We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dormio Resort Obertraun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Obertraun
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we, a party of eight, four adults and four kids, were spending one week in this holiday resort, a scatter of twenty or so houses at the shore of lake Hallstatt. Our spacious house with four bed rooms and a terrace was facing an Icelandic pony horse farm on the other side of a small creek. The view was awesome, the lake (24˚C) was just five minutes away. There is a lot of activities possible from swimming to mountain hiking, the cable cars to famous caves start nearby. We had a good time and may come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have been here for 1 week. The place is awesome, it is right on the foot of the famous Hallstättersee. The temperature of the water was 24 degrees when we were there and that is pretty ok. The house itself was very good. Only the mattresses were too soft. They really should do something about that. The house is well equipped and pretty much every house has an awesome view. We were there with little children and they also had a great time. They loved spending time near the small river on the outside of the resort. There is also a small inside pool for when te weather is not so great. There is a restaurant, but you cannot have diner before 17:00. The sauna is unfortunately not open in the evening. Only on Saturdays until 20:00.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I made a mistake on booking, booked June 13 instead of Aug 13 when I am in a hurry. Both the service staff of resort obertraun and booking.com are nice to help me. And resort obertraun offer me a free cancellation even it's within 7 days to arrival. Thanks :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank CipherXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayer here at the end of august 2012. The house was on a modern complex, right on the lake surrounded by stunning scenery. The house still need the odd one or two fixes as it had literally just opened. We had a great family holiday here. The indoor pool was great for those inclement days, and it was like having a private pool as we were the only ones there. There have BBQ facilities down by the lake., but they were limited. Luckily people were happy to let us share. The house we had was 5 bedroom/4 bathrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Una_Parkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

the cabins are very clean and very well equipped. we were 7 peaple and we had a great time.
the WiFi dont work very good all the time but it was ok.
the stuff was very helpfull but eveythung is written in germanand they should add some english instructions.
the location is close to sky sites and to a nice atractions.
very recomended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEN-ZEEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudewijndejong, Manager at Dormio Resort Obertraun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for your great rating and feedback! About the Wifi, we've had compliments about this from other guests. Must have been a temporary technical difficulty in your case. Sorry to hear that. We will look into the English documentation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertraun
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
711 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Sommerhof
Hotel Sommerhof
#5 of 6 in Gosau
8 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Lindwurm
Hotel Lindwurm
#6 of 9 in Bad Goisern
60 reviews
7.8 mi away
AlpenParks Hagan Lodge Altaussee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormio Resort Obertraun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormio Resort Obertraun

Address: Obertraun 302, Obertraun 4831, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Obertraun
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Obertraun
Price Range: £105 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dormio Resort Obertraun 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star plus resort consists of luxury chalets for four to ten people. The resort offers many amenities such as a swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant, mini market and reception. In the houses you will also find many luxuries such as a solarium or private sauna. The mountainous area where resort Obertraun is located is ideal for both a summer and a winter holiday. The area was added in 1997 to the UNESCO World Heritage list. In addition to a beautiful park resort Obertraun also very affordable. Through our website, you can quickly and securely book at the best possible rates. For questions, please do not hesitate to contact our reception. Very happy to see you in Obertraun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dormio Resort Obertraun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing