We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions as Vienna was my first and last stop on my vacation. The location is not incredibly convenient if you are planning an extended stay in Vienna and want to spend a lot of time in the city, but it is fairly easy to get into town using Vienna's public transit system. The train station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The same train is only two stops from the airport, which is convenient.

The rooms were clean and decent. The second room I stayed in was a little nicer and more spacious. The staff was helpful and about as friendly as it gets in Austria (which isn't saying a whole lot in my experience). A nice continental breakfast is offered at an additional charge. Free wifi is available as well. Neither of the rooms I stayed in had air conditioning so I had to open the windows, but there were no screens in one room which allowed bugs in. Although you might think the location would be quiet as it's kind of in the middle of nowhere, the other hotel guests were quite noisy until well after midnight, then the early risers made a lot of noise in the morning.

Overall, I had a good experience and would stay again if I found myself flying in or out of Vienna and staying for just a night or two. If I was staying much longer or traveling by rail, I would probably look for something closer to town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMJen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Easy access to airport and helped us out by storing our grandson's car seat in the hotel for a week, saving us time and money for airport storage. Desk personnel were friendly, efficient and the accommodations were more than adequate for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My bed felt like barbed wire. I spoke to the reception worker and he said he would have it replaced by the time I returned that evening---but he apparently forgot. When I explained the situation to the new front desk workers they asked me what language I was speaking. I got my German friend to explain the situation and they gave me a new room. The new beds were much better. The breakfast was pretty good but the milk was almost sour and ruined my cereal. They had a very nice lounge area with large TV and good beer/wine. Some of my party complained that the workers were smoking and talking in the wee hours of the morning right below their room window. I'm not sure why they didn't tell them to pipe down, but they didn't. I think this would rate higher if the service had been slightly better, but overall it was ok.

Room Tip: The wi-fi connection was best in the lounge and in the reception area. Try not to get a room with aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel looks average from the outside. Lots of parking, some under cover of trees.
I stayed in a single room. it has no air conditioning, and as it was a hot night, I had to open both windows to get any breeze in to cool the room.
The bathroom was very clean and functional.
There was a mini bar in the room, but the fridge was locked, and no matter how tempted I might have been to sample the goodies, my room key did not fit the lock! This begs the question, why have the mini bar??
The restaurant served a variety of dishes, and I sampled the Wiener Schnitzel. It was OK, but not as good as one served at a motorway service station in Triebon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight at this hotel before catching an early flight from Vienna airport, which is around 10 minutes away by car/shuttle bus. Hotel has decent sized rooms, comfortable beds and is very clean, although some of the furnishings look tired. It's definitely not a 4-star hotel but you have everything you need for a good night's sleep, including a restaurant for late dinner and breakfast. There's nothing else around the hotel, which is in a residential/industrial zone, so the restaurant is quite busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Reasonably convenient location about 10 minutes by car.

Rooms are quite spacious (even my single room was fine) though basic.

OK place to spend a night before or after a flight, though not a lot else to say about the place.

Restaurant is fairly missable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was on my way back home from Romania, and we stopped in Vienna for a night - waiting for our flight the next morning. This hotel was very nice. The lobby had a lot of seating, and since it was close to Christmas time, there was a Christmas tree in the lobby. It made the hotel feel very welcoming. I slept in a roll-away bed that was brought into a king room. The roll-away was surprisingly very comfortable. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. There was some street noise, but I still had a very nice stay. Nothing but good memories of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChorusRomance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
254 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#6 of 6 in Schwechat
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#63 of 359 in Vienna
830 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Hotel Vienna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Hotel Vienna Airport

Address: Muehlgasse 30, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Hotel Vienna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is only 3 miles from Vienna Airport and 6 miles from central Vienna. It offers quiet rooms, free Wi-Fi, and free parking during your stay. Arion Airport Hotel is in the immediate vicinity of highway A4 between Vienna and Bratislava, and is only 440 yards from the city limits of Vienna.Arion Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle (for an additional fee). The shuttle is available 24 hours a day and only takes 7 minutes to the airport. It is recommended to book the shuttle bus at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arion Hotel Vienna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing