We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Welkom(Damme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Het Kleine Paradijs(Damme)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Altijd Genieten(Damme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
45
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupwelcome drinklocal producebeefmarclistbearfarmcenturycandleswinescharmcowshostesskitchendoghosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

You will meet the most amazing views, people, hosts, food, surroundings and athmosphere at 'de Stamper'.

Special place, where you feel welcome and at home, even though you are still a guest.

The meals are all coocked on site with local produce, often from the Hofstede itself.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EdBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

You have bed and breakfasts in all sizes, with or without pool, wellness etceterea.
But in my humble opinion De Stamper comes close to perfection. Beautiful rooms in a renovated old farm. Delicious and huge breakfast. And if you are there, have dinner there as well, the beef from their own cows is delicious. And of Course,
Marc is the perfect host!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LodeVandermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed for a night at this authentic place, plenty of charm, welcome with a glass of bubbles, always a nice touch. Great (big) dog by the way !!

The property itself is a working cattle farm and is part of the 'erfgoedlogies', the owner was welcoming and staff very friendly .. our room was cosy and very quiet, during the morning although you'll hear everyone waking up .

Breakfast was a generous moment, plenty of choice in cheese and cold cuts, eggs, candles were lit too, charming touch , although we didn't like too much the many annoying 'flies' around the breakfast room and kitchen.

In all we loved this place for it's authenticity and charm, we saw that you can have dinner also over here, a good suggestion for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Absolutely an unforgettable experience and a must do if you are anywhere near Bruges.

I was there last week as part of a tour group and would have returned on my own if I had had the time. The warm welcome by the hostess,Judy, was only surpassed by their dog, Ours, (meaning bear) coming out to greet you!.

The dining experience was top notch in a lovely cozy country room with a wood burning stove, attentive service, delicious food and excellent wines.

Judy and her husband Marc socialized with the group afterward and we all felt like we had just had a grand evening with new found friends . I highly recommend the De Stamper Farm experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank breezygirl3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I came here with a tour group. It was a short drive from Bruges. The property is beautiful. The charming host Judy was welcoming and kind. The staff was courteous. The appetizers were delicious. The salad was nice until I saw a hair. The beef bourguinon was the best I ever had. The scalloped potatoes and the endives and tomatoes were very tasty. Thank you for a lovely evening!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews