We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Bains & Wellness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Robertville
Certificate of Excellence
Huizen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Booked this hotel for the wellness facility to relax after a day of walking. On both nights the swimming pool was occupied by the local aquajogging club, playing loud dance music!
In total it is a 3star accommodation for 5 star prices (specially in the restaurant). There was a musty smell corridors.
We stayed in september, maybe the total atmoshpere is better in summer.
Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    14
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
55
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Wallonia offers very nice surroundings but often hotels are old fashioned and not always well maintained.
Hotel des Bains in Robertville, near the lake is the opposite. The hotel has been taken in charge since some years now by a young couple: he runs the cuisine and she runs reception and serves in the (excellent) restaurant. But even more important: these young entrepreneurs did invest a lot in building a wellness extension + they renevote (at high standards) the rooms.
Offer yourself a luxury weekend with nice walks followed by relaxing in the spa and having good time in the restaurant.
TIP: it is expensive but gets more affordable when bying a package (cf. website).

Room Tip: It is worth paying an extra for getting a room at the back of the hotel: with terrace and quite view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

My family and I first stayed at this hotel a few years ago when looking for a hotel close to Spa race circuit. We were so impressed with the quality of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the relaxing atmosphere we have returned many times and are due to return again soon.
Each of the hotels bedrooms is styled differently and the owners are refurbishing the older (but still very nice) rooms one by one.

Recently a new 'wellness' centre has been opened. This includes a new pool, with a jacuzzi, steam room (the best I have ever been in) and a sauna, as well offering various massages and beauty treatments.

The food is excelent. For the evening meals, a set menu is offered or you can choose from the full menu. We have always picked the set menu as we know that we will eat anything the chef cooks. Breakfast is lovely too- there is always fresh bread, coffee, tea and a selection of cold meats and cheeses as well as home made jams and lovely yoghurts.

There are lots of places to visit localy. There are lots of interesting museums and castles, there are lots of walks if you are more active and if you visit during the winter you will be able to go cross country skiing.

We have never had any trouble with bringing children to this hotel. I think as long as they are fairly well behaved and are not disrupting other guests there is not problem- Also my grandparents who are 86 and 90 came with us to this hotel and the owners were very helpful and looked after them for us while we went out for a while.

The owners are able to speak many languages including english.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leah2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We had a beautiful oversized room at Hotel des Bains near Waimes and it was stunning. Everything was done to the highest quality. No details were missed. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. The food was delicious. Only wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertville
2.3 mi away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
11.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
2.8 mi away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Manoir de Lebioles
8.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
11.6 mi away
Relax Hotel Pip-Margraff
Relax Hotel Pip-Margraff
#1 of 4 in Saint Vith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Bains & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Bains & Wellness

Property: Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Address: Haelen 2, Robertville, Waimes 4950, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Waimes > Robertville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Robertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Bains & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is member of "Chateaux & Hotels de Collection", is located on the border of the Robertville lake in the natural reserve of "Les Hautes Fagnes". Take a break, relax yourself in our brand new spa NUXE, enjoy an gastronomic diner facing the lake and appreciate a sweet night in a cosy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel des Bains & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing