We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BIT OF A DISAPPOINTMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our room was less than clean ,with dust lumps under the bedside tables,under the table. and very dingy,some of the lamps were missing their light bulbs.Many electricity sockets were broken ,the leather on the sofa was torn and patched with black sticky tape.
The tap was broken.& the air conditioning does not work.

Do not eat in the restaurant as it is very expensive and the quality of the food is mediocre.. All in All a bit of a disappointment.

It is not suitable if you are disabled .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberryStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Strawberry,

Thank you for the feedback in relation to the cleanliness and our restaurant. This helps us to continuously monitor the quality of our product and improve where necessary. It makes us aware of problems which have slipped our own inspections. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms.

Once again, thank you for your comments which will be followed up by the manager and her staff and we look forward to welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels.

With Different regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

we stayed here in june, when we arrived we were surprised about how nice the hotel looked, the beds were nice and soft, and everything was really clean. the only negative point was the sound of the road at night,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snackhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear snackhans,

Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hotel. We’re sorry that the sound of the road at night may have disturbed you in your sleep.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

very nice and big room with comfortable bed. Could not open the window because of the noise that comes from the main road. Doors in the section of the hotel I stayed or very noisy.
Had some problems with the shower in the bathroom and the ventilation.
Good average breakfast with a very friendly staff.
Is this a 4* hotel ?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVD-004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear,

thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read you are pleased with our staff. We will take care of those points of improvement.

See you soon at Different Hotels.

With Different Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I revisited this hotel in june this year and stayed for one night, I was instantly recognised by the lovely girl on reception who offered me an upgrade which I accepted. It was a lovely room and was just five euro extra. Very friendly staff, nice quiet place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your review! We were very pleased to have you as our guest and hope
you will visit us again soon. With different regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Clean, big room. Breakfast is good. Noisy room doors and a strange mix of design styles. Windows are not too far from big roads with traffic, so it is not really a quiet rest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed here during a seminar. Some of the rooms have been pimped and are really comfortable with flatscreen, free WIFI, safe, walk-in shower and adjustable light color (!).
Breakfast, lunch buffet and diner were absolutely perfect and staff utterly efficient.
I enjoyed this, even if it was for business.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a "classy room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stadenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I had a bargain room in the basement, it had a door opening onto the garden. The room was clean with very comfortable beds and had was bright and pleasant. The bathroom was fine, the only downside being I hate showers stuck in the bath, but thats not unusual everything else was fine. The restaurant was first class, staff are very friendly and helpful, it was exactly what I wanted, a quiet hotel in a quiet area while still central for my purposes. I will be going back and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
1.4 mi away
Domaine La Butte aux Bois
7.4 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
3.3 mi away
Select Hotel Apple Park Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
7.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Geleen
Bastion Hotel Geleen
#1 of 2 in Geleen
66 reviews
12.1 mi away
Amrath Hotel Born-Sittard Thermen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Address: Koning Albertlaan 264 | 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanaken
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurotel Lanaken: Eurotel Lanaken has been a trusted address in Maasland, the heart of the Euro region, for many years. The hotel is situated near the countryside, across from one of the gateways to the Hoge Kempen National Park. Eurotel Lanaken is only 6 km from Maastricht (Netherlands). Shopaholics are also catered for: Maasmechelen Village is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Sleep: The hotel has 78 comfortable guest-rooms. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, you can look forward to an extensive breakfast buffet. Meetings: Eurotel Lanaken has four large meeting rooms that can be arranged according to your wishes. You can organise your meeting entirely yourself. All meeting rooms are multifunctional and enjoy natural light. Bien Soigné: Restaurant and bar Bien Soigné: excellent food and an elegant, welcoming setting for a tête-à-tête or in the company of friends. This cosy and gastronomic restaurant has a capacity of 250 persons. We can organise themed dinners, tailored buffets or even sports activities and cultural trips! Just ask! Eurofit: Eurofit has everything you need for a day of wonderful relaxation. Indulge yourself with a relaxing massage, sweat it out in the fitness centre or one of the saunas, cool off in the plunge pool, do some lengths in the swimming pool and finally lie back in a jacuzzi. Perfect. Entrance to the swimming pool and fitness centre is free of charge for hotel guests. Practical information: You can park your car (for a small fee) in the hotel's spacious private car park with camera surveillance, also suitable for coaches. For more information, route description and to make a reservation, go to eurotel-lanaken.be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing