We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!!”
Review of De Kastanjeboom

De Kastanjeboom
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Kastanjeboom
Ranked #9 of 15 Jabbeke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We just returned from a months stay in various countries and were guests at 9 BNBs throughout Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark and Germany. The BNBs were all very nice but the Jabbeke, De Kastanjeboom, with hosts Paul and Greet, was in a class by itself. The warmth, firendliness, understanding and guidance we received from them, coupled with the accomodations and EXTRORDINARY BREAKFASTS presentations makes it a one of a kind!!!
It is convenint to all the major cities and even the ferry across the channel if one should be so inclined.
We are an older couple, have traveled extensively and stayed at many, many BNBs. I'm not sure whether we will get back to that part of the world but if we do you'll find us as guests at De Kastanjeboom. It just doesn't get any better than this at a BNB!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfphome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

A very nice stay in a friendly envirement. Breakfast was delicieus and the rooms were in a perfect and in a clean shape. Price / quality : very good! I have enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The housekeepers Paul and Greet are very kind persons. They are very familiar and available. The breakfast is very very good and special. You can sleep very good and you wake up relaxed ! The rooms are nice and clean. There is a special atmosphere! The garden is beautiful and relaxing and with a lot of green. I can advice the B&B de Kastanjeboom to those who want to visit Flanders. It is only 8 km from Bruges, 10km from the North Sea, you can visit DeHaan, Ostende, Knokke. You can also easily join Gent, Bruxelles by train. There is a bus stop very next to the B&B de Kastanjeboom. You can join Bruges. It is a quietful place. I hope to stay there again! Giuseppe

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I have been in B&B Kastanjeboom and I can say that the atmosphere is very relaxed, the housekeepers, Paul and Greet Jacobs-Deschact are very kind and you feel to be like in a family! I will never forget them, and I hope to go to their B&B many times again. Their garden is beautiful as they love green, and it is easy to relax there. The breakfast is superlative. I did sleep very well in de Kastanjeboom! The B&B is located in Jabbeke, which is only 8 km from Bruges and you can easily join either by bus or by bike, if you have not a car! I have been good there! If you have the chance to visit West Flanders, de Kastanjeboom is the better place to stay! Giuseppe

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comme â la maison
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoineRastonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jabbeke hotels
0.8 mi away
Hoeve De Hagepoorter
Hoeve De Hagepoorter
#1 of 1 in Zerkegem
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Klein Strand
Klein Strand
#2 of 2 in Jabbeke
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loverlij
Loverlij
#2 of 15 in Jabbeke
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carpe Diem
Hotel Carpe Diem
#13 of 15 in Jabbeke
22 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ter Brugge Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Tannine & Cuisine
Tannine & Cuisine
#12 of 15 in Jabbeke
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Kastanjeboom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Kastanjeboom

Address: Kastanjebosstraat 19, Jabbeke 8490, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Jabbeke
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Jabbeke
Price Range: £65 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — De Kastanjeboom 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The atmosphere of B&B 'De Kastanjeboom' is that of a friendly guesthouse, perfect for meeting up with friends or simply for relaxing. Paul & Greet welcome you with great hospitality, in new arranged and furnished house. They offer two cosy rooms in a house that is situated in a quiet neighbourhood, halfway between Ostend and Bruges, at 12 km from the coast (exit 6 of the E40 highway). Tourist information available. Ideal departure for excursions and biking tours. Breakfast will be served with the best of local products: farm butter, homemade jam, cheese and delicious assorted sliced meat. If the weather permits, breakfast can be served on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Kastanjeboom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing