We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Boutiquehotel Hein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutiquehotel Hein
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff are very friendly and the service is fantastic. I liked that it felt very homely. The rooms are very clean and modern looking, I had a great stay every time I stayed here and it is very close to the airport. This is exceptional value for money. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostandlooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutiquehotel Hein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Lostandlooking,
Dear Guest,

thank you, thank you!!!
and again thank you!

All our employees have been very happy about your praise regarding the excellent services in our hotel. Therefore it would give us great pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Guest service team from Boutiquehotel Hein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this hotel the second time with a Park, Sleep and Fly Package. The location near the Vienna International Airport is very good, the transfer with taxis worked well. The staff at the Hotel ist very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is excellent and rich! For a city-trip to Vienna it would not be my first choice, because round the hotel there is nothing to do and it's far away from the inner City, but as an Airport Hotel - it's excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutiquehotel Hein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mrs. Silvia S,
Dear Guests,

First, we want to thank you very much for your excellent review and are pleased that our Park Sleep and Fly Package has met your expectations.

For your next visit we recommend to assure yourself from the variety of excursions near our hotel, city trip Vienna (15 min to Vienna), Carnuntum wine region (15 Min) and the Neusiedler See - Seewinkel (25 min).

We are pleased to welcome you again soon at our hotel

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Team Boutiquehotel Hein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked the Park, Sleep & Fly Package, so we could park our car during our vacation abroad. The transfer to the airport worked well, the room was clean, breakfast very rich and also very good. For a city trip to Vienna I wouldn't choose it, but for parking the car and an overnight stay, it's an excellent choice. Very nice and helpful staff and a pleasure stay at Hein Hotel - so we will come again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldSommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutiquehotel Hein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. Gerald Sommer,

We want to thank you very much for your excellent review and are pleased that our Park Sleep and Fly Package has met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Service Team from Boutiquehotel Hein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The Pros...
The hotel is close to the airport.
They can arrange an airport taxi drop, be ready to pay $ 15 ( not sure it's a pro or con)
It has a bar, with hot dogs and small eats on the menu

The Cons...
No airport shuttle or pick up.
A very quite town, nothing much to do...
No full restaurant in the hotel nor any room service. Food was ordered from a restaurant outside the hotel which took 30 mins. and to add to the woes the menu was in German
No one at front desk after 10pm... for an early check out they request you to leave the key on the front office desk... LOL

Room Tip: The hotel is not very popular hence be ready with an address and a phone number to show your taxi gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyginus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Boutiquehotel Hein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Hyginus F,
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Sorry that you have not agreed with the choice of food at our hotel bar. Your suggestion to get menus in English, of course, we have forwarded to our partner company. Furthermore, our employees are always ready to help our guests. Our intention is high quality also at our partner companies.
The Airport shuttle takes 5 minutes to Airport Vienna and can be ordered at the front desk. You can get Information about airport shuttle at any time at the reception or can be found in the folder of the room

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely.
Guest Service Team from Boutiquehotel Hein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Wifi in room / 5 km to Wien airport / very clean / nice room with good windows so it is very quite / also parking for car / breakfast very good and rich and you can find some nice Air hostesses :-) Or with many news papers
Nice bar with tv

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Yoav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I am traveling to Vienna for a work conference. The room was clean and adequate and quiet for a jet-lagged traverler needing a quick overnight stay. The bar was clean and quiet and for booking my room online, I received a free glass of wine, which was superb! The food in the bar is limited but I tried two different things on the menu and both were delicious and very reasonably priced. In the morning I had the breakfast and again, it was delicious and well stocked. I was very happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudhonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nice place for the price. The only drawback was lack of air conditioning on a hot summer day. Will use again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
2.9 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
233 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#6 of 6 in Schwechat
168 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#2 of 4 in Gumpoldskirchen
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutiquehotel Hein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutiquehotel Hein

Address: Mannswortherstrasse 94, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutiquehotel Hein 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the boutiquehotel hein,your boutique hotel in vienna,will enchant you with its first-class comfort,an elegant ambience and modern design.the convenient location between the city centre of vienna and the vienna int. airport make it the perfect hotel for your stay.be it a business or a sightseeing trip to vienna – at the boutiquehotel hein you will feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Boutiquehotel Hein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing