We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a two day trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Hotel Albrecht
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had to stay in Schwechat because of a dancing competition and this hotel was the best choice!12 minutes by train from the airport,10 minutes again by train to the city centre of Vienna and close to the stadium where the competition took place!The hotel was more than we expected.Very clean comfortable and great breakfast!The city does not have much to do or see but for a two day trip is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Albrecht
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Excellent continental breakfast (better than most restaurant breakfasts). Only complaint was that our room was very hot as there is no air conditioning, and the only way to cool it down was by opening the window which overlooked the loud, bright city street. I would still consider staying again as a convenient hotel close to Vienna airport if you have a quick stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keenanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a short stopover. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Vienna airport. Rooms are quite small but rather clean.Sleep quality during the day is not so good due to the sound of airplanes flying over.This is a basic hotel so you should not expect more. i can not comment on restaurant and food because I checked out the same day but I am sure that no lunch or dinner will be served on Sundays. A value for money hotel.
will recommend for transit travelers and short stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Room was basic but clean with good shower temperature & water pressure. The breakfast included was very good, with wide selection of meat & cheese, and good coffee served with warmed milk. Service was very good too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed 1 night in a 3 persons bedroom. The hotel is renovated, roooms are not very spacious but size is OK. Staff is very friendly. Next morning we had to leave at 6 for the airport and although breakfast buffet opens at 6 we were able to have a superb early morning meal. Excellent value for money even if you pay 20 Euro for the taxi one way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CroCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The City Hotel Albrecht Wien is close to the airport. It is possible to make a late checkin by receiving a code. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is very good, even some cakes are included. The staff is very nice. English is spoken, but not perfectly.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pinta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

10 minutes drive from the Vienna airport. Simple hotel; Staff hardly speak any English but are very friendly. Free parking at the back of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable; bathroom OK too. There is no air conditioning, only small ineffective fans, so we opened the large windows and tried to sleep with the noise coming from the street. Breakfast was amazing! Good selection, high quality and great coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwechat
4.6 mi away
MOXY Vienna Airport
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
158 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Boutiquehotel Hein
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arion Hotel Vienna Airport
2.1 mi away
ibis Vienna Airport
ibis Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Das Reinisch Hotel
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Albrecht

Address: Wiener Strasse 25b, Schwechat 2320, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Schwechat
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schwechat
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Albrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing