We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap break for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs Erperheide
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good cheap break for kids”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We took our 2 young girls here for a week and had a great time. We paid less than £400 for the week (May half term) and as the resort restaurants were quite expensive we shopped at the supermarkets in Bree, there's a Carrefour, Aldi (poor),Lidl and Colruyt (quite different from a UK shopping experience). The resort accommodation was a bit tired, but acceptable. The facilities were brilliant for the kids, ours are aged 4 & 6 and all the staff spoke English and were really helpful.

Room Tip: The chalets circle the Aqua Mundo so never far to walk. We opted to take our own bed linen expecting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    820
    192
    50
    26
See reviews for
1,428
119
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a lovely place to be, an easy drive from Calais, and a tranquil relaxing place to recover from a fast paced life. You may need to prepare for eating out as it is quite expensive alternatively there are supermarkets not far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilbits
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our first time and we were surprised. I had a coupon code and for the price of a hotel we had an a cottage and an array of activities and entertainment. There was many things to do for every age, from 1 year old to 90 year old and a lot of the activities and entertainment were included in the cost of the cottage.

Room Tip: The cottages give you the option to cook or eat out. The on site grocery store is completely stocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank lilbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent for kids! My 8 and 6 year olds has a great time! We will definitely return. The indoor pool is fantastic and there are plenty of activities for the kids. We enjoyed laser tag, kids rope climb, and the zip line.

Room Tip: The grocery store is a great value and offers a great selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank TheCriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Erperheide is good, the facilities are well kept on whole, the cottage was comfortable. However, despite us hunting high and low to find the safe as a result of the many signs in cottage to keep our goods 'in the safe' we failed - we went to reception where we were gruffly told 'No, there is no safe, you are in a Comfort Cottage' (please, can reception staff ease up on the unnecessary stern persona?! Sorry, there was one Flemish lady who was pleasant, but the others generally came over as austere) We were then told we could hire a safe at reception. I found this irritating we were bombarded with signage in the cottage about potential theft, found no safe after something of a hunt including under beds (hence the cobweb finding) and then had the honour of being made to feel second-rate as we were not seemingly good enough to have a safe in our 'comfort cottage'. However, when the toaster blew up in a blue flash knocking out the electricity for the morning, the staff were on the case, we were given a new toaster in box at reception and asked to give the old one to the man who came to sort the electricity - all done in about an hour. The pools are great for kids, the restaurants are diverse enough for variation and the surroundings are tidy - these are all plusses. What is another plus are the entertainment staff who don't let the side down, one dressed up character lady driving around in a modified electric clown car with glitter ball was great, she waved at everyone (not many seemed to wave back, but we are a family who clearly support artists giving it their all, and we all waved with enthusiasm!). The dressed up lady shuttled her car straight over to us and offered us a lift, we gladly accepted not just for the novelty factor, but also as we were desperately struggling with 3 children and bags! The fresh food shop is excellent - the food is not overpriced as we were expecting and was of a very good quality - the fresh food was fresh and had taste - if it were local to us, I would use it. We enjoyed our stay, though one huge downer is turfing out day when you have to be out by 10am and then at something of a loss of where to go after. You can kick about in the swimming pool area, but for a whole day this is a bit of an ask with 3 small kids. This is the only thing I can see as an area which Center Parcs need to review - there needs to be more of a 'comfort area' for public use. We liked it and would consider going back. The ponies were great!

Room Tip: Take into account you may not have a safe and the hassle of having to pay for one at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank SHM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent-UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have now been to 3 of the European centre parcs- usually at easter with our 3 kids ( now 17,14,11) This review is partly to compare the 3 and to exthole the virtues of going to Europe. We have been to Vossemerren, kempervennen and this one. All share the single decent reason to go i.e its a whole lot cheaper than the UK ones ( and I don't just mean a bit cheaper) more later...
Summary: Erperheide is a very compact village small even. The pools are standard CP fare but very clean-nice toddler "beach" There is a huge indoor kids play centre, kids farm, its easy to get around. Its also a bit cheaper as the range of activities is not huge. For this reason it comes second on my list. If my kids were under 12 it would really hit the spot. We had a comfort villa for 5 -which was fine- we were hardly in it. At this level you get a hob, microwave- but no dishwasher or DVD player. It was clean and we had no problems. There is only one "pay as you go" place to eat the rest are all fixed price eat as much as you like. Fine , looks good quality etc but 29 Euros per adult kids seem to pay by age. The market cafe was fine did a nice range, pasta, pizza, local dishes etc. £320 for a Weekend in the easter hols- come on!! Kempervennen- again standard CP fare, pools felt in need of some TLC- but is has a real snow indoor ski centre, which is superb value for lessons. if you dont intend to use it I would go to my personal favourite De Vossemerren. Which is my pick. Its a larger more open visually inspiring site. Much more to do for the complete age range. The zip wire over the lake is a total must Large indoor kids pirate themed play centre- with huge and very high rops in the roof, decent lakes you can boat on.Greater range of places to eat. All three villages are quite close together, you are looking at about 3 and a half hours from Calais.

So thinking about going for the first time?
Booking- dead simple - do it online on the europe site and there are often discounts for having kids! or ealy/late booking( upto 20%- and yes in uk term time) You pay a fee to book online but you have your e ticket, check in while in your car and get your keys and all vouchers booked in a pack, alongside some food freebies and off you go! You also get free "Toppings" they are upto 4-5 freebies you can use as you like which you also book online. We used them to book a numberd villa and then for bike hire ( think about how much that saved!) You can book some activities online- once you have a booking you can ring the excellent phone helpline and book on there as well. Easy very peasy

What is it like? Its not the same as the UK there are some differences but they are round the edges- we think its better. I have to say we stopped using the UK ones a few years ago having been regulars- so I may not be upto date.Its not quite as swanky- so if having designer beds is your think on a centre aprcs holiday-great. The pool complex will feel very familair as they are pretty standard, market dome, villas in the woods, lakes, activities, car free, places to eat etc all will feel the same. the villas are split into comfort, premium and VIP, there are also some appartments and riverboats etc etc. generally they are like the UK a few years ago, by which I mean less swanky( although there does seem to be a major refurb programme going on) We have never had any problems. if you go premium your beds are made when you arrive ( rather than having to take sheets and duvent coverts etc.and you get a disjwasher and DVD etc. if you go VIP you get a sauna and breakfast delivered each morning. We did this once brilliant- the food we got did lunch and breakfast- the kids have never forgotton lollys and sprinkles !!! You can add this as an extra to any villa. Supermarket has most things you need and a bakery.

Each village has "one big thing" Voss has a brill indoor pirate themed play centre, complete with sand,ship, running water, rafts etc. Places to eat- the emphasis is on packages and many will have opted to pay for evening meals in on of the "eat as much as you like " resurants. Not for us- and not cheap at 29E per adult. In each the Market cafe provides enought a la cart at resonable value. 10E for a pizza, kids meals 6E, steaks. burgers, fish,salads, light bites etc.
All the staff speak great English due to the number of nationalities represented. During activities such as high ropes, zip wire and climbing wall the instructors spilt the groups into French,german, dutch and english and then proceed to run it in 4 languages. The staff I have always found to be very helpful.

Did I mention the cost? I can only comment about easter- but often the europe term times do not line up with ours. The first time we went we had a premium villa,breakfast delivered and pre booked a few activities. Even Adding the cost of the ferry PLUS a 2 room over night in Bruge with dinner the night before our stay. It was still cheaper than the price of the UK Centre Parcs.

Even if it wasn't so much cheaper I'd prefer the Europe ones now. if you are thinking about doing this for the first time, my advice- give it a go. It's interresting how much less stressful it is when its not as expensive and there is plenty to do for younger kids for free.

Room Tip: At erperheid- no villa is that far away from the pools etc as its a small site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank reesyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hanningfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Sfe clean compact fun

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved fresh bread delivered every day

The kids activities were varied and the football pitch was a big hit.

The ball pit was great and kids bingo with sorry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peer
12.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Weert Hotel
9.5 mi away
Hotel Mardaga
Hotel Mardaga
#1 of 2 in As
121 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
11.9 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
14.2 mi away
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Erperheide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Erperheide

Property: Center Parcs Erperheide
Address: Erperheidestraat 2, Peer 3990, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Peer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Peer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Center Parcs Erperheide 4*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Center Parcs Erperheide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Erperheide Hotel Peer
Center Parcs Erperheide Belgium, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing