We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient one night stay for Schwechat passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night, since my flight was arriving very late at Schwechat.
If you need hotel that is close to airport, this is a good choice. It takes about 5-10 minutes by car to get from the airport and there is free parking.
Room is quite basic, but clean and has all that you need for one night (TV, WiFi).
I would recommend this hotel only if you need to stay close to the airport, for visiting Vienna I would advise to find hotel that is closer to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in five hotels on our trip (two of them in Vienna) - paid about the same price at all of them. Arion is the worst hotel we had on our trip by a large margin. If you are considering this hotel this review is a warning.

This hotel is not as described and poor quality. There are no Select Comfort mattresses - I don't think they have them. The rooms are not soundproof - you will hear every noise in the hallway and there is a noisy road outside that you will hear with the window closed. The curtains do not block out the morning sun. The rooms are 5 C warmer than the outside temperature(Hot during the summer - if the temp is above 30 you will be unhappy) . We were promised a city view room - didn't get it. We were shown a couch in the picture of the double room - didn't get it. Superior rooms and Comfort rooms appear to be the same room - the only difference is the price. If you are above the restaurant you will have a strong smell of schnitzel in your room if you open the window. No alarm clock.

The staff is inconsistent and disrespectful. The staff will start to argue when you point out the missing items described in the ad. 'We're overbooked' is their excuse but they didn't care to move you when the right room was available. The staff lies at their own convenience - would rather pacify you than give you what is promised. The maids are lazy and will defend their laziness when confronted about dust. The staff becomes easily flustered and uncooperative if pressed about what is missing from the ad. The owner of this hotel should be ashamed.

Hotels.com will not let you out of a non-refundable reservation - even when you point out the ad is full of lies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Basic, well located hotel, not far from the motorway.
Clean, with TV and toiletries in the room.
No air conditioning.
It's a good choice for those who need to make a break while driving through Europe.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the airport and you can reach it by taxi or shuttle. I didn't try public transportation but I understand it's also convenient. A taxi ride will cost you between 15-18 euros and the shuttle 15 euros, and it's a ten minute ride from the airport.

The hotel is not fancy, but modern, clean and quite comfortable in my opinion. Check-in was no trouble at all and my early check-out didn't give me any trouble either. The staff at reception were very friendly and spoke good English, as well as the waiter in the restaurant.

My room was a basic single, but felt larger. The bed was more of a double bed and very comfortable, there was a minibar and flat screen TV, a wardrobe, desk and chairs and a nightstand. Plenty of sockets with 220V. This is really more than you need, if you're a solo traveler.

The bathroom was very clean, with hot water running properly and great water pressure in the shower, almost felt like a nice back massage. Hair dryer, shower gel and towels are provided.

Breakfast is served from 6 in the morning and you can either sit in the dining room or on a nice terrace, either in the sun or shade. The restaurant is also perfect for snacks, drinks and dinner since it's open till midnight and they offer a simple but nice selection of dishes. I recommend the chili con carne, it was very tasty!

I would have given this hotel an "excellent" rating had it not been for one issue: air conditioning. Or rather, the lack of it. It was extremely hot in my room, the blanket was very warm and there was no air conditioning, I don't think I missed it, I did look for it properly. Opening the window didn't help much since the air outside was very hot. I really hope the management considers this particular issue, because other than that this hotel is absolutely perfect for a layover or even shorter stay in Vienna.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor are just above the dining area and terrace, so you can hear the other...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristinablendea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the airport outside of the city. The location is not suitable for sightseeing etc.
For me it was ok as i only needed to sleep there for one night.
The rooms are simple but effective.
Don't expect a 5 star accomodation, but fir a short stay near the airport the value is really good.
Not far from the hotel a small shopping center is to be found with several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dueber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a decent hotel in a silent residential locality very near to Schwechat Railway station. The place is good for people of all ages. Couples can live in privacy. Morning Breakfast is complimentary with many options. Taxi from Airport will cost 15 euros one way. You can also reach the hotel by train which is much cheaper. Get down at Schwechat railway station. Its a less than 10 mins walk to the hotel. Free WiFi. There are a couple of unfriendly receptionists who are lazy and will not guide you properly.

We enjoyed the stay and also the place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Akbar Travels
Thank RAAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's a very good hotel for transit that offers a good price quality ratio for Vienna. We stayed one night, the room was clean, the staff professional, friendly and polite. You can arrive at the hotel by taxi, there are few companies in the airport that offers taxi rides for around 14 euros one way; however you can take public transit as the hotel is 15-20 minutes walking distance from the train station. I would recommend this hotel to my friends who are in transit in Vienna but also I would recommend to study google map to take the transit to go to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umblareata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
4.5 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
166 reviews
4.4 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.6 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
ibis budget Wien Sankt Marx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Hotel Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Address: Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range: £45 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Hotel Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is only 3 miles from Vienna Airport and 6 miles from central Vienna. It offers quiet rooms, free Wi-Fi, and free parking during your stay. Arion Airport Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of highway A4 between Vienna and Bratislava, and is only 440 yards from the city limits of Vienna.Arion Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (for an additional fee). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 7 minutes to the airport. It is recommended to book the shuttle bus at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Arion Hotel Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing