We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets Better”
Review of Hotel Ter Zuidhoek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ter Zuidhoek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Last stayed here a year ago, I am always concerned going back to somewhere I was impressed with the first time. No need to worry here, it's got better. Angela greated me like an old friend, wow rememberd after a year, impressed or what. I thought that even though I was travelling alone I would spoil myself and book room 4 which is a suite. Once again Angela's touch is evident for all to see. Bed really comfortable and a fantastic large shower. This room is one that you would expect from a much larger and luxurious hotel.
I would advise anyone that if you have the oppotunity of staying here, go out of your way to do so. Eddy and his son will prepare a fantastic meal for you so make sure you have a good appetite.
It really is nice to find a hotel that still has values. A small family run hotel that offers fantastic food and service.

Room Tip: They are all perfect but go for room 4 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Four BSA Owner Club Thames Valley Branch members took a motorcycle trip into Belgium, a much overlooked country which has a lot to offer especially in the friendship and cuisine areas.
So I would like to share this very nice experience that four of us experienced during the summer of 2012 (yea, OK what summer). We went off to Belgium for a week in July and stayed at the Hotel Ter Zuidhoek, Roeselare. Two of us trailered the bikes and two rode. We arrived, wet, late in the afternoon and just getting ourselves sorted before going to the reception when Eddy a Glaswegian speaking Belgian suggested that we moved the bikes and car to another part of the hotel grounds where the bikes could be parked under cover and in a secure compound. We then went to reception where we met Eddie’s wife the “boss” a small but very capable Glaswegian lady who could not do enough for us.
Fortunately the weather stayed dry most of the time and we were able to explore the coastal areas and of course some of the WW1 battlefield scenes and museums, including the evening Menin Gate ceremony (a very moving experience if you have not been to it) all in reasonably dry if not very warm conditions. The Gent ten day festival (Art’s, Theatre,Music, BEER & Food) was visited by train and Eddy our host was only too pleased to take us to the station and offered to collect us when we arrived back from our trip. I can speak for all of us and we would recommend this hotel to anybody.
It is small so book well in advance, it’s in the countryside on the outskirts of the town, it has a very good restaurant with excellent food cooked by Eddy & his son, there is a super play area for the kids which is secure and easily supervised.
All in all this is a very friendly hotel and well worth sharing with fellow travelers and BSAOC members. If you are interested then contact Eddy & Angela you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I got there by accident. Last minute booking. But what a nice surprise! I seldom met such nice and helpful people. The location outside the city in a beautiful rural area gives you this peace and relaxation you have been looking for all the time. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. And you will not find those dusty carpets other hotels love to have! (I hate those dust-gatherers).
Actually, I don't know whether this is a good idea to write this review or not as I will be back there and I don't want somebody else to take my room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I travel a lot and it takes something exceptional in a hotel to really impress me but Ter Zuidhoek did. First and foremost Angela and Eddy are two of the nicest people I have come accross, nothing is too much trouble for them. Fistly if you are driving by Sat Nav don't as it will take you on a great drive through the fielsd, give Eddy a call and he will give you very simple directions from the motorway junction 8. When you arrive at the hotel you cannot fail to be impressed, set in the middle of farm land in a tottaly peaceful environment.

The rooms are very tasteful and very new with everthing you would expect. I actually booked a suite but was given a double room but at this hotel I really didn't care, it was so good. The food is without question just one of the high spots.

This is hotel old fashioned service with a very, very big smile. If you are lucky enough to get a room (they only have seven) kick back and enjoy it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I can't thank Angela & Eddie enough for all he kindness they showed us in such awful circumstances. They were wonderful. The rooms are really spacious, and the food wonderful.
We will return one day to say thank you in person.

Room Tip: Make sure you eat in the restaurant the food is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four days and was amazed with the hospitaity we had from Angela and Eddy the rooms are fantastic and the food was out of this world nothing was a problem even getting us some guiness for the last couple of days.

Room Tip: ask for the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartMeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roeselare
3.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
#1 of 6 in Roeselare
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkhotel Roeselare
Parkhotel Roeselare
#3 of 6 in Roeselare
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
Hostellerie Vijfwegen Bis
#4 of 6 in Roeselare
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chamdor
Hotel Chamdor
#6 of 6 in Roeselare
22 reviews
4.3 mi away
Parkhotel Izegem
Parkhotel Izegem
#1 of 1 in Izegem
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
R&Breakfast
R&Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Roeselare
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Zuidhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Zuidhoek

Address: Claeyssensstraat 13, Roeselare 8800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Roeselare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Roeselare
Price Range: £85 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Zuidhoek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel archieved second place on the horecaawards november 2013 "best private hotels" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ter Zuidhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing