We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ambassador” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Certificate of Excellence
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great ambassador”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

i can tell you I am fussy I speak my mind ..... on first sighting of this hotel from the road is not a looker ......but get inside its totally different, all the staff we encountered were polite.. mike... ,the x fireman[ forgot his name, who may tell you the story of him getting struck by lightning] the food was ok just as we expected the garden area was pleasant well kept , we met ken and norman
wilf and his 2 sisters we had a good time plenty of beer and spirits I also was introduced to
William Lawson a scotch whiskey[ went down a treat ] I can recommend this hotel its clean quiet we had a room at the rear 117 not bad at all .........
there is a nice place to eat in the square area [bueno]

Room Tip: rooms to the rear/garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cannedheatShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear client,

you made our staff and myself very happy with your review. I am so satisfied that you had a great journey in the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menin. Getting a 5/5 is so important to us.

Our staff is always trying to give the best service to our customers and your feedback proves they achieved it !

Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    68
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
17
56
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights in conjunction with the Leger WW1 Battlefield Tours. Very clean hotel, with modern accommodation and quiet location. Breakfast good for a continental hotel as it catered for British tastes regarding a hot fare in addition to cereals and cold ham/cheeses, all self service. The room was not air conditioned but we could open the window and a fan was provided although we didn't need it (end June). No evening meal was available at the time we went but we found a great restaurant a short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaughand106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Customer

it is with joy that I read your satisfaction about our hotel.

Just to clarify about the food : we indeed do not have a restaurant in our hotel but we serve some snacks in the bar. Of course, there are very nice restaurants at walking distance of the hotel.

Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel very clean good size bedrooms very comfortable beds ,could have done with ac as it was very hot but they did provide a small fan .food not too bad ,breakfast basic ,evening meal could have been better .the staff were very efficient .and helpful .I would stay at a great western again but in a different location as it was a bit dreary around there perhaps Ypres as there is more to see and visit .

Room Tip: Room 119 is at the back so nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Madam

thank you for this nice review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here on a Leger Battlefield Tour the hotel room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable (room 114)cannot fault the hotel would definite stay again.Bar prices reasonable. Breakfast was nice and replenished regularly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rifles8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear customer,

it is so nice for us to read your very good review. you made our day.

come back soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night and hotel was very good - clean, large room, comfortable bed, secure private parking and basic buffet breakfast. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Garden outside restaurant for al fresco breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baha_hala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear customer,
always nice to read a great review.
Thank you for this :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with a Leger Battlefield tour. Room 209 is off on a quiet alley, with no noise. Check-in was super efficient. The bathroom is huge with soap and shampoo dispenser. However, the toilet kept running all the time and was a bit noisy, so I just shut the door. There was an included fridge (cool but not cold) and safe. A lack of drawers, but the armoire was large enough. The TV had 3 BBC channels and 1 CBEEBIES (cartoon) channel. They do have a PC at the reception area, and the internet was fine, but the EU keyboard is a bit getting used to with the keys in different places. Breakfast is decent – normally our group started at 7:30am with plenty of choices. I would stay again.

Room Tip: room 209 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradziker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear client
thank you for this nice review.
I don't know if you informed reception, so I will ask my manage Jean Jacques to have the toilet checked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Used as base for a Leger Battlefields Tour. Comfortable accommodation, very clean, good bed and excellent bathroom, just what I wanted. Bar meals only of an evening but some good restaurants a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trickydicky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear client

thank you for your feedback.

Great everything was up to your expectations !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menen
24.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
13.6 mi away
Hostellerie Kemmelberg
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen
Address: Wahisstraat 34-42, Menen 8930, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Menen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking spaces. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 30 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking. The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expo's like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away. And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Menen
Menen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing