We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge De Klasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge De Klasse
Ranked #1 of 12 Veurne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were greeted by our host on arrival with a glass of wine in the garden. He was very friendly and attentive and a mine of information about the town and surrounding area. Veurne is a lovely town with a large central square surrounded by bars and restaurants, all very laid back and civilised, not too boisterous. It's very well located for day trips to other areas of interest, Ypres, Bruges, Ghent and obviously the coast and the ferry ports.
The breakfast was excellent with a beautifully presented fruit starter, a selection of cold meats and cheeses, rolls and mini croissants and a freshly cooked soft boiled egg if you wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
128
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed here on two occasions and each time has been perfect. Our host is attentive and considerate and extremely professional without being stuffy. Auberge De Klasse is conveniently close to the town square where you can find several very good places to eat to suit all tastes. We particularly like Bistro Lowie where we had an excellent meal with good service. If you haven't visited Veurne before we would recommend it whole heartedly, a gem of a place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Auberge De Klasse outreached our expectations! After our North European cruise ship vacation we stopped in Veurne and stayed at Luxury Auberge De Klasse. It was overall delightful, host was super welcoming and the accommodation was polished to perfection. By combining something that a woman would call cute and a man would say relaxing, this B&B is on its best way of getting one more star next to its 4 that it has so far. All of us were delighted with the owner's positive energy, charm and kindness.Besides, owner will spoil you with yummy breakfast, your eyes will be charmed with his garden and the environment... in the Auberge will make you feel calm and peaceful, just what you need to get away from your everyday hecticness. The rooms are super clean (just like everything else) and comfortable. In our opinion, you really get your money's worth. Just one tip, if you make a reservation directly, you'll get a better deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived without a booking but were accommodated without any fuss. The host was considerate and knowledgeable about the town, which made the visit more interesting. The accommodation was flawless and breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GS157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney Marsh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Everything described in previous articles is more than true, The B&B and rooms are full of character, even chic. The host is very welcoming and outstandingly professional when looking after you. The auberge is ideally placed for connecting with the coastal tram at De Panne. We had a great day riding the tram , hopping on and off all day for only 7 euros pp. Our host gave us some super recommendations for local bistros. We agree with his recommendations and would suggest the steak tartare at Bistro Lowie in the Grot Markt, superb. All in all, an 'outstanding' stay, in a delightful B&B, situated in a town full of charm.
Paul and Karen W.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This really is a gem. Spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, perfectly comfortable, convenient location, fantastic breakfast, excellent value and above all warm and friendly staff. Impossible to fault really, I just hope I can get a room next time I'm visiting Veurne - shame there aren't a few more rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is now almost five years ago that we stayed for the first time in "De Klasse" and ever since we always stay there at least one night when on our way to visit our family in the Netherlands. M Albert and Mme Claes have become good friends, who always warmly welcome us on arrival and take excellent care that we feel totally at home. We admire the tasteful furnishing of the rooms and the salon with its artistic decorations. And then there is the feast of breakfast!!: everything freshly prepared to one's taste in the most friendly ambiance. The old town of Veurne, five minutes walk from "De Klasse" offers several excellent dinner opportunities and M Albert is very knowledgeable to recommend where to eat the specialities in the town and further afield in the countryside.. In summary: EXCELLENT, OUR FAVORITE AUBERGE

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardV191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veurne
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis De Panne
Hotel Ibis De Panne
#2 of 15 in De Panne
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Loft
Hotel De Loft
#1 of 2 in Veurne
49 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ara Dune Hotel
Ara Dune Hotel
#4 of 15 in De Panne
216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Donny
Hotel Donny
#1 of 15 in De Panne
251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Select
Hotel Villa Select
#3 of 15 in De Panne
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge De Klasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge De Klasse

Property: Auberge De Klasse
Address: Astridlaan, Veurne 8630, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Veurne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Veurne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge De Klasse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge De Klasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing