We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, laid back”
Review of Hotel Ter Polders

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ter Polders
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Damme
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, laid back”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Good food, great location, friendly! Dining in the middle of green Belgium!
Outside dining available, but inside just as charming. Parking not a problem. Just a short ride from the beach, but outside the main stream.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

the room was nice, our dog was welcme, the food very very nice and the price also very good for all what Ter Polders has to offer. A great place.
It is the second time but was as good as the first one and the people are very friendly. Lots of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This bed&breakfast was just as cute and cosy as I hoped it to be. Beautiful rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast, nothing to complain about! It was a nice alternative to stay outside the city on our trip to Bruges and take a walk in the beautiful countyside. Just perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boortmeerbeek
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We felt we were very welcome here in this charming hotel. The rooms looked very beautiful and had all the necessary comfort.
This hotel is well situated; it lies between Knokke (close to the beach), Sluis (Holland) and historical Bruges. There are a lot of things to do in the area, like cycling, walking, shopping, ... .
We also ate in the restaurant. The service was very charming ; the food was delicious.

I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanoeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damme
4.2 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Dikke Van Dale
5.5 mi away
Hotel de Elderschans
Hotel de Elderschans
#1 of 1 in Aardenburg
796 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel St. Pol.
Hotel St. Pol.
#5 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Zeebrugge
Ibis Styles Zeebrugge
#1 of 4 in Zeebrugge
447 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Het Bloemenhof
Hotel Het Bloemenhof
#66 of 97 in Bruges
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Polders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Polders

Property: Hotel Ter Polders
Address: Damse Vaart-Noord 4, Damme 8340, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Damme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Damme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ter Polders 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our uniquely situated charming hotel lets you choose from 8 cozy rooms , all with magnificent view of the polders . It radiates something which can only be found here. All rooms with private bath and toilet are finished with durable material and furniture. Each room has a TV and free wireless internet. For a delicious breakfast , you can visit our breakfast hall or on the summer terrace to enjoy early the first sunbeams on the Damme canal . There is a garden where you can come to rest. Combine a night with a dinner in our very cozy and tasty restaurant.Profiteer of our packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ter Polders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing