We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

PlopsaLand De Panne
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in De Panne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I took our 3 daughters here whilst travelling through Europe. Lovely clean park with an excellent selection of rides for all ages. Attractive setting and park is laid out really well. Plenty of areas to sit and eat your picnic. Felt very safe, staff very friendly. We all had a wonderful time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    359
    108
    44
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great but expensive”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Myself and hubby took our 6 yr old daughter. Thought it would be cheaper for little one to get in but no 30 euros each! Plus 8 euros to park the car. First impressions were good tho. Lots of rides for all ages. Spent half day there, thankfully ate before going into the park- all theme parks are expensive and this was no different. None the less a great day was had. Managed to get lots of rides in. Longest queue was about 45 mins.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank willigoagain-doubtit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
241 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good, but less time”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hi,
We visited it last week (01-Jun) and the weather was chilly unfortunately.
We managed to sit in most of the rides but we did miss a few.
We were exactly 9.30AM and the entry to the park starts at 9.30 and the rides start at 10.
The park closes at 6 in the summer time which is bit of a disappointment as there is enough light around.
in contrast the Disney Land remains open till 10PM in summer time so you get a lot of time.
In this case we missed few rides because of the timings.
I feel another 1or 2 hours was much needed on this.
Overall a nice day to visit and worth it.
Please carry enough food along with you so that the trip can be economical.


I shall upload the photos later.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KhatriRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best theme parks we have visited”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Visited on Friday 31st May with our 2 children. The theme park was very quiet even with numerous school groups visiting so we managed to go on almost all of the rides and some twice. There was actually enough to do for a 2 day visit.

The variety of rides, the maintenance of the park and the friendliness of the staff are on a par with Disneyworld in Florida. This was a really unexpected surprise and it made for a fantastic day out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HoultFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent family fun!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Second time for us, in this amusement park. We chose to visit it on Friday, trying to avoid huge waiting lines! The park is preety, has rides for eneryone and a new indoor section, called the Mayaland. And for the very brave there is Anubis, an impressive roller coaster! Don't miss it!!! (must be >120cm)! Excellent family fun!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank semnik1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PlopsaLand De Panne also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Adinkerke, West Flanders Province
 
De Panne, West Flanders Province
De Panne, West Flanders Province
 

Been to PlopsaLand De Panne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing