We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A* Skiing and Chilling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus Veronika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haus Veronika
Ranked #10 of 11 Obertraun B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A* Skiing and Chilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

A Brilliant B&B!!!!! I have used Haus Veronika as a base for my ski holiday. It is perfect drive from 3 different ski resorts. Half board from Chef Kevin was amazing, a welcome return back from a day on the slopes. The house was warm and cosy.

When it was too snowy to ski we took the train one of the regular trains to Bad Iscl spa, regular trains run through out the day.

Room Tip: They are all lovely but the balcony is well worth the additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freespirit558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Haus Veronika for five nights in July. The view from our room was fantastic, the whole area is beautiful. Debbie and Kevin were great hosts and made us feel like we were family, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Haus Veronika is located in Obertraun. Our balcony room had a great view of Lake Hallstatt. We traveled with extended family so had all three rooms of this small B&B. The rooms are located on the second floor with a small 'lounge' area. The balcony room is definitely the best one- with the view and the bigger size. Very clean, all with ensuite bathrooms. Debbie and Kevin made us feel at home. Kevin picked us all up at the train station and also took us back when we left. Breakfasts included meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, breads, tea, juice and coffee. Debbie provided a 'take away' breakfast for us because we had to leave very early to catch the train. Good hiking trails close by and also Hallstatt. A few restaurants withing walking distance. Obertraun is small and not as touristy as Hallstatt.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unctarheel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

It was like being in your own home. Confortable rooms, your own clean bathrooms. Breakfast was what you would imagine it to be in Austria. Debbie, Kevin and family made us feel welcome. They were willing to meet any needs we wanted. Very peacefull area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Stayed just two nights in off-season. All the other reviews have already said it - wonderful view from the balcony, nice clean rooms and bath, comfortable beds, good breakfast, nice village, etc. Just want to add our praise and thanks to the wonderful hosts, Debbie, Kevin and grandson Ben, for all the help, advice, good conversation and personal attention. In a B&B, we think a friendly reception is worth far more than any other attribute - here Haus Veronika excels!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Big thanks to Debbie and Kevin for their hospitality!! Incredible views from the balcony,the Hallstatt lake and the mountains,was waking up every day to the fairytale. Absolutely wonderful holidays!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARTON73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

This was my first trip to Austria, Debbie gave amazing directions to Haus Veronika, things just kept getting better and better!! A beautiful location we were welcomed into the family. we had the balcony room where the view really takes your breath awat. Every morning our questions were answered setting us up for a trouble free day!

Bars and a Pizzaria in walking distance and ski rental in the village A1, cant wait to get back.

I would tell anyone to stay at Haus Veronika, the warmest welcome in Austria.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jlees558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertraun
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haus Am See
Hotel Haus Am See
#7 of 11 in Obertraun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haus Alpenrose
Haus Alpenrose
#8 of 11 in Obertraun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Veronika

Property: Haus Veronika
Address: Fischergasse 237, Obertraun 4831, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Obertraun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Obertraun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haus Veronika is a family run Self Catering Chalet with 6 Double Bedrooms and Five Bathrooms. Situated in Obertraun on Lake Hallstatt in the stunning Austrian Salzkammergut. It is an ideal base for skiing in both the Krippenstein, Dachstein West, Flachau and Schladming ski areas. In summer there's so much to do, walking, cycling, swimming, visiting the ice cave & the salt mine to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haus Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing