We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Hotel Albrecht
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

This place was a delightful find for our last night in Vienna before a painfully early flight the next day. The hotel is bright, cheerful and modern; the rooms are clean despite a couple of small spiders in the ceiling corners. Our room even had a tiny private patio!

We left too early for the included buffet breakfast but it looked like it would have been good. The staff easily arranged a cab for us to the airport, which was a 10-min trip for less than 5 euros.

They do need to put directions up on the web somewhere. We spent about half an hour the day before trying to figure out where it was and how to get there by train. For those of you in a similar dilemma, it's the Kaiserebersdorf station on the S-Bahn line in the direction of the airport. Turn right from the train station and you'll find Wienerstrasse, and it's a straight shot down that road.

Room Tip: 1st floor has tiny, secluded patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crankin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
17
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

We were arriving on a late flight, and flying out the following morning, so needed a place that was quite close to the airport -- and this hotel offered an excellent alternative and a pleasant stay. The location is only 3 stops from the Vienna airport, although there is a bit of walk, about 300 meters from the train station.

It is not a fancy place, but everything was comfortable, new, and very clean. The room we had was spacious, the beds comfortable, had a flatscreen TV with plenty of channels to choose from, and a minibar whose contents were not outrageously priced. The most memorable part of this stay was the breakfast which is simply outstanding, and hard to beat. I have stayed in hundreds of places, but this ranks as one of the best -- in terms of choices and of quality of food, of service. They will serve you, if you do not prefer the buffet, whatever you request in the way you want it done, e.g. cheese omelette or soft boiled eggs, or a sandwich, among others, without additional payment! The service staff were nice, efficient, and fast. The breakfast place itself is in a tastefully designed place, with plenty of light -- in short, breakfast here was just perfect!

The only downside was that the front desk staff did not speak English, and we had to call several times from our point of origin to find an english speaking staff to explain that we were arriving late. As check-in was only until 22:00, we were not sure how we could get inside. When we arrived though, we saw the key to our room posted on the hotel entrance, with our name on it. It seems this was their practice, as we also saw one addressed to another late coming guest. Another downside was that they could not give us precise directions to reach the hotel from the train station, so it was quite troublesome for us as we were lugging our luggages and late night at that, with nobody in the street to inquire from. It was quite confusing as well because near the station were relatively wide open space, and it was not so easy to locate the street name and building number.

In any case, for those who decide to stay in this place, if taking the train from the airport, the way is to go left of the direction of the train (the other side where there is a gas station is already Vienna side, not Schwechat where the hotel is), and go for 300 m crossing about 3 short blocks. If you see a kind of bar restaurant on a big corner lot, the hotel is already close, but keep to the main road.

In short, I would highly recommend this hotel for a quick, convenient, and nice stay. Ideal for those flying in and out the next day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CygniCygni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed in this hotel as it was ideal for airport.

Receptionist was very effiencent at checking us in and as they are only a daytime cafe was able to recommend a nearby Pizza takeaway, and rustled up a bottle of wine too.

The room was clean and had patio doors that opened out onto a small garden area with a table and chair for two - great for eating our pizza!

There is a secure car park at the rear of the hotel and there is a handy internet cafe across the road.

Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice and everything was fresh.

This is not a place to spend a weeks holiday but ideal if you are flying in or out.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

We stayed here the night before going to the airport. It's located near the airport, the staff was friendly, breakfast surprisingly good. Room was clean, parking is outside on the street.

Not a place to spend many nights at, but for the airport - it's great. They're also quite accomodating, and have electronic check out, if going out before 6 am.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2008

I plan to visit Switzerland, Czech and Austria in April 2008. I plan to stay 1 night in Vienna before go to Czech and then go back to stay 6 nights in Vienna. I made the resveration for 1 night at City Hotel Albrecht (before go to Czech). The hotel asked me about credit card detail for confirmation. I sent my credit card detail to them but I never get any response from them. I asked them many times to confirm my reservation but I never get the reply.

This hotel is very poor service mind since I not arrive and stay in the hotel. So I cancelled my reservation.

  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
4.5 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.6 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Albrecht

Property: City Hotel Albrecht
Address: Wiener Strasse 25b, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Albrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing