We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Admiraal Hotel

Admiraal Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiraal Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base to explore the area on bikes. There is a lovely rideside ride into Maastricht which takes about 20-30 mins depending how fast you cycle! The hotel was friendly, comfortable, clean and good value especially considering a very good cooked and continental style breakfast was included in the price. A garage was put at our disposal for the bikes and we found all the staff friendly and helpful. The main road is busy so, even with double glazing, I did feel that a room at the back was the better option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Nice hotel for the night. Newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Good value for the rates they ask. The location is not so nice on a busy road but the rooms on the back are quiet.
Great breakfast, perfect helpful staff and free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kepster1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed here for 1 night because of work. The price was good at 50 euro (not including breakfast). As a single person, I still got a room with 2 beds on the upper floor (no elevator, so with the suitcase up 2 old stairs). The bathroom looked small but good. The 2 single beds were comfortable. There is no airco. The room smelled a bit, when people smoke in another room, you can smell it.

Nothing classy, nothing stylish. But for 50 euro a good option and one of the cheaper in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Admiraal, which is a modest family-run establishment. The room was a quad (though there were just the 2 of us), and very very clean. The bathroom looked brand new and all the furnishings were modern and new looking. The hotel is convenient if you have a car. The location is a few minutes (drive) from central Maastricht and about 25 minute drive to Tongeren. We noticed several restaurants near the hotel, though we did not get a chance to try any. When we told the manager that we had to leave very early in the morning, and would be skipping breakfast, she offered to pack up a lunch of sandwiches for us to take with us. All together we thought the place was a great value and we intend to stay there the next time we're going to Tongeren and Maastricht (which we enjoyed as well).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-and-his-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I have slept in Hotel Admiraal several times in 2009 while en route between the Netherlands and Belgium and I tried, if possible, after the first night, to stay there whenever I was in the vicinity.
A family owned and run hotel, a surprisingly good kitchen, and a friendly welcome from Wendy and Mark Moermans, the owners. Good rooms, good breakfast buffet and at a surprisingly low cost.
I will definitely book here again when I am in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Almere
20
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank COIFFURE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lanaken hotels
0.6 mi away
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boomgaard
Hotel Boomgaard
#3 of 4 in Lanaken
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kasteel Pietersheim
Kasteel Pietersheim
#1 of 4 in Lanaken
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jossefin Tuinen
Jossefin Tuinen
#2 of 4 in Lanaken
4 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hoeve Kiewit
Hoeve Kiewit
#3 of 4 in Lanaken
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiraal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiraal Hotel

Address: Staatsbaan 81, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiraal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Admiraal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing