We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quirky hotel you'll either love or hate ...”
Review of Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A quirky hotel you'll either love or hate ...”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Parkhotel, as we like slightly offbeat places and this is certainly one - fairly large by regional standards and obviously once very grand, with a certain faded (perhaps even slightly crumbling) glory - the parquet floor in the main entrance seems to be collapsing (the dip in the floor is strategically protected by a large pot plant so don't worry!); the corridors and staircases to the rooms are decorated in dark brown and green, which makes it appear a little gloomy. The rooms themselves (well at least the one we stayed in) have obviously had a facelift in recent history, and are nicely appointed in modern light colours with a very comfortable wooden slat based (twin, not double as expected!) bed. We didn't use the restaurant as they were only doing set meals (no choice) and although we don't mind a bit of gastronomic experimentation, we felt that the price was a bit high in comparison to the plethora of restaurants available locally. The bar on the other hand we did frequent - lovely old world "cafe" atmosphere. The staff were consistently extremely helpful (although not overly bubbly or chatty but then language is probably a barrier), and at the price we felt we got great value for money. I think this hotel would be fabulous for families in summer, as they have a large garden and play area, and regularly have large scale barbeques judging by the equipment out there - it's also a fairly short walk from the fantastic Belgian beaches which kids will love.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoateeGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    36
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
38
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our college age son and booked a quad, which had two bedrooms and a bath. Bright well lit room with comfortable mattress and great shower. The staff were helpful in directing us to the beach (fabulous) and dune hike (interesting and beautiful). We stayed Saturday and ordered their Belgium buffet. Wide variety of belgium food...even mussels. Wonderful dining and bar area. It was a holiday weekend so many families were staying and in the morning we could hear kid noise outside our room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you'd like to stay in the Adams Family mansion, then you would love to stay here.
The place is in perpetual semi-darkness and you need a miners lamp to get up the dark and dingy stair case. Paint - peeling, carpets - brown, walls - green and cream.
We stayed just prior to Halloween, but it didn't need that much decoration to meet this celebration.
But, on a very positive note, the actual room was very clean, neat and tidy, and overall ok.
Good central location for town and beach etc. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Would I stay there again. Yes - but I would take a crucifix.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked 2 rooms and found the hotel to be extremely basic and overpriced at 99 euros for a room. The whole place is tatty and also has a dangerous lift. Since it welcomes families, this is really unacceptable.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these De Panne hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent a very nice midweek in the parkhotel of De panne in Belgium. Food was okay, room was ok, people were very friendly and as a surprise on the last night of our holiday there was an excellent keyboardplayer who played our favourite songs. We can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is the first time that we have stayed since June 2011 and the refurbed rooms with walk in shower fantastic,the seaside theme to the room is a lovely idea.

As usual the rooms are kept spotlessly clean.One thing you always get a good nights sleep on the wonderfull comfortable beds.

The evening bufffet was excellent and as allways the breakfast will keep you going all day.

Once again a very relaxing stay would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these De Panne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ara Dune Hotel
Ara Dune Hotel
#5 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#6 of 15 in De Panne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cajou
Hotel Cajou
#8 of 15 in De Panne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel

Property: Parkhotel
Address: Albert Dumontlaan 30, De Panne 8660, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Panne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkhotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parkhotel The Parkhotel is situated in the beautiful historic center of De Panne, a mere 200 m from the beach. Our large garden, 2000m², offers a large deck, lounge chairs and children’s playground. As a Belgian family-operated business, we focus on gastronomy and sustainability: •The breakfast dish offers local and organic produce, homemade granola. Lunch and dinner each offer 3 courses. BBQ and Belgian waffles on Sunday lunch; Spanish buffet on Friday eve; Belgian buffet on Saturday eve (April-Oct). The cozy bar offers snacks throughout the day, speciality beers and tea and a kids corner. •We proudly Green Key Eco certification: the entire hotel is cleaned and renovated using ecological products and the menu offers mostly organic and local produce. De Panne is the ideal holiday destination for young families (Plopsaland entertainment park, Plopsaland swimming pool, Eco Education center De Nachtegaal, Rosalie walk with Ipad) and well as an ecodestination. Free WiFi; accessible for wheelchairs; baby cods and chairs,baby monitor, microwave available; bikes for rent; we like to help you plan activities for groups or business event; meeting facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing