We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday party and or brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine La Butte aux Bois
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Although we are living only 15 miles away from the hotel we stayed overnight to celebrate a birthday. The hotel/retaurant is located in a nice calm forest area and offers all one could wish.
A great place for any celebration or wellness. The management is open to discuss and offer a solution to any of your wishes, be a larger or smaller party,In my opinion the best you can find in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high quality, Annexe building offers larger very quiet rooms, but needs a 3 min wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived on Friday for a 2-days wellness arrangement. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were outstanding. We had a whole day at "Aquamarijn" wellness, and felt super relaxed at the end of the day. This was our first time, and not the last.

Room Tip: Book early, we had one of the last rooms and couldn't choose. We had a excellent room, but wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great and so is the food
Not my first time here and not my last
Would bring the family next time
It's a quiet place with a great breakfast buffet not to be beaten
The food is excellent and there is a fireplace in the middle of the restaurant

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Renaissanceparquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy_brepoels, Front Office Manager at Domaine La Butte aux Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Mr, Mrs

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards
Jessy Brepoels
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a 2-days wellness arrangement and enjoyed every minute... A fabulous breakfast, lunch and dinner together with a tremendous service at the wellness "Aquamarijn". The staff was always friendly and helpfull, the rooms were luxurious, clean and with a beautifull view on the garden. Keep cell phones and watches away, and enjoy every minute that the staff carefully plans for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anouk2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, tucked away and something of an oasis. My room was extremely comfortable and well designed, and the hotel was extremely relaxed and relaxing. The food in both restaurants was superlative - if bordering on over-complicated in La Source. As a meeting group we were exceptionally well looked after, and little seemed to be too much trouble. Definitely one to return to!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were looking for a short break close to nature and civilization, and not to far a way drive from Laren Nord-Holland. We are glad to have chosen "La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie".
First of all this charming hotel is located in a lovely environment, of this sweet Belgian town, Lanaken, and in a very high proximity to the National Parc Hoge Kempen. In the close by ears you can find other lovely and picturesque Belgium and Dutch towns, and ten minutes drive will get you to the heart of the beautiful historic city of Maastricht.
The hotel is very well maintained, clean and designed with good taste. It has a lovely terrace to it wide garden, which includes a cute little spring.
We stayed in a room in the main building, and had a lovely view of the garden. The room was very specious and had a very smart bathroom.
SPA facilities are not impressing – if you look for a SPA this establishment is not what you're looking for, but it has so many other advantages – so you might consider going to a SPA some other time.
The hotel offers a very nice breakfast – food in Belgium is great! And has two Michelin restaurants. We had dinner in the "Het Binnenhof", which offers Belgian cuisine. The food was very good, but not the real down to earth Belgian food we were looking for. So we had a half board in the first night and bed and breakfast on the second night (and went for dinner in this excellent Belgian restaurant called Het Magazijn – a very good suggestion given to us by one of the girls at the hotel reception (http://www.hetmagazijn.be/).
The hotel was quite busy but still kept its sense of serenity.
We found it really amazing that you just walk outside the front door and find yourself the heart of nature, weather we wanted to go for a hike, jog, cycle – you name it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriNothingButTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessy_brepoels, Front Office Manager at Domaine La Butte aux Bois, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Mr

Thank you for writing this nice review, we are very happy you had a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Team La Butte aux Bois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We visited La Butte Aux Bois with the parents to celebrate their fiftieth wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is surrounded by a beautifull garden en the staf is friendly and helpfull. Had a fantastic dinner and breakfast and stayed in a wonderfull room with all nescessary comfort and more. Absolutly fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrisRogiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
6.1 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
6.5 mi away
Chateau St. Gerlach
Chateau St. Gerlach
#1 of 46 in Valkenburg
1,812 reviews
12.5 mi away
Huys van Steyns
Huys van Steyns
#1 of 5 in Tongeren
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Casa Ciolina
Casa Ciolina
#2 of 2 in Peer
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
19.2 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine La Butte aux Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine La Butte aux Bois

Address: Paalsteenlaan 90, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Price Range: £138 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine La Butte aux Bois 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domaine La Butte aux Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing