We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Hotel De Boskar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Boskar
Ranked #1 of 5 Peer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in august, we chose this one for its proximity to Lommel, where the MXGP was being held as this was the purpose of our trip. The hotel definitely lives up to its 4 star standard and the pictures shown. We had a family room as they were three of us, the room was lovely and spacious, the beds were soooo comfy we never wanted to get up! The bathroom was clean, modern with a huge shower. There was also a fireplace, sofa and a t.v in our room with English channels. The mini bar was quite expensive but we didn't use it anyway.

The actual area of Peer itself is really pleasant, the restaurant which is over the road but part of the hotel ( the orange building in the picture) was perfect, lovely food and really classy décor. The menus are all in Flemish but luckily for us the staff had very good English, especially Laura who was very helpful and offered to read the menus for us. There are shops open til 7 around the corner if you needed to stock up on food or drink.

The only downsides I can think of were the car park and the charges to use the sauna/steam room/Jacuzzi. Unless I misunderstood it was 10 euros per person to use each one of the facilities for an hour, which I personally think is a lot, however we weren't there long enough to make use of the facilities anyway, just something to keep in mind. The carpark was a nightmare to find as its not really marked out clearly, after going round the one way about 6 times we finally worked out where it was, even after the man at reception had told us where it was! These are two very tiny points in the grand scale as this hotel was one of the best we've stayed in and would definitely return to next year!

Room Tip: we had a room at the back and heard absolutely nothing even when there was a street party/village ma...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Boskar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is really wonderful. It is very quiet, chic and well put together. All the amenities you would want when staying away from your home. The Ladies at the front desk are very kind and helpful, their English is good too. There are two local grocery stores (alvo and one with a lion symbol) just right up the road. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops in the square. The whole town is quite and small. Perfect retreat area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBeerW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It is a brand new hotel, located in the heart of Peer, located across the old town hall (where the restaurant and breakfaster room is situated). 90 EUR a night.

Very friendly personnel (the waiter of the restaurant welcomed us in the hotel). It is very quiet: not much traffic, but the sound isolation is high quality. We thought it would be close to being empty (19 rooms), but at breakfast it looked like it was half occupied. We didn't hear a soul or saw another guest during our visit in the hotel.

It is tastefully decorated: white, dark brown in the hall ways, inside looking expensive: bronze, dark grey, silver ... There were good interior decorators at work. Newest television set, remote for tv and ligths. Internet available. Bathroom was clean, good lighting, rain shower ... Bunk for two kids or another couple tucked away around the corner (great if you need it, and not in the way if you don't). A refrigerator with drinks and chocolate - not too expensive. Surprisingly, there was only one outlet for two lamps and no coupler.

We got one key with a chip and that one opened the night entrance, out room, the garage. Difficult to maneuver in there with a big car, but that's actually the only negative thing I can come up with.

There's a hot tub not the terrace (25 EUR for 2 persons for 1 hour), IR-sauna, massages on request.

The elevator brings you to all levels. You can reach the restaurant ('t Oud Stadthuys) by means of a passage under the road. Quite convenient, indeed.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect - at the back. But there's not much traffic around, so I guess all rooms ar...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustaaf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank filipclaus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dik ok . e hadden een gewone standaard kamer
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickymouseke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ignace900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het bed was te smal! Er lag nog een zwart oud washandje (vermoedelijk van de vorige klanten) in het...
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peer
2.9 mi away
Casa Ciolina
Casa Ciolina
#2 of 2 in Peer
48 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel De Watermolen
Hotel De Watermolen
#1 of 1 in Bocholt
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Factorij 10
Factorij 10
#2 of 5 in Peer
27 reviews
8.4 mi away
Koeckhofs
Koeckhofs
#1 of 10 in Hamont-Achel
48 reviews
5.7 mi away
De Secretaris
De Secretaris
#1 of 8 in Overpelt
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Boskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Boskar

Address: Markt 1, Peer 3990, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Peer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Peer
Price Range: £85 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Boskar 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel De Boskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Boskar Belgium, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing