We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPACIOUS! CLEAN! SCENIC VIEW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartment Hotel Seerose
Ranked #4 of 11 Obertraun B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS! CLEAN! SCENIC VIEW!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Family owned. very convenient to hallstatt. we were looking for a hotel in hallstatt but couldnt find a good price and tend all rooms are booked. breakfast not ncluded and cst 7euro. this hotel is just one station away from hallstatt. my husband and i walked from this hotel to hallstatt and it took us 30mins. but we embraced every scenery on the way-had very good pictures. to get to hallstatt after train, take a small ferry which routinely come to both ports every 15-20mins. cost us both 4.80 euro one way.
anyway, absolutely no regret spending a night here.

Room Tip: every room got good views. has good sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csoriaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    42
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Highly recommended for all travellers.
-The room is very clean but wi-fi signal is not good on 4th floor.
-Just 5 minutes from Train station & bus station
-There is no elevator so big luggage is not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zara_kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is sooo nice and helpful. They explained to us how to take the bus to Hallstatt and to come back.

The breakfast is awesome, you have to try all the different kind of bread especially the one with salt !

The room was huge even though it is true that wifi is weak.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niniiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed there in June 2013 and it has taken me a while to write the review.... but this place exceeded me expectations. My only disappointment was that I did not allow enough time to stay longer.

I stayed at the top floor in the self contained apartment with beautiful views and very well equipped and cosy rooms.

The location is perfect to explore everything around the area and the 3 days there was not enough... I will return again, but stay a week next time.

The owners from England were very friendly and helpful and could not enough to help us to ensure we made the most of our stay.

Breakfast was good, price was very good, location was extremely good.... everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We looked long and hard for a nice place to stay whilst staying at Hallstatt Austria. And we found the perfect place. A nice couple ran this place. No lifts but the male owner offered to help us upstairs. We declined as I had my husband and son to get all bags upstairs. A couple of floors as we had 3 of us in the room. It is a around 5 minute from the main centre, with good parking and a great hotel almost next door and easy walking a few steps to dine in at night.
Room was comfy with fridge and a balcony looking towards and no noise from train which we only saw the day we left. You are asked to take your rubbish out, and left he room clean otherwise you will be docked for the cleaning after you have left. No worries we always leave rooms as good as possible and tidy beds we not attened to on 2nd day nor clean towels, but we expected this as it is an appartment.
Breakfast was reasonable but for me the black coffee in small cups, I did not like.
Neat little kitche with all you need if you bring your own food. We did not really find a place to buy any food as we were kept busy, whilst there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Horrible place: the staff speaking only Hungarian (of all languages!). The internet doesn't work. We have booked a junior suite consisting of two rooms. The hotel has sold one of the rooms in the suite to Chinese tourists and put us in a smaller room. The tourists behind the door were having a loud dispute which was well heard in our room. The staff speaking only Hungarian couldn't help. The "young owner" of the hotel was absent. The facility has cheap and budget outlook which doesn't correspond with the high price they charge. Our rooms had a view on an indastrial zone nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My bf and I had a junior suite which consisted of a room with a small dining/living room on the 3rd storey. View was good, with the balcony facing the lake/mountain (may not have full view of the lake but it's good enough for us :) ).

When we reached, the hosts, Nikki and Peter welcomed us warmly, trying their best to answer our enquiries on the small town/Hallstatt although they can't speak English v well. Peter even helped us with our luggages up the place. :)

Location was good, around 5 mins walk from the train station, 5 mins walk to the lake etc. It was beside the railway tracks but surprisingly, the sound of trains din bother us at all.

Room was big and clean. No fridge provided though. But balcony does its job as we left our drinks in the cold air outside. :) Nice balcony to chill on.

Breakfast was great with spread of breads, jam, yogurt, fruits, cereals, milk, eggs, coffee etc. On the day of our checkout, as we were taking the 5 am train, we couldn't get the breakfast and so we asked Nikki if she could provide us just one bread each to bring on board. And she was so kind to pack out breakfast for us the night before! Consisting of breads with ham and cheese, jams, bananas, one carton of fruit juice, oranges, yogurts. So nice of her!! :)

Nice place with nice views and hosts. Would definitely stay here again if I ever come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weizhen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertraun
0.1 mi away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
613 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seehotel am Hallstattersee
Seehotel am Hallstattersee
#6 of 11 in Obertraun
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haus Am See
Hotel Haus Am See
#8 of 11 in Obertraun
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment Hotel Seerose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Hotel Seerose

Property: Apartment Hotel Seerose
Address: Seestrasse 117, Obertraun A 4831, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Obertraun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Obertraun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartment Hotel Seerose 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable apartments in Obertraun are less than 1 minutes walk from the shore of Lake Hallstatt in the heart of the Austrian Lake District- 70 minutes from Salzburg.We are surrounded by breathtaking scenery and we are perfectly situated for summer or winter holidays by yourself or with family and friends. In summer there are a huge range of activities to keep everyone occupied from swimming, fishing, canoeing, diving, mountain biking, walking, hiking, climbing, paragliding, golf, white water rafting and caving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartment Hotel Seerose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing