We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peacefull break however not fully comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Salons Waerboom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groot-Bijgaarden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salons Waerboom
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peacefull break however not fully comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very nice hotel, refurnished barn with basic comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Restaurant is simple, limited choice and a bit expensive for what it is but good.
Location : The hotel is located in the country side, so very peacefull and nice break. for these who look for a central location to visit brussels, the hotel is far and requires taxi or a car
Room : overall comfortable, nice bed, small room with some having limited headroom. TV does not have BBC news or CNN or French channels. Complimentary bottle of water but no tea or coffee. No dressing goan. a bit noisy when neighbourgh speaks in corridors
Bathroom : nice and clean, however limited space and no bodylotion or other kit
Breakfast : a strong point : good choice of pastries, fresh orange juice, well cooked eggs, fresh fruits.
Services : now spa is available, free wifi
Quality of personnal : overall nice, but could be warmer welcome
Restaurant : good food, however basic, quite expensive and limited choice

Room Tip: Rooms located in the building outside the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
8
2
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I am staying one night per week at the hotel in Brussels but since my regular hotel was full, i had to stay at the Waerboom. Though the outside environment is nice, the rooms are quite old fashioned, rustical and noisy. My experience at the restaurant was a disaster. There is no individual table for 2, I had to wait 20mn for the waiter to take my order, I order fish but I got pork... The breakfast buffet is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex13031974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room is rustique and was big enough. Altough there was some dust on the screen and the mirror and in the corners i can not say it was filthy.
I organised an event there for the company and we had a roomblock of 15 rooms out of 35. Other guests were enthousiast.
Friendly staff for breakfast. The buffet is nicely presented and offers a wide choice.
One mistake however, they charged my director of the north of the world even though i send an email stating to put it on company invoice.

Room Tip: Depending on the events happening you might have some musical noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

During a business trip in January I stayed at the Salons Waerboom. This Hotel is not only one building, its is many building, covering a large area, where to some of them you have to drive. It is also an active farm and our rooms, where at the same building where the cow stables are, but till I haven't seen it at daylight ;-) The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is rich and the service is good. Check In was easy and if someone likes to walk or jog, this is a good area to do so. In addition the hotel is hosting a lot of events (business and private) and is famous for it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Broederij can be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halla50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely setting, away from the hustle and bustle of Brussels but close enough to commute easily. The room was rather small and a bit dated. The bathroom was tiny and did not have a shower but only a bath, which was rather inconvenient. As we were on the third floor, there was no problem with noise and the beds, though quite small, were very comfortable. The staff was friendly enough, if a bit taxiturn. I could just imagine how they would react to complaints though... Breakfast was fine, if a bit haphazard because the coffee machine was broken, but they did their best to supply us with coffee at fairly regular intervals. It was fine for one night and very covenient as we had a reception and dinner at the same location, but I wouldn't easily stay there again if given a choice. Food, wine and service at dinner was very good, the dessert buffet was glorious, I have never ever seen anything like it. I would highly recommend the place for a wedding reception or company do, couldn't fault them on anything in this regard.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AngelaScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

we stayed in the hotel mid of September. the room was ok, but there was no soap available...
we asked the reception and they brought us the soap on the next day in the afternoon.service unacceptable, they all were very much occupied with the wedding reception. on the first day breakfast very good (the wedding invitees stayed in the hotel...) the next day the breakfast was not acceptable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifigenia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

invited at an event where all the hotel was booked i needed to take a shower. The reception accepted to give me access to a room for a bathroom use. I was happy but giving back the key and asking what the price is, the front office manager asked me 80 euros after check with the owner !!!
It is a shame to forget the sense of hospitality especially when a hotel is fully privatized by a business event

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank marc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groot-Bijgaarden
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victory
Hotel Victory
#1 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gosset Hotel
Gosset Hotel
#3 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
#1 of 1 in Dilbeek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hostellerie 't Fornuis
0.9 mi away
B&B Zen Your Life
B&B Zen Your Life
#2 of 2 in Groot-Bijgaarden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Louis1924
B&B Louis1924
#1 of 6 in Dilbeek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salons Waerboom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salons Waerboom

Property: Salons Waerboom
Address: Jozef-Mertensstraat | 140, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Groot-Bijgaarden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Groot-Bijgaarden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic business hotel with access to 6000m² wellness resort WAER WATERS, free fitness, free parking, tennis and squash. Hotelrestaurant open in the evening from monday till friday. Easy access from the center of Brussels, Ghent and the North West of Brussels, nearby highway and RO, 15 min to Brussels Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing