We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to wonder trip”
Review of Landhaus Lilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhaus Lilly
Ranked #1 of 11 Obertraun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were fortunate to spend our last days of a wonderful holiday in SudTirol and Austria with a stay with Liz and Paul at "Landhaus Lilly." They did everything they could to make our stay homelike. They offered rides "into town" or just join them for a drink. They had just recently opened and we were among their first guests. They were very interested in honest feedback to continue to improve on their guest's experience there. The room was wonderfully equipped, with large comfortable beds, the bath was state of the art. Liz worked to make breakfast both a welcoming environment as well as presenting varied and hearthy food options -- all very fresh and tasty. The location is lovely and quiet, across the lake from Halstatt accessible by ferry or car. Obertraun is a pleasant community located with easy access to the mountains with footpaths, biking opportunities and the "salt mines." Thanks for the great stay Liz & Paul

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size so if size matters inquire as to the availability of "larger room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zekefcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzzieT, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your kind comments. We were delighted that you were amongst the first people to be guests at Landhaus Lilly, as your positive feedback gave us such encouragement when starting out on our new venture!
We have found that our larger rooms ('double room with balcony') have been very popular for couples when booking accommodation in advance, which has been excellent.
The slightly smaller twin room (with separate beds, but without a balcony) has been particularly popular with friends travelling together, and when children (over 10 years old) are travelling with their parents (who can stay in a separate larger room with balcony next door).
We wish you well and hope that you'll be able to visit us again one day at Landhaus Lilly!
Sending all best wishes - Liz and Paul :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Lily and Paul are wonderful hosts who are really attentive to our every need. Paul came to the station to pick us up upon arrival and send us off to the station when we leave. The location is abit far off from the station and from Hallstatt Village but we felt that is totally fine, given the beautiful view we got from our balcony, neat/clean/well-maintained room stocked with everything we need & more as well as great hosts who helped us through out the stay. We definitely regret that the stay was only for 1 night, would love to stay longer! The breakfast was lovely as well. Everything was prepared so perfectly, I find no flaws at all. Thanks Lily & Paul for such a pleasant stay. We'll 100% recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshiney17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzzieT, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and for posting photos from your visit. We are delighted that you had a good stay here with us and enjoyed the views from your balcony too. We hope to welcome you back again one day (perhaps for more than 1 night next time!)
Sending all best wishes
Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Liz and Paul renovated this house to make it the B&B of their dream, and they succeeded. They are very kind, considerate and full of attentions (they drove us to the train station,...), the rooms and beds are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent. Even in November the landscape was magnificient (we went hiking and had a wonderful view over Hallstatt). It was our best memory in Austria. Thank you for this wonderful stay, and we wish you the best in the future!
Nadege and Wil

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadege K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie_and_Paul, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted (and truly impressed!) that you managed to hike so high and so far in early November - we hope you can return for some more hiking and exploring in the future :-)
We wish you well and send best wishes from Obertraun - Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We planned to stay one day, but after arrived at there, we decided to change our routine because the scene there is fantastic for us. at same time, Lilly and Paul's considerate service like at home. we always remember this period! thanks Paul and Lilly

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yihong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie_and_Paul, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review - we were so pleased you decided to stay with us for longer!

Wishing you well and sending warm greetings from Obertraun -
Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Landhaus Lilly is definitely the best B&B I have ever stayed! I went there in late September on my own and it turned out to be a place I dreamed of going back. The owner Liz and Paul are such friendly and kind people, who make my stay so comfortable and relaxed. Landhaus Lilly sits down the mountain, close to the lake, with warm reading area, lovely home-made breakfast, beautiful decoration in the house. It gives tourists a chance to have a deep explore of the area. LIz and Paul even provided lifts from/to the station and also to the sites you want to go. They tried their best to make my stay wonderful. I hope to return to Landhaus Lilly next year!

Room Tip: Any room should be fine in Landhaus Lilly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie_and_Paul, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

It was such a delight to meet you and we really enjoyed having you stay with us! Thank you also for recommending us to your friends, who stayed with us recently. We do hope that we may be able to welcome you back sometime soon as well.

Sending you all best wishes!
Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a delightful stay at Landhaus Lilly. Liz and Paul were fantastic hosts, always going out of their way to help us and offer advice. We came by train and so didn't have a car, but there was still plenty to do within walking distance. The guesthouse is very close to mountainous walks and of course the Ferry over to Hallstatt. The room was perfect and the bed was amazingly comfy! The whole trip was brilliant and exactly the relaxing time we needed and hoped for. We wish Liz and Paul all the best with Landhaus Lilly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie_and_Paul, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thanks for your generous review Tom - it was a pleasure to meet you both and were delighted that you managed to see and do so much on foot ... there was no stopping you!

Sending sunny greetings from Obertraun -
All best wishes
Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Landhaus Lilly is one of the best properties we have ever visited. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. They'll even pick you up at the train station if you need a lift. The location is beautiful, and the house is lovely. Every convenience is available, including a great breakfast and wine and beer for sale. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated with a balcony and great views. There are also a couple of common areas where you can relax. We visited Hallstatt, a beautiful town and lake just 4 kilometers from Obertraun. After we checked in with Paul and Liz, we walked to a great restaurant nearby, where I had fresh trout from the Hallstatt lake. We were so sorry that we hadn't left more time to visit the area, and we plan to return. Besides being beautiful, it offers skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. Paul and Liz also have bikes available for their guests. We certainly hope to return to Landhaus Lilly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie_and_Paul, Owner at Landhaus Lilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here (and would like to come back for more!)

We hope that you will have the chance to visit again to sample more delights of the area ... until then - all best wishes from Obertraun!
Liz and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obertraun
1.1 mi away
Dormio Resort Obertraun
Dormio Resort Obertraun
#1 of 4 in Obertraun
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertrauner Hof
Obertrauner Hof
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Haus Hepi
Haus Hepi
#2 of 11 in Obertraun
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Haus Am See
Hotel Haus Am See
#9 of 11 in Obertraun
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Haus Salzkammergut
Haus Salzkammergut
#3 of 11 in Obertraun
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Lilly

Address: Obertraun 69, Obertraun 4831, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Obertraun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Obertraun
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in peaceful, natural surroundings at our friendly B&B, in the heart of the lakes and mountains of Austria. Delightfully spacious rooms with large luxury beds and bedding, with modern en suite shower rooms. Open views of mountains, forests and the River Traun. Fabulous walks and cycle route from the doorstep. Lounge area with complimentary tea and coffee and minibar available for guests. Sightseeing locally in Hallstatt (5km away - walk / cycle / bus / ferry ride). Krippenstein Mountain Cable Car - for Ice Caves, Five Fingers is just 3 mins away by car (15 minute walk). Bad Ischl (for Imperial Villa and one of 3 local Thermal spas ) by train or car (30 minues). 5% Reduction when booking directly - please email to confirm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Landhaus Lilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing