We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Vienna Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Radlinger(Pellendorf)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hahn(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simm's Hotel(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
34
65
51
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
65
51
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingmarche restaurantclose to the airportpetrol stationnice hotelthe ground floorgood sizeclean roomsbed was comfortablecarlobbyviennasuitcasesdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Having paid just 41euro for a F1 the night before for bed and breakfast We think l170euro for much the same in Vienna is too much of a ripoff just because its Vienna and near the airport .Hotel is just what one expects from a European hotel nothing that you would write home about. Breakfast is buffet all you can eat and to be fair has a reasonable variety of food.As its on main route and has aservice station alongside there is a lot of traffic.

Room Tip: As this hotel is on main route there is a lot of traffic and airport is close by a room away from front of hotel is adviseable
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel is located about 6Km from the Vienna Airport, and about 10Km from downtown. There is no public transit to speak of. This is basically a "truck stop" hotel situated beside the highway. But that said, we enjoyed our stay, and it suited our purpose perfectly. It is situated on the S1 highway, with it's own off ramp. There is a gas station, a convenience store (kinda like a 7-11 in the US), a Burger King, a lounge, a buffet style restaurant, and pizzeria. There are also picnic tables (in a grassy area with young trees, just planted), a children's play area, and a golf driving range. There is way more than enough parking for anything from a bicycle to large 18 wheelers, and it's all free.
We had rented a car on arrival at the airport, with the intention of touring Austria, by car, for a few days before joining our river cruise in downtown Vienna. This hotel was perfect, as we could refuel our car and our stomachs at the end of a day and sleep in a comfortable bed.
Not to mention the the excellent Austria highway system was only a stones throw away, from which we could easily drive anywhere in the country.
The room is sparse by NA standards and ours was a little tight. The rooms are not built for long term stays, as the cabinets and storage areas are small. The bathroom was fine, and equiped with a shower, no tub. The room was extremely quite, even though we over looked the highway. We could not hear the emergency vehicles racing on the S1. The WiFi is free in the lobby, but has a cost in the rooms. The AC worked fine and our room was always the way we liked it. Check in and out was quick and easy, as we had pre paid the hotel. We spent 3 nights here from Aug 11 to Aug 14 2012.

This hotel is perfect for people in transit from one destination to another, but NOT perfect if all you want to do/see is downtown Vienna, your better off staying in downtown Vienna or at least near a metro station. There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel, it is in rural farm country.

In the same situation, we would stay here again (we wanted to drive around Austria, before our river cruise), but parking downtown would have been costly and difficult.

When we returned the rental car, it was to the downtown location of Hertz (they didn't have any parking that we could see, and ended up parking in front of their offices, on the side walk).

I highly recommend NOT driving in downtown Vienna. You need to be aware of people, bicycles, cars, trams, and horse drawn carriages, and all on narrow one way streets! Stay here instead, then transfer downtown when you wish to visit Vienna.



Ray

Room Tip: The highway is in front of the hotel, the back over looks the driving range and farmland. Also, our Tom Tom GPS could not find this hotel so we used the nearest S1 interchange as a "Home" ref point
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I live in Los Angeles. I loved this hotel and particularly the staff. They treated me like a king.
First I spent one night at this hotel and then flew roundtrip from Vienna to Rome. I returned to this hotel three nights later and stayed two more nights. While I was in Rome for three days, they let me store two suitcases in their storage room for free; and they let me park my rental car in their parking lot for three days and three nights -- all for free. The room was nice and clean. Staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. If I go back to Vienna, I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book online well in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAL90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

VERY CLOSE to the airport, small cut clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a speedy checking-in, this hotel is a very good choice for a break during your trip or waiting for your ""next day"" flight.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We arrived at the Raststation Schwechat very late at night without a reservation and were pleased to be accommodated by a helpful and efficient receptionist. Our room was large, clean and effectively air conditioned, which was much appreciated on a hot, summer's evening. The hotel is situated close to Vienna Airport and the motorway network but still manages to be quiet and peaceful inside. There is also lots of free parking on site. This location makes it an ideal stop over hotel but it wouldn't be a good option for those who want to 'see' Vienna; the only views available are of roads, car parks and the airport. For breakfast, we made use of the Marche restaurant which is attached to the hotel; the food was plentiful and of a good standard.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Smith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews