We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased to be a witness”
Review of Boury Restaurant

Boury Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 121 Restaurants in Roeselare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleased to be a witness”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is more than gastronomy, gourmet or culinairy cooked food... this is art! It's incude even a promise for the future: a team of young chefs creating that high quality expirience for their customers. They deserve no star but a comet!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    41
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Quite simply a gem”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Hospitality, impeccable quality, great presentation are the keywords. The young chef seems to be making a point of welcoming all guests personally, and even taking orders when time allows it. Lunch on a recent Sunday, and the place was near full. St. Jaques as a starter (2 preparations), and saddle of hare (again, 2 services) were top-notch.
Interesting wine list with non-French wines next to traditional French wines ... many available by the glass.
Very friendly service, with the lady of the house keeping good overview.
Elegant, modern decor.
We will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lendelede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Evrything we did eat there was delicious. The way they present the food on the plates is wonderfull.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An exquisite restaurant”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant (quite by chance after a look at the
reviews on Tripadvisor) for a small family reunion of 9 people. We were
heartily welcomed at the reception and led to a beautifully decorated
oval table in a cosy little room, filled with daylight (much to the
delight of our daughters, who had brought their camera for the occasion).
We had chosen the business lunch: 2 courses + dessert (39 euro). The
first course was a combination with fish and a great number of utterly
fresh and creatively arranged ingredients as to yield a perfect
symbiosis of tastes. The main course was an equally creative dish with
veal and a.o. green asparagus and polenta, just enough to make us
discover the richdom of every ingredient. The dessert consisted of a
platter of heavenly variations on (mostly) dark chocolate.
We took a bottle of white and red wine from the suggestions on the wine
card (affordable prices).
To finish the meal we ordered coffee and tea (to be chosen from a
gorgeous coffe and tea list) The coffee and the tea were exquisite and
came accompanied with a number of sweet 'amuse-gueule'. Also the service
was impeccable, peaceful, friendly and never in a hurry. The lunch cost
us 540 euro : menu + water + wine + coffee. We'll definitely return
another time, and would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank designloverFlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A flawless experience.”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had diner here with friends in September 2012. This restaurant rightfully holds one Michelin star, and was fully booked. Friendly, relaxed yet efficient welcome and service throughout the evening. We chose the degustation menu (about 90€ without wines), and were treated to a most enchanting sequence of beautifully crafted plates that pleased all senses. Very fresh ingredients in the medium to top range (sole, simmenthal beef, wild duck, langoustines), flawless cuisine with light preparations, well-balanced flavors, and colorfull presentations. Everybody loved it.
As a slight criticism I did feel that the cuisine and concept are a bit on the safe side. And wine mark up was steep (but they do provide a Wine Fit for by-the-glass tastings).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boury Restaurant also viewed

Roeselare, West Flanders Province
Roeselare, West Flanders Province
 
Roeselare, West Flanders Province
Roeselare, West Flanders Province
 
Roeselare, West Flanders Province
Roeselare, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Boury Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing