We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this family-run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Koksijde
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend this family-run hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed here a number of times at different times of the year, always on half board. Would agree with another review that the hotel is not the impersonal hotel you would get in a large chain of hotels.This is very much a family hotel and they work very hard to ensure that guests have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean, reasonably priced, beds comfortable, food is good and if there is anything on the half board menu you don't like they are happy to provide an alternative. Children are welcome, the beach is only a five minute walk away and Plopsaland only a short tram ride away and there is always the swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    69
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
31
89
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A really friendly family run hotel. Comfortable room in the annex on floor 1. Despite being on a busy crossroads, it was really quiet at night. Nice sunny balcony in the morning! The owners were really nice and very attentive hosts. Breakfast was excellent. Walking distance to town & beach and tram stop right outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinknChumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVHSC, Manager at Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much, we are glad you apréciated .... See you soon. sofie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have stayed before and were made very welcome both times.The family are extremely hard working and want you to enjoy your stay.Food is excellent and good value for money. I used the swimming pool early morning and was the only person there-bliss.All amenities are very clean and comfortable-rooms could probably do with a little up dating but a great place to stay.Tram stop outside and just over the road from the sea.
They have a lift to all floors and room suitable for disabled if required.Excellent location for seeing the coast.

Room Tip: corner rooms larger.book for evening meal to avoid disappointment.It is a family hotel so if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webstere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVHSC, Manager at Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you very much. we are glad, you've apréciated. see you soon again. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

the fish course was very good we had Monkfish and Cod the starters were a bit predicatable and expensive and the puds very expensive for what was delivered.

Helpful?
Thank elginwdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVHSC, Manager at Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

the answer is probably no because of the decour. So many times you book a hotel which delivers what it says on the blur,this however is a family run hotel which delivers a family's vision of hospitality and how to treat customers. Our room was simple but comfortable with a nice balcony, the breakfast good value for the cost and the swimming pool nice and relaxing. you could easily pay a lot more in a chain. the dining area has very possible space covered with objects and pictures which give the hotel a identity and the evening food menu was very good. the difference between a chain and a family hotel is the family and this is probably the best thing about the hotel because "they care about you".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elginwdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you VERY much. We are glad that you apréciated it ..... Thanks for the review, and hope to see you soon! Sofie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koksijde
0.6 mi away
Casino Hotel
Casino Hotel
#1 of 6 in Koksijde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apostroff Hotel
Apostroff Hotel
#2 of 6 in Koksijde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Carnac
Hotel Carnac
#6 of 6 in Koksijde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lehouck
Hotel Lehouck
#3 of 6 in Koksijde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alberthotel
Alberthotel
#2 of 5 in Oostduinkerke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde

Property: Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde
Address: Koninklijke Baan 225, Koksijde 8670, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Koksijde
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Koksijde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Soll Cress Koksijde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing