We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with the best staff”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The suite was very nice and much larger than a standard European hotel room. The bedroom had two twin beds pushed together (to equate to a king size bed), but the linens were individual to each bed. This meant that we had to untuck the sheets and spread them out, just to share the bed. The bedspread was dated, but the other linens were nice. The bedroom also included a large closet, 2 night stands, 2 chairs and a side table. The sitting room adjacent to the bedroom included a desk, chair, minibar/frig, and a loveseat. Both the bedroom and the adjacent sitting room had individual balconies - but only large enough to stand on. The bathroom had a shower, but no tub, and a double sink with a good amount of space for toiletries. The room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was good and offered a variety of cooked items and continental breakfast items. The hotel is in a great location, near the beach and lots of restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Loved our stay here (other than the 2 twin beds).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandJfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

just back from 3 day holiday to war fields of flanders .
and stayed at de panne and we where very lucky to pick this hotel.
excellent clean well run hotel.large rooms very modern .
great selection of food for breakfast .hot or cold and loved the bread.
special word to mine host what a lovely lady and made it home from home.
hotel in good position with parking near by.
would recommend this hotel and we will return later in year.

Room Tip: our party where on 1st and 3rd both fine .
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ding11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night and had a really nice time, really friendly people. It is in a great position and would recommend it to anyone, we had a junior suit and it was only 105 euros. A really good breakfast anything you can want, and its included in the price.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very good food. Nice room. Place centre of town. Stay here 7 night. Not so far sea and beach. Free Internet connection. Tv channels international. Silent hotel. Thanks for all..................................

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gediminas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from a lovely weekend at this hotel. We stayed in their apartment in the new part of the building, on arrival the lovely lady who I think is the manager was so welcoming and helpful, breakfast is very good, location is perfect & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A 1 night stay here in late February was a great choice and would highly recommend. Staff very friendly & polite,room was very comfortable and facilities spot on. Breakfast plenty of choice and of good quality. Parking worked out nicely as we were able to park on the street outside the hotel free of charge until 10am the following morning.A big thank-you to the management & staff for making our short stay a memorable one.Would definitely return !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felixcatHelmshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Sent lots of questions and all answered no problem. Very nice staff and great breakfast. Really good location, parked opposite street for free whole time during the week. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these De Panne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ara Dune Hotel
Ara Dune Hotel
#3 of 15 in De Panne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Select
Hotel Villa Select
#4 of 15 in De Panne
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Escale
Hotel Escale
#9 of 15 in De Panne
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrasse Hotel
La Terrasse Hotel
#15 of 15 in De Panne
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: Zeelaan 178-180, Avenue De La Mer, De Panne 8660, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Panne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Price Range: £74 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing