We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
193
91
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
91
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifinext doornice hotelwestern hotelscomfortable bedsplenty of parkingstaff were very helpfulcold meatsovernight stopone night staylovely restaurantshower roomeasy access from the motorwaydouble bedtea coffee making facilitiesthe air conditioningsafe parking
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Business room was extremely spacious and comfortable. Very comfortable bed, plenty of storage space. The book in and welcome was professional and friendly. Food quality very good. A recommended stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 012 - a must!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Spending very much time in hotels, I can tell the difference between good, bad and medium ones. This one is excellent. First time I am surprise by the comfort and the quality of the design of the room as soon as you get in.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We love Hotel Orange which is why we returned this year with our eldest daughters family, grandchildren etc. We wanted the the children to experience the local Boat Lifts, & Hotel Orange is the ideal location for this with an excellent restaurant next door & very good value for money. Disabled parking next to the front door. If you have severe disabilities requiring fully equipped bathroom facilities with hand rails, shower seat etc, it would help if you made a phone enquiry first. That said, my wife is severly disabled & we managed ok both trips with the walk-in shower & WC facility. We just used elephants feet to raise the bed an extra 150 mm. We would definitley return here, the staff are very knowledgable of the area, friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are at ground floor. We also visited the family room on 3rd floor & we were impressed with that as well.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Rooms: clean, new, modern
Staff: polite, helpful
Location: very close to the motorway so very good for the overnight if travel to France/Calais or somewhere else ))
Dog friendly but we had to pay extra for our border collie
Breakfast: 12EURO which we found quite pricey
There is a parking in front of the hotel
We had a business suite but the Internet was awful.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

As a business traveller I stayed there for two nights. The location, though not down town, was fine for my purpose, nearby the motorway. The staff always friendly and the restaurant with excellent food. Very clean and spacious room with great free wifi connection.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thgoutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews