We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel which catered for my 9 month old very well.”
Review of Hotel De Klok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Klok
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zutendaal
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed 2 nights and were provided with a nice clean cot already set up in our room. high chairs whenever they were needed. they were happy to heat our baby food also.
the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. bathroom was spotless, lots of towels and soaps etc. breakfast was lovely and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura1961291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

We attended the "Scottish Weekend" in Alden Biesen and asked if we could collect the key in the morning because we expected to come back late in the evening. This was no problem and everything went smoothly. Our room was well decorated, clean and spacious, the bathroom spotless although showering in a bathtub without screen or courtain gives some problems. Around 4 am a few ladies in a room nearby started a very animated discussion but we took care of that. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stadenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: de standaard kamers was voor ons goed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jempie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Manager at Hotel De Klok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aan de noorderkant loopt er een drukke straat naast het hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Manager at Hotel De Klok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnjavanGriensven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zutendaal
2.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
5.0 mi away
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Stiemerheide
Hotel Stiemerheide
#4 of 11 in Genk
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#1 of 2 in Zutendaal
24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Klok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Klok

Address: Daalstraat 9, Zutendaal 3690, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Zutendaal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zutendaal
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Klok 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would love to welcome you to our family hotel De Klok! Hotel De Klok has been the starting point for over a hundred years for an active vacation in National Park Hoge Kempen. It is situated in the heart of Zutendaal. Zutendaal is located on the edge of National Park Hoge Kempen where over 5000 ha of meadows and forest is being protected and taken care of. It's the place to be for bicyclist and hikers. We provide information and maps of the area. The Lieteberg is on walking distance of the hotel. For a fun day of shopping or sightseeing the beautiful cities you can visit Hasselt, Maasmechelen Village, Maastricht (NL), Aken (D), Liege, Tongeren,... all in a 30 km radius. Welcome to the Klok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Klok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing