stayed a week and wanted to stay much much longer. Brilliant location with breathtaking views. Would stay again in a heartbeat would reccomend to everyone. Lovely local pub and shop for all your needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morando73
Savona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC TRIP”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Hi! We spent a week here and we lived in the apartment: it was so beautifuf and clean, warm and comfortable. We went to lakes all days and the distance are not so difficult. I remember this holiday like a present! We found the house on internet and we was very lucky!!!! Ty to the owner, a very nice person. Have fun!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing