We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service”
Review of Resort Obertraun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort Obertraun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Obertraun
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I made a mistake on booking, booked June 13 instead of Aug 13 when I am in a hurry. Both the service staff of resort obertraun and booking.com are nice to help me. And resort obertraun offer me a free cancellation even it's within 7 days to arrival. Thanks :)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CipherXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    35
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
72
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayer here at the end of august 2012. The house was on a modern complex, right on the lake surrounded by stunning scenery. The house still need the odd one or two fixes as it had literally just opened. We had a great family holiday here. The indoor pool was great for those inclement days, and it was like having a private pool as we were the only ones there. There have BBQ facilities down by the lake., but they were limited. Luckily people were happy to let us share. The house we had was 5 bedroom/4 bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Una_Parkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YAVNE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

the cabins are very clean and very well equipped. we were 7 peaple and we had a great time.
the WiFi dont work very good all the time but it was ok.
the stuff was very helpfull but eveythung is written in germanand they should add some english instructions.
the location is close to sky sites and to a nice atractions.
very recomended

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEN-ZEEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijndejong, Manager at Resort Obertraun, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your great rating and feedback! About the Wifi, we've had compliments about this from other guests. Must have been a temporary technical difficulty in your case. Sorry to hear that. We will look into the English documentation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertraun
1.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#2 of 16 in Hallstatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cafe Restaurant zum Muhlbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Obertraun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Obertraun

Property: Resort Obertraun
Address: Obertraun 302, Obertraun 4831, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Obertraun
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Obertraun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Obertraun 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star plus resort consists of luxury chalets for four to ten people. The resort offers many amenities such as a swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant, mini market and reception. In the houses you will also find many luxuries such as a solarium or private sauna. The mountainous area where resort Obertraun is located is ideal for both a summer and a winter holiday. The area was added in 1997 to the UNESCO World Heritage list. In addition to a beautiful park resort Obertraun also very affordable. Through our website, you can quickly and securely book at the best possible rates. For questions, please do not hesitate to contact our reception. Very happy to see you in Obertraun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Resort Obertraun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing