We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Manoir De Morimont
Heraklion
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at this place. The owners are friendly, helpful and excellent hosts. The location is ideal, hidden within the forests of Belgium. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away from it all while still being close enough to enjoy more lively activities nearby. Breakfast was excellent, the decor was refreshing and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazaros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I spent one night in the hotel and have selected this one just to have a change from my regular destination in the region.

Hotel is a bit out of sight, so if the taxi driver does not know exactly it might take few minutes longer. Also to mention - there are construction works going on on the street, so make sure to take the detour when arriving.

Hotel is nicely decorated and well refurbished old Villa in the woods.Owner has 2 dogs that seems to great every person entering the house. Do not be afraid - they are very polite...

Rooms are nice and well maintained and clean. The only thing which is not good is the water supply. Water has no pressure, so it takes a bit longer to have a proper shower.
WI-FI does not work in a room, so if you need it, you need to leave the room and use office corner.

Breakfast is nice and in a really nice dinning room with a big balcony in front. So in the summer breakfast experience must be smt.

Price is reasonable. Would recommend if you come with your better half and would like to explore Brussels and around.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Perfectly quiet place. Very comfortable home, only 4 rooms. The interiors are decorated with a special design taste. Our room had a jacuzzi tub. Very rich and tasty breakfast. The owner of the hotel are very attentive and nice. The house is home to two lovely dogs. On the ground floor of several fireplaces. Very nice neighborhood, where there is a walk. Nearby is the Museum Erzhe. Be sure to come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fimadoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Le Manoir De Morimont is a beautiful property located amongst peaceful wooded surroundings, about a 10 minute drive from Louvain-la-Neuve (University campus, train station, shopping and restaurants). The proprietor is very friendly. Breakfast is included and served in a beautiful dining room - fresh breads and pastries, selection of cheeses and meats, eggs prepared any style, fruit juice, and delicious coffee. Free wifi is always appreciated. Rooms are well-appointed and spacious. Towel warmers in the bathroom! The heating went out one night while we were there, but it was fixed promptly the next day. The owner addressed the matter in a polite and timely manner, so I cannot complain.

An important tip: there are very few taxis available in and around Louvain-la-Neuve. Taxi service is rather expensive at 20 EUR or more each between Le Manoir De Morimont and Louvain-la-Neuve (only a 10 minute drive, about 3-5km). So, I would suggest that Le Manoir De Morimont is best suited for travelers with their own vehicle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BN712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louva...
#1 of 1 in Louvain-la-Neuve
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wavre
3.7 mi away
ibis Wavre Hotel
ibis Wavre Hotel
#1 of 6 in Wavre
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
2.7 mi away
Hotel Piano2
Hotel Piano2
#1 of 1 in Corbais
46 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Wavre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir De Morimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir De Morimont

Property: Le Manoir De Morimont
Address: Rue du Morimont 45, Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve 1341, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Manoir De Morimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing