We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Vienna Airport
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stay at this hotel in road to my ski holiday.My room was very big,clean and good furnished.
The bed was extremely comfortable .The rooms include air conditioning,desk,WIFI,flat TV.
This hotel is near highway .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIRON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    51
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
19
30
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hlinsko
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It is a new hotel, close to the airport (10 minutes driving), easy reachable, reasonable prices. large, free parking. They have the good Ibis beds, perfectly soundproof Windows (but can be open by guests), clean bathroom, what else one need for one night? There is Marche restaurant and Burger King in the same building, ok for a simple dinner or breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I went on a trip with my family to Europe and I have stayed in Ibis Vienna Airport. One of the ladies in the front office was really treating us rude and it was my worst stay with Accor. I have called the hotel before booking to confirm by a phone call that the hotel that I will be able to get extra bed after I found on Accor website that supplement beds can be provided. We were 3 and they only offered an extra room not extra bed which was more than double price.
The lady was not talking nicely and she even told me during conversation that “the conversation is not moving forward and I need you to tell me what you will do”.
It ended up one of us sleeping on the floor using the extra blanket and I even asked for an extra pillow and they reception told me that they don`t provide or keep any extras?!?!?!??! I even heard them laughing as soon as I left.
On the other day the room service took the extra blanket at the room and I called the reception when I found out that and they told me it is not normal to keep extra blanket at room and “They were kind enough the day before to leave it for us”.

Avoid this hotel since they have unprofessional crew and it doen`t reflect any of Accor standards.(Worst experience I had in Europe hotels)

My rating is below:
Customer service: Rude, unfriendly and unprofessional

Location: It is terrible since it not near from city and It doesn`t have access on public transportation

Comfort:The hotel doesn`t provide any extra pillow or blanket and they are not freindly woth any request from guest

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schwechat hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cairo
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am surprised the hotel has the word 'airport' in its name. It is not even near there. It was a little disappointing to find how far the hotel was from anything...However, the staff arranged transportation to central Vienna...They'll do the same with any guest.

I stayed 1 night during a lay-over in Vienna. Clean, cheap and staff is friendly. Bathrooms are small... splash, splash everywhere.

There is a 'Marche' food market downstairs [famous franchise in eastern Europe] where you can eat whatever your heart desires almost any time of the day. There's also a 'Burger King' :)

It is a good resting point if you're driving along the highway. But not ideal if you're in Vienna for a couple of days or less.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room that overlooks the 'highway' rather than the back parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent our last night in Austria at this airport hotel and loved it. The Marche was definitely the highlight there. The room was beautiful and the location was close to the airport. They ordered a shuttle for us that took us to the airport in the morning. Everything was smooth and well organized.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet despite the fact that it faced the parking lot. We loved the convenience of it an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lxqsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
5.7 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
5.8 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.8 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Hotel Albrecht
City Hotel Albrecht
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Vienna Airport

Property: ibis Vienna Airport
Address: Raststation S1, Schwechat 2320, Austria (Formerly Raststation Schwechat)
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Hotel Vienna Airport is situated at the Schwechat service station and 10 minutes by car from the airport. Enjoy the modern comforts of our newly renovated hotel that is ideal for a pleasant stopover on your journey or for visiting Vienna. It offers 76 air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms with WIFI and extremely comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis beds. Free parking is available at the hotel in the public car park. ibis Vienna Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (at an additional cost). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 10 minutes to the airport. It is necesarry to book the shuttle in advance to your stay at hotel reception desk. If you like to play golf, then you are in the right place. Improve your handicap on the hotel's driving range with new 3-hole course. Book your personal trainer and hire clubs and a golf bag for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your ibis Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing