We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A friendly hotel, still in the 'belle epoch' era. Ann the receptionist is jolly and most helpful, making sure that the substitute accommodation we were given was satisfactory. They provide a very comprehensive continental breakfast. The hotel is situated only a short walk from a very well kept beach with everything priced accordingly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    104
    12
    5
    12
See reviews for
59
178
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a really good hotel and is well worth a visit, it is situated in the middle of the town, the management and staff are both friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast is good and plentiful. You can pre-book off-site parking which is located about 600m from the hotel. The hotel is close to the ‘Coastal Tram’ route that runs from De Panne to Knokke Heist, it’s a wonderful and inexpensive way to explore the coast, trams run every 10 minutes giving you the opportunity to hop on off at leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calmfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The suite was very nice and much larger than a standard European hotel room. The bedroom had two twin beds pushed together (to equate to a king size bed), but the linens were individual to each bed. This meant that we had to untuck the sheets and spread them out, just to share the bed. The bedspread was dated, but the other linens were nice. The bedroom also included a large closet, 2 night stands, 2 chairs and a side table. The sitting room adjacent to the bedroom included a desk, chair, minibar/frig, and a loveseat. Both the bedroom and the adjacent sitting room had individual balconies - but only large enough to stand on. The bathroom had a shower, but no tub, and a double sink with a good amount of space for toiletries. The room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was good and offered a variety of cooked items and continental breakfast items. The hotel is in a great location, near the beach and lots of restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Loved our stay here (other than the 2 twin beds).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandJfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

just back from 3 day holiday to war fields of flanders .
and stayed at de panne and we where very lucky to pick this hotel.
excellent clean well run hotel.large rooms very modern .
great selection of food for breakfast .hot or cold and loved the bread.
special word to mine host what a lovely lady and made it home from home.
hotel in good position with parking near by.
would recommend this hotel and we will return later in year.

Room Tip: our party where on 1st and 3rd both fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ding11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevensey Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night and had a really nice time, really friendly people. It is in a great position and would recommend it to anyone, we had a junior suit and it was only 105 euros. A really good breakfast anything you can want, and its included in the price.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very good food. Nice room. Place centre of town. Stay here 7 night. Not so far sea and beach. Free Internet connection. Tv channels international. Silent hotel. Thanks for all..................................

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gediminas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from a lovely weekend at this hotel. We stayed in their apartment in the new part of the building, on arrival the lovely lady who I think is the manager was so welcoming and helpful, breakfast is very good, location is perfect & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these De Panne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ara Dune Hotel
Ara Dune Hotel
#4 of 15 in De Panne
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Select
Hotel Villa Select
#3 of 15 in De Panne
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Escale
Hotel Escale
#8 of 15 in De Panne
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#6 of 15 in De Panne
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: Zeelaan 178-180, Avenue De La Mer, De Panne 8660, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > De Panne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in De Panne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing